Poovar Island Resort (Poovar)

4 Star  

Pozhiyoor, Poovar, Kerala - 695 513

Poovar Island Resort (Poovar), Poovar - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.6/5 Good
(Based on 13 reviews)

84.6% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.6)
  • Service Quality (3.5)
  • Dining Quality (3.6)
  • Cleanliness (3.7)

Poovar Island Resort (Poovar) - Individual ratings and reviews:

MS MEGHA from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jan 2010

3

the room first allotted was not satisfactory. even on a request to change the room the ppl were not co-operative, only after talking to 2 other guys there did we get a better view room. the food was unreasonably expensive, also the menu options were not great. however the property of the resort is wonderfull!!!...but for the service we recd, the place is worth visiting.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DEEPAK from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jan 2010

4

Very nice hotel, floting cottages are fantastic.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRASHANTH from BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 31 Aug 2008

2

Hotel is located in a convenient place. Our room was dirty, it was not cleaned properly. The service provided by the staff in the restaurant was very slow. Even for a 1 glass of water we had to call them several times. The breakfast was decent in taste. We won't stay in this property again in future.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

VIBHOR from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Mar 2008

4

Location was great. They had given us upgraded premium room, which was amazing. The food and the service was impressive.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GAUTAM from Kolkatta, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Mar 2008

3

Cottage was nice. Service and the food was good. Clean hotel with service which was satisfactory.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ABHISHEK from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Mar 2008

5

It was an amazing experience, true comfort, good food, cleaniness, amazing views and the quiteness was really mesmerising.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

HEMANG from NOIDA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Feb 2008

5

It's an excellent resort. It's a place where they have amenities for both kids and elders. Room was very spacious and well equipped. They had great option in menu all the dishes were well served and very tasty. Staff was very helpful and polite. It's highly recommendable to everyone.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUSHIL from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2008

3

The stay was wonderful in this resort. Staffs were fabulous in their service. Rooms were well maintained. Food was good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR PETER from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2008

4

The stay was very good in this hotel. Staffs were kind and polite in their work. Room was decent with all the basic facilities. I had my breakfast in the restaurant it was good in taste.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MS. ISHA from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Feb 2008

5

Property is very good. Room alloted was large with all the basic facilities. Service was quick and prompt. Staff was well trained and polite. Amenities were good like swimming pool, gym etc. Dining option was awesome. Location was very convenient.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. KARAM VEER from New Delhi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 24 Jan 2008

1

It was worst experience the drinks which were stored in the fridge were pathetic all the dates of drink was expired. Service was horrible. Room was unclean.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

JITHENDRAN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Nov 2007

4

Our 2 night stay in this resort was wonderful. Staff were cordial & helpful, location & room was good, Food in the restaurant was great.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUJATHA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Nov 2007

4

We had a nice time in this resort. Location was very nice. Complimentary breakfast & dinner was great, we ended up even having lunch. Service & ambience was good. Overall nice experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5