Hotel Bhooshan

3 Star  

Shivaji Nagar, Pune, Maharashtra - 411 005

Starting from Rs. 2,291
Choose Dates

Hotel Bhooshan, Pune - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.5/5 Good
(Based on 52 reviews)

86.5% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.4)
  • Service Quality (3.6)
  • Dining Quality (3.1)
  • Cleanliness (3.6)

Hotel Bhooshan - Individual ratings and reviews:

SREENIVASA from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Nov 2014

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NARAYANAN from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Sep 2013

5

This hotel is perfect for a traveler traveling with family. The rooms are very clean and well furnished. I was surprised at the wooden flooring and the Wi-Fi service provided by the Hotel.The bathroom was like a regular 5 star hotel look. Very clean, had soaps and Shampoos provided. The Hospitality of the management is good, thought here was a confusion on the Booking particulars. The confusion was cleared and the stay was comfortable. I will recommend the Hotel to my friends going with family as the location is central and well connected to all facilities

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANOOP from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Apr 2013

4

Overall it was good experience just becouse of its location...

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MIHIR from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Oct 2012

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AJIT from AHMEDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 May 2012

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAMESH from HYDERABAD, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 13 Feb 2012

2

I never had such a bad experience in my life with any hotels apart from this one. The staffs were pathetic, no respect towards customers, they do not provide proper information to their customers.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ANIL from MIraj, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Nov 2011

5

Nice locality and very close to all amenities. Very helpful and prompt staff.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AJAY from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Aug 2011

3

Rooms are old style but clean. Hotel staff is very helpful. There is no restaurant though hotel provides you �titbits� like tea/ coffee, sandwiches etc. Breakfast is provided in the morning with bread & butter, Potato vada/ idli and tea. Complimentary internet is a good idea and is very useful.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SIDDHARTH from BARODA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jul 2011

4

Its a nice hotel with a lower price at a beautifull location. I really enjoyed.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ASHOK from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jul 2011

3

Good for a day only.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PATHIK from BHAVNAGAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 May 2011

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUDIPTA from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Apr 2011

5

I had booked a hotel in Pune named Hotel Bhooshan. I had heard that its an amazing hotel which is nearby Viman nagar and it is rated to be the best in Viman nagar. I also checked the pics on the web which looked to be decent. I was very much convinced so I planned to book. I booked 2 Standard Double Deluxe AC rooms for 3700 whereas the hotel room got booked for Rs 3100 with Non AC.In the evening when I checked in with my family we found it a very low standard paying guest type room. We spoke to the person name Anthony and told him no offense but since we have come for a celebration we will like to book a better hotel as this is not our standard.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VINAYAK from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Mar 2011

5

This Hotel is economical and budget friendly. We felt the homely atmosphere during the stay in this hotel. The hospitality was good. I would like to stay in this hotel whenever I will come to PUNE. I will also thank travel guru for providing reviews about the hotels and helping to book online. This is very helpful to the people like me who are travelling first time to the City.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NARASIMHAN from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Aug 2010

5

Overall the stay in the hotel Bhooshan was pleasant and comfortable as it is in the heart of the city and easy connectivity to all parts of Pune. Complimentary WiFi was very useful. Regarding the morning breakfast, they cvan improve still by providing a good breakfast apart from bread/butter or sandwich.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAHUL from ALLAHABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jul 2010

3

The hotel was just OK--space in the room leaving the bed was very less. Staff was not very helpful.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

DHRUBA from Hissar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jul 2010

5

The hotel is in good location with reasonable tarrif.The service is good.The hospitality of the hotel staff is realy good.The only suggession to upgrade the variation in complimentory break fast menu.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ADIYTA from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jun 2010

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ALAPATI from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jun 2010

3

Not bad.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KRISHNA from city, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Apr 2010

3

Not to say much it was a terrible experience please visit the hotel before you list it in your website.It was overpriced. I searched for a bugdet hotel it was SMART INN with 1200/ AND MUCH BETTER LOCATION AND FACILITIES. bAD SHOW ON YOUR PART. kRISHNA 9462823975

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NITIN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Feb 2010

4

Overall a nice experince.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SAURABH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2010

3

so mu7ch problem faced in this hotel......

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JITENDRA from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2010

3

My stay was nice and pleasant.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANKUSH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 25 Feb 2010

2

This hotel is an average property as per my view. I can rate this hotel 2.5 out of 5 but i am recommeding this hotel to single traveller with moderate budget.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

RAVI from NAGPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Feb 2010

3

The hotel was much average as we practically saw there during our stay. There was no elevator. The overall condition of the rooms were much more average as what we saw in the pics of the website of travelguru. But the location was really good. As it is in the market area of JM Road.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ARUN from AURANGABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jan 2010

5

The overall stay was good. I was on a personal tour. The only thing I would like to say is that the Wi-fi connectivity was not there in my room. The hotel has charged extra as a booking cost while check out precisely Rs. 88/- and has not given me the bill. Rest it was a good stay and the rooms were good enough.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUDIPTO from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jan 2010

3

The hotel was very good and is located in a verygood locations.Hotel would be suggested to buisness travellers......Siddhi

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JITENDRA from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jan 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SADANAND from BARODA, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 12 Jan 2010

2

Will never stay here again.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VAIBHAV from BELGAUM, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Dec 2009

4

The Hotel Stay was very nice ... The Hotel's location , Its Ambiance and cleanliness was good. There was no room service available with the hotel which was the only short comings.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR.AMUTHAN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Dec 2009

5

My Stay was Pleasant,Staff and Front Desk were Friendly and helpful.Memorable experience. -Amuthan

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ARUN KUMAR from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Dec 2009

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RUPINDER from CHANDIGARH, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Nov 2009

4

I landed at Pune airport around 5.00 PM. I hired a auto. My auto called up the Hotel Guys to know the complete address. Its located in ShivajiNagar. Its a bit few kilometers. Auto Charged me Rs 90 as others were asking Rs 200. The Hotel is in good location at ShivajiNagar. The Room was good. Room Service was good. It was on time. The hotel does not run its own pantry except tea milk and other small things to eat. When asked for dinner the office boy provided me three menus and I selected the choices and it was provided to me. Overall a good hotel to stay with clean rooms and good service. At low costs it is a good option.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

CHANDRASEKARAN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Aug 2009

4

Staff very helpful and happy to stay there

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

N.C. from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 17 Feb 2009

2

I was not happy with the hotel at all. The staff was not prompt and helpful and also not educated. My room was small and stuffy and the hotel did not have the restaurant of its own.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

RAKESH from AGARTALA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Feb 2009

3

Not a really good location as its located a bit to the inner side of main road. I had many problems in finding the hotel. It was just an ok / timepass hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PAVAN KUMAR from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Oct 2008

4

Simple, economical and best. I would love to recommend this hotel to anybody, who is traveling to Pune and looking for a low budget good hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MUKESH from Raipur, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 24 Jun 2008

2

Had a below average experience here. The service provided by the staff was very slow. Our room was dirty, it was not cleaned properly. Even the interiors were not appealing. We had breakfast in the restaurant, it was pathetic in taste. We are not satisfied.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MAHESH KUMAR from hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jun 2008

3

Had a decent stay in this property. The maintenance of this place was fine. Our room was adequate. The room service were active. But the food was tasteless. This is an average property overall.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

TANUJ from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 May 2008

4

The staff was excellent. Room was neat and clean and the décor of the room was beautiful. Breakfast was tasty. I'm quite happy with staying at this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VENKATRAMAN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 May 2008

3

The rates they charged was very high as per the quality. The management was not supportive and service was poor. The food provision and location was was comfortable but it was a disappointing experience for me.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SHERIFFA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 May 2008

4

Staff were pretty decent in their service. The hotel serves only breakfast which was good taste. The food was awesome taste. Room was clean and tidy with all the facilities.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SACHIN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Apr 2008

5

This was a very nice stay at Hotel Bhoosan in Pune. This was my first trip to Pune. The hotel management takes care of there customer in a very decent way, the room was well maintained & the other facilities were good. If i make a second visit to Pune soon i am going to stay in same hotel as it is at very prime location in Shivaji Nagar.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ARAFAT from Nagpur, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 21 Apr 2008

2

They need to improve in all the areas esp. on staff service and room service. Management and the staffs are not professionals. It don't gives you the feeling of decent hotel its rather a INN kinda property. Though its economical definitely its Not value for money.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SUMIT from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Apr 2008

3

We hardly stayed there for a day but we didn't find any inconvenience in terms of quality, service or reception. The staff was attentive and the room was also neatly prepared. We didn't checked the food but complimentary breakfast was warm and tasteful. I will certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DEEPAK from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Mar 2008

3

I enjoyed my overnight stay here. Keeping the price in mind its very good hotel. Room was neat, service was good & I really enjoyed the breakfast it was excellent.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAVIKUMAR from Secunderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Mar 2008

3

Rooms were nice having all the facilities. The food quality was also average in taste.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

A from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Feb 2008

4

Staffs were excellent in their service. Standard room was decent well furnished. The breakfast was very good in taste of the restaurant. Location was very nice near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KOSHU SURESH from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 10 Jan 2008

1

The hotel itself is very dirty. The rooms were not cleaned properly and the blankets were smelling very badly. Service was pathetic. Hotel has restaurant but I did not feel like eating in the restaurant. I won't stay at this property in future.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

RJ from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Nov 2007

3

Had a comfortable stay, good hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJESH from Sangamner, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jun 2007

3

As for price, basic room was not good. Room was pretty small. Hotel is located in city center. Hotel does not have a restaurant. They ordered my food from out side, which took so much time. Service was just satisfactory.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SIDDHARTH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jun 2007

3

This hotel is at an distance of 3 kms from the railway station. Good hotel efficient room service, however no place for eating food. There is no restaurant and you have to order food from outside which usually takes long time. The room is cool and pleasant and has a mini water jar.t and has a mini water jar. Siddharth Banerjee

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. VINAY from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jun 2007

3

Hotel is located in the city center. Room (Standard Non A/C Room) in I stayed was pretty small. Wi-Fi network was the best. Service was good.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5