Andaman Residency

2 Star  

Goalghar, Port Blair, Andaman Nicobar - 744 102

Starting from Rs. 1,352
Choose Dates

Andaman Residency, Port Blair - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.3/5 Good
(Based on 63 reviews)

81.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.1)
  • Service Quality (3.4)
  • Dining Quality (3.3)
  • Cleanliness (3.1)

Andaman Residency - Individual ratings and reviews:

MURLIDHAR from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Feb 2013

4

its a good budget hotel.. situated at a very good position.. at center of port blair. every thing is very nearby. i had a pleasant stay. thnk u andaman residency .

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUBRATA KUMAR from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 May 2012

3

The hotel staff is excellent in behave. however lots needs to train them. Cleaniness is big subject they have to work

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SUBHAS from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Mar 2012

4

With a fear in mind due to the reviews read after the hotel booking we entered Andaman Residency. We felt it is a good hotel except cleanliness in the bathrooms. The quality of service is better. Dining is not upto our satisfaction. Linen changed regularly. Over all I feel it is a good bet for the budget traveller. Prof. Subhas Babu Aluru

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAHUL from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Mar 2012

3

The hotel rooms were ok type.Bathroom cleaniness needed improvement.Food was moderately priced and was very good.Overall stay was satisfactory for the price.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DEEPAK from GHAZIABAD, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 07 Feb 2012

2

Hotel is around 1km from the market area but I am not happy with the services and the amenities they are having also the windows are narrows and the rooms are not so clean. I think the hotel people improve a lot....All the best.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ARYA from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Feb 2012

3

Hotel is located in a good area but the rooms are pathetic. Services are not upto the mark. Bathrooms are not clean they also have very poor dining option...Yes the staff is co-operative. Hence I will not suggest this to my family

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

RATNESH from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Feb 2012

5

The staff was very good, close to market, overall it was a good stay at hotel and i will recommend this hotel to my friends for future booking.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NIKHILES from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Oct 2011

4

The room was rather small - there was not much space to move about - the double bed almost filled up the room! The facilities were good but could be improved on. However, the hotel staff were most helpful (probably the most helpful I have ever encountered)! The tour arrangements made by the hotel was also satisfactory. Overall, I am quite happy with the hotel experience at Andaman Residency.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJENDRA from Kurukshetra, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jul 2011

4

I enjoyed my stay in the Hotel. The Hotel is very near to Airport. The Hotel Staff was very co-operative. However the room cleanliness was not uptomark. The overall performance of the Hotel was very good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PACKIYANATHAN from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Mar 2011

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NILABJA from city, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Mar 2011

3

The Andaman residency is a budget hotel. IT has all the basic amenities. This hotel is being used for one night stay mostly during transit like reaching PB and taking a flight next day. The hotel is not very well maintained.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ELKE from Miami, United does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2011

2

They offered a free Airport pick up only there was nobody there to pick me up when I arrived. I had to arrange my own transport. The room was kind of small. In the bathroom the pipe of the sink was leaking and flooded the bathroom. I requested for another room. The rooms they showed me, had the same problem with the leaking in the bathroom. On the hotels website they claim, they have internet access though I was not able to access internet. I wouldn't have booked a room in this hotel if I knew about this problem because I was looking for an internet connection in the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

D.R. from JAIPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jun 2010

4

It was fantastic experience at Port Blair. We were picked up from the Airportdropped again in the last without any problem.Though the quality of the courtesy free breakfast was not very good but still it was not bad. Rest of all the things were perfect.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJNISH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jun 2010

4

On the whole, the stay at Andaman Residency was comfortable, within the constraints that it is a budget hotel. I must add that the staff and the manager went the extra mile to make our stay memorable.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KOMALCHAND from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 May 2010

4

Excellent service provided of Airport transfers. Food served was good. Room furniture, like bed, table chairs and Toilet were average which should also be good within the paid tariff of room.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KUNDALIK from NASHIK, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Mar 2010

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KK from Noida, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 28 Feb 2010

2

Service is not good. Breakfast was not provided. A/c was not working. Location was good.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR DESHMUKH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2010

3

rooms are in the basement,no window rooms are small size,not extra space for additoional bed.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MARUTHI from NELLORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2010

3

Restaurant was not not in good condition. Not satisfied with the hotel-

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

VISHWANATH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 13 Feb 2010

1

bad experience; I had asked 3 to 4 times for room service but nobody has responded finally i went to reception. very very bad experience

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MOHAN.P from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jan 2010

4

Hotel is in the centre place It was very near to airport.rooms and service was good.had a nice stay

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ARVIND from Varanasi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 16 Jan 2010

2

very pathetic and poor room service and maintainence.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DEBAPRIYA from MALDA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jan 2010

5

FANTASTIC OFFICIAL & boy's of Hotel Andaman residency,delicious food,very nice gulab jamun, very very nice behavior of management staff(one named SAMIR).I will tell my every friend.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAVINDRA from AHMEDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Dec 2009

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

K L from Jaipur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Nov 2009

3

The location & approach is excellent with neat & clean surroundings. The hotel interiors and rooms are quite compact yet reasonable enough for medium class family. The breakfast inclusion in tariff is illusory as the actual breakfast offered as complementary was not as per any of the category in menu card menu.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

K L from Jaipur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Nov 2009

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SRINIVASAN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Apr 2009

5

We enjoyed our stay at the above hotel. They co-operated well in planning the tour programme. Room was neat & clean except the taps were leaking. Food & service was excellent. As a whole the stay was memorable and worth the money paid.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ARUNABHA from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Mar 2009

4

This hotel is very good for a short stay for a budget traveller. The family room is big enough to house three beds with AC working properly. The bathroom is big enough with running hot & cold water. Both the room & bathroom are spotless clean with all the linens in their places. The room service is also quite good though the menu option is limited. However, they supplied special meal for my 6 years old daughter. The best part of the hotel is their owner Mr. Jacob's own hospitality. He is very much accessible over his cellphone & helped me out of his way as far as pick up & drop is concerned. As I was travelling back from Havelock island with my wife & daughter, he sent the hotel car at the jetty & sent me the name & ph no. of the driver in advance which helped me immensely. He also arranged for an airport drop on the next day at 6 am. In all, it was a pleasant experience though I stayed there for one night only. I'll definitely recommend the hotel for budget traveller.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JOYDEEP from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Mar 2009

4

it's good !

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAMASWAMY from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Feb 2009

3

Ok for mid class tourist looking for decent accommodation for family without costing the moon. The bathroom fixtures could do with a revamp and some modernization is suggested. But the lower tariffs are offset by the tour packages, which are all loaded with huge margins. The first time traveler is easy meat, but the second time around, you can probably arrange some things on your own, which would work out cheaper...

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BHARATH S from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jan 2009

3

Well, all i can say is avoid this hotel if you are really looking for a pleasant ambiance. I don't think that this hotel should be starred at all. The service was good, but in terms of room atmosphere, view, ambiance et all, i would definitely say a no no.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SATYAPRAKASH from GHAZIABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Jan 2009

5

This hotel is perfect for the busy biz traveler. The rooms are very clean and well furnished. I was surprised at the wooden flooring and the Hitachi flat screen TV in the room. The bathroom was like a regular 5 star hotel look. Very clean, had all the shampoos, moisturizers, shower caps etc. Separate shower cubicle, no bath tub though. I ordered room service and the butter chicken was excellent with the roomali roti. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any traveler who wants to stay in Port Blair.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MS. RAJESWARI from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Jul 2008

3

The hotel does not cater to vegetarians & they don't have a travel desk.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KAMAL KISHOR from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jul 2008

5

Our stay was great. The services and the location was excellent. Good value for the budget.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR D from kolkatta, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 11 Jun 2008

2

It was not worth to recommend this property. Room was not up to the mark and it took two long hours for us to get bed sheet and towels. The staff was illiterate and food was terrible. Please ignore this hopeless property.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

UTPAL from Dwarka-, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jun 2008

3

The Hotel is located well on a wide road and is also having spacious rooms well lit natural light was available at least in the room i was accommodated. The quality of the food served was below my expectation. We had to compromise on food as not all items mentioned in the MENU was available. I ordered for a Green salad and i was surprised to find that it contained only Onion and carrots without any lemon or salt. We had to ask the staff to serve salt & pepper or even sliced onion along with snacks like pakoras( Veg / Non Veg ) on many occasions we were told that cucumber is not there or tomato is not there hence we will not be getting the desired stuff. The hotel tend to provide only fixed breakfast. No south Indian food was served though they have a couple of items incorporated in the MENU. The hotel have a BAR Attached to the Restaurant of the hotel and as such it becomes difficult for you to enjoy food in the Restaurant Especially so when you are with your family. Moreover the service is so poor that if you order your Breakfast by 7 o'clock you are not supposed to get it prior to 8.30 A. M. after about three to four reminders. They do not have kitchen service in the morning so the don't provide Tea in the Morning(Bed Tea). When i complained about the poor service to the reception the staff agreed and said this is because we do not have sufficient staff to cater to the needs of Customers of the Hotel and Customers of The Bar, and the same staff is involved in servicing all needs resulting thereby the delay in service. To summarise I would say the hotel 's outlook is good but had the management of the hotel's working be streamlined the. Hotel will have its Charm.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BAKTHAVATCHALU from chennai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 25 May 2008

1

No pick n drop from airport was made as specified in the description, morning breakfast is complimentary is not honored, room housekeeping had not visited to clean or to change the bed sprays etc, toilet sanitaries,soaps etc were not provided. I do not recommend others in future to stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

AMIT from Delhi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 22 Apr 2008

2

The food was good and the service was fine. A/c was in good condition but the cleanliness in the room was lacking.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

KERSTIN from Essen, Germany does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 15 Apr 2008

2

It was not good. The bathroom was dirty.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MR ARAVIND from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Mar 2008

3

The airport pickup was really bad, we have to wait there for almost half an hour even after repeated calls to the hotel and even though its only a ten min drive which i found out later. After a good wait in hot sun then again we have to wait for check in for another half an hour and alas we found the room to be good. The room service is really bad we can get what we ordered at least after an hour and we went out for a walk after handling the keys an d thought the room should be cleaned but the house keeping is at it worst that what i can say. And alas even in a tourist place like Andaman they are not sure about which places are open on which weekdays pretty bad experience thats what i can say.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

HARIPRASAD from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Mar 2008

4

The management was perfect. They gave the individual attention to the guest. I was given proper pick up and drop at the airport. The room was big and yet clean. The staff was polite and their service was instant. I taste the food also it was well prepared. The ambiance pleased me a lot. It was a worth stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NISHANT from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Mar 2008

4

The breakfast was amazing in taste in the restaurant. Room was decent. The hotel is centrally located in the main city. Staff members are helpful.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHIKHA from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2008

4

The staffs were fabulous in their service. Hotel has restaurant were I had my food it was very good in taste. Room were spacious with clean bed sheet and pillows. I liked the hotel very much.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

G K from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Feb 2008

5

I stayed in Non A/c Room it was very decently well maintained. Staffs were decent and helpful. I had my food in the hotel it was wonderful in taste. I would love to stay in this hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

G K from New delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Feb 2008

5

Stay with this property was excellent. Location was very good. Food prepared was very delicious. Staff was well trained and polite. Service was quick and prompt. Room alloted was very spacious and finely clean.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SIDDHARTHA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Feb 2008

3

The location was nice near the hotel. Staffs were very poor in their service. Room was average. The food was good in taste of the restaurant. Overall it was just an average stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MAHARAJ from Panchkula, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Feb 2008

5

Hospitality was good. The room which they alloted was spacious but the bed was not good at all, hygiene was missing in the room. Service and staff was excellent. Food was very tasty. Its recommendable to others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

UDAY from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Jan 2008

4

The hotel is very close to the airport and it is centrally located in the heart of the city. Rooms were spacious having all the facilities. Staffs were fantastic in their work. It is really a very good hotel. The food quality was very good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. S. from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jan 2008

3

Very impressive hotel. It is located near to airport. We book two AC room and with an attached, TV, telephone and with a good view. Very nice hotel. We also used airport pickup and drop facility. We took our breakfast and that was complementary.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MS. PRIYADARSHINI from Kolkatta, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jan 2008

3

Service was very nice. Staffs behavior was very nice and helpful. It was very easy to find the hotel. Rooms were very neat and clean with all basic amenities. Over all experience was very nice.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RATHINA from Coimbatore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jan 2008

3

It was an average hotel. Standard Room was below average!

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MRS PREM from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Nov 2007

3

Average stay at Hotel Andaman Residency. Security was very good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SHUBAKANTH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Nov 2007

5

Excellent hospitality from friendly hotel staff. Room was good, food was very tasty plus very reasonable rates. Highly recommended.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MRS P from Delhi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 13 Nov 2007

2

Standard non a/c room type was very bad, service was slow, food was ok. The hotel location was good & convenient.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

D K from New Delhi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 13 Nov 2007

2

Service was very poor. When I asked for anything, they take so much time to bring to it. They also changed the bedsheet only when we complained. Room was little bit ok. I think room doesn't matter as much as the service. They need to improve their service definitely.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ANUSHA from mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 08 Nov 2007

1

We are pretty upset with the hotel. We had asked for a hotel drop at 5:00am, also asked for packed breakfast as it was inclusive in the rate. We came down at 5:10am to find the hotel staff still sleeping, we had to wake them up and then wait till the person got ready to drop us. We still dint get any breakfast as it was already late for the flight.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

L from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Nov 2007

3

First they had given a room on the ground floor which was very bad, then after speaking with the hotel manager I got a room on the 2nd floor which was good. Overall, was a decent hotel to stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR SURESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Oct 2007

3

Hotel is located at very nice location. Port Blair is very wonderful place. As it was our long stay, room was simple with basic amenities. Service was prompt.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PANKAJ from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Oct 2007

4

It was a very good experience with this hotel. Staff were very nice and courteous in service. At their hotel, the food was very nice. Rooms were very neat, clean and comfortable. The hotel is located in the center of the city.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAMESH from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Oct 2007

3

On the first day the room which was given was not at all good, so I complained to room service to change the room. This one was good, clean and tidy. Staff service good. Food was very good of the hotel. The owner of the hotel was very nice. There were no amenities in the hotel and the surrounding was not good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SHOUNAK from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Sep 2007

3

The hotel was very near the airport. Room was not very comfortable so I told the room service people to change my room which they did and it was quite good compared to the earlier one. Room service was very slow, however staff were very nice and polite.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

RAJESH from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jul 2007

3

My room on first floor was near to a party hall, hence a lot of disturbance will sleeping, due to some party going on. AC was also not working, leakage in water tap and no water heater available. The egg fried rice was tasty. They must improve the standard of hotel. Service was very impressive. d of hotel. Service was very impressive. Rajesh

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MANOHAR from chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jun 2007

4

A lovely hotel, located close to the airport. We stayed for 7 nights in A/C Room, which was very spacious and comfortable. Staff behaviour was very co-operative and helpful.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5