PARK ORNATE ( Formerly Park Orchid )

4 Star  

Nagar Road, Pune, Maharashtra - 411 006

Starting from Rs. 3,856
Choose Dates

PARK ORNATE ( Formerly Park Orchid ), Pune - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.2/5 Excellent
(Based on 20 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4.3)
  • Service Quality (4.1)
  • Dining Quality (4)
  • Cleanliness (4.2)

PARK ORNATE ( Formerly Park Orchid ) - Individual ratings and reviews:

SHIRISH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Nov 2011

4

If you have a car to drive around, the hotel's location is perfect. Just a few meters from the bustling Nagar road and there is complete peace. The proximity to Nagar road takes you quickly to Koregaon Park on one side and the fancy new InOrbit and Phoenix Malls on the other side. If you are keen, the Aga Khan palace is almost walking distance. The food could be much better though. The breakfast was stale and unappetising. The staff was well-intentioned but not polished or well-groomed enough. Some looked a bit disinterested. Surely, the hotel is not a big believer in training and operational excellence. But the rooms are excellent for the money you pay. They are well designed and well-kept. And the houseekeping team is great.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NIKHIL from NAGPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Apr 2010

4

Good and comfortable hotel. Will definitely revisit.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAHUL from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Feb 2010

5

The is a great value for money place with nice clean rooms and toilet. The location of the hotel is close enough from the airport, so that you don't have a long drive to get to it. The service and staff are friendly and all around there are positive vibes. I had a breakfast meeting at the hotel itself and sat outside in the courtyard area where it was quite and very nice in the morning hours. The breakfast was included in the price and was the regular "Hotel Buffet". Nothing extraordinary but nice. The staff were very courteous and helpful. All in all a very good value for money I must say.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

GAURAV from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Dec 2009

5

Park Ornate was a great place to stay at. What was excellent was the manager on duty (Mayur) was very hospitable. We traveled with 2 kids and the staff ensured that they were kind and friendly while dealing with them. The room was clean and well equipped. The restaurant could have had more choices in food, and the food was average though. The breakfast buffet was good with a live omelet station.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ESWARA RAO from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Nov 2008

4

Excellent room ambiance, co-operative and committed, service oriented crew, This is a brand new hotel, and setting up going on. Infra is under development. Only one restaurant started just now without drinks. Suggested to stay as business pause. This hotel is mid of residential area.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DR T N from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Sep 2008

4

There was a little problem as there was no Hot water available, since we booked two rooms we managed it. Otherwise the room was pretty decent. Staff members were cordial. The food options were fine. Cleanliness was good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANDEEP from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Sep 2008

4

It was a wonderful experience with this hotel. Our room was very nice. The staff was courteous and polite towards their work. Even the food was great in taste. It is worth the money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR S from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Aug 2008

4

The hotel was most appropriate option especially for the business travelers. Location was central. Their management was smooth and service was prompt. Food arrangement and room quality was also satisfactory.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIKRAM from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Aug 2008

4

Hotel is located very close to the airport. My room was well furnished with all the necessities. The service provided by the staff was quick and prompt. I had breakfast in the restaurant, it was awesome in taste. I would definitely stay here again in future.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANDEEP from Mohali, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Aug 2008

4

Hotel is located in the heart of city. My room was attractive with all the necessities. The service provided by the staff was wonderful. Also the food was superb in taste. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and relatives.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GANESH from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jun 2008

4

I am very much pleased with the property. The hospitality & the infrastructure was excellent. Great value for money. Could be recommended for biz travelers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANJEEV from meerut, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 May 2008

4

Our stay here was very convenient. The deluxe room we were provided with was adequately maintained. The room service did an efficient job, also the food served tasted good . We are satisfied with the stay here.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NARENDRA from NOIDA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 May 2008

4

The hotel was totally comfortable. The room was well arranged and service was up to the mark. The food facility was also prompt and location was also convenient. I will definitely visit this hotel again very soon.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR.GEORGE from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 May 2008

4

The breakfast was tasty of the restaurant. Room was excellent with good facilities. The people are very nice and helpful. Only the location of the hotel was not so good it was bit far from the main city.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

YESHWANT from Margao,, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 May 2008

4

Staff was caring and polite in their work. Room was good with all the amenities. The breakfast was tasty.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NITIN from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 May 2008

5

It was an excellent stay. The hotel is ideally located close to the heart of the city and the just a few meters away from the main road makes it peaceful too. The staff was courteous and helpful. The rooms were excellent and just the right size. The facilities in the room were just perfect. Overall dining experience was good with a variety of food to choose from. Only sad part was the the curtains could not be drawn as the view at least from our room was not good. Over all a good hotel and good staying experience.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PAWAN from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 May 2008

4

I was totally happy with the stay. This hotel features the clean accommodations, decent food and healthy service. The staff was well trained and location was also suitable. It was good hotel for a business travelers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VIJAY from delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 May 2008

4

I had no complaints during my stay here. My room was presentable. The room service were quite active. The food served too was good to taste. This is an above average property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VIVEK from New delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Apr 2008

4

It was more than a general hotel. The facilities that they provide was better than a three star hotel. The room was spacious and energetic. The bed was royal and bathroom was clean. The staff was dedicative and took good care of us. The food was also tasteful and location was not that difficult. It's good place to stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DHWANIL from ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Apr 2008

5

Park orchid is a luxurious hotel well suited for business travelers. This hotel is located on nagar road, very near to air port. however if you wish to visit down town pune (M.G.road or FC road), you can reach within 15 -20 minutes. It is a newly built hotel, though small yet very clean and stylish. The rooms are very decent with all amenities available in the room. Overall service level is also good. We did not have dinner, however we had a breakfast and quality of food was worth appreciating. Only negative aspect is the hotel is, that just behind the hotel, slum area is located and at night might get noisy. Overall, I would strongly recommend this hotel for sure.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5