The Corinthians Resort & Club

4 Star  

South Pune, Pune, Maharashtra - 411 028

The Corinthians Resort & Club, Pune - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.1/5 Excellent
(Based on 26 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4.1)
  • Service Quality (3.9)
  • Dining Quality (3.9)
  • Cleanliness (4.1)

The Corinthians Resort & Club - Individual ratings and reviews:

MANISH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Feb 2014

5

Excellent Place over all. Perfect for a holday when you just want to chill and relax. Only problem i faced was with one off the buffet dinner where i felt the food was stale and reheated. May be this was a one off case with the hotel. But The ala carte was not so bad and as i said earlier the overall experince was excellent.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PURAV from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Sep 2013

4

Food quality is not upto the mark...Italian restaurant "Salsa"serves food like a local fast food joint

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. BHAVIN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Feb 2010

5

The hotel is little bit far from the city, the staff behaviour was good,location wise its a good hotel,its a family hotel would recommend friends for this property .Overall i would rate 4/5 for his hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR BANSI from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Feb 2010

3

Hotel was very bad, the room which is been provided to us was it was like a normal room. Service was very slow, but food quality was good.Hotel is far from the city. I will never recommend the hotel to my family and friends.Overall this is the average property.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ROHIT from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Feb 2010

5

No Comments.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SHACHIE from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jan 2010

4

The place is based on the Morocco concept. the architecture reminds of medivial times. Absolutely stunning view in the night. the manmade waterfalls and the lightings gave a breatktaking sight. food at Pyramisa was good. the hotel staff was courteous enough to serve us baby food for our 10 month old infant too. the decor of the room was nice too. . The brewhouse is worth seeing. Small detials need to taken care . the room service is slow. the artifical flowers at Pyramisa needs to be replaced with fresh flowers. Salsa decor is excellent, though we try the food there. We would surely recommend to visit this place

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ARUN from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Oct 2009

5

nice place to stay...really a good property and value for money

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NITIN from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jul 2009

5

Reaching There: Corinthians is located near Muhammed Wadi/NIBM area. The approach to the hotel is probably the only downside to this beautiful hotel. The never ending journey through crowded, winding road brings your expectation so low that when you finally enter the hotel you are in for a pleasant surprise! The hotel: This is THE most awesome hotel I have been to in Pune so far. They have large open areas. As this hotel/club is situated at an elevation, you get a very good view of the city. The place is very well maintained. The entire hotel/club has a Egyptian architecture, which makes it unique and different. Since the hotel is attached to the club, it comes with several recreational facilities like TT, swimming pool, spa, etc. The Room: the rooms are clean and well maintained, as you would expect from a five-star hotel. Everything from TV, air-conditioning to bathrooms works just as it should. The room comes with a little balcony which again has a great view. The restaurant: I was reluctant to go to their restaurant initially as I had planned to try out other well known options in Pune. But once evening, we were just too tired to venture out and decided to try out their restaurant. To my pleasant surprise the food was really good, the ambiance was excellent and all this at a very reasonable price! I would definitely recommend everyone to try out their restaurant. The front desk: The front desk was quite friendly and accommodating. They helped us with booking a vehicle for airport-drop and took care of other minor requests efficiently. They even allowed us use of their library for a small meeting that we had to conduct one morning. Overall Experience: Except for the location/access-road, I can't think of a single reason why not to go for this place. Once you reach the hotel, you realize how much better off you are than staying in a hotel in the center of the city. The amazing view and all the amenities more than make up for the bad location. This place is great if you just want to relax in the hotel and don't plan on traveling to the city too often.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ARVIND from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 May 2009

4

A comfortable stay but there weren't any toiletries. The bathrooms require maintenance work. The health club was non functional.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BIJU from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2009

4

It was a good stay but the complimentary breakfast the hotel provides should be at the room and not at the restaurant present over there. Its a 5-star hotel and we give a premium amount to stay over there and in return we should be provided with the same service. Rest everything was good about the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PANKAJ from AHMEDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Dec 2008

4

Quite away from the city, dining quality was not very good as well, over all not value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AMIT from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Sep 2008

4

Superb location with a breathtaking view of the valley kissing its feet,The The Corinthians Boutique Hotel & Spa is an ideal gateway for a mix of business and pleasure. Just 20 minutes from Pune city center,this hotel is a pie in the sky , a resort we never believed could exist within the city. Clean ratified air and a scented aura greets you on arrival;and environment friendly electric carts ferry you and your bags to your room from the lobby. The Rooms are clean with a patch of private lawn /balcony attached. The bathroom is average with a bathtub. It could have been better lit. The Restaurant alongside the swimming pool is well perched with a breathtaking view of the valley. The service can be improved upon though. The food is good and not expensive. The staff is friendly.. All in all, a great place to stay with a few minor glitches. Strongly recommended for those who like to be close to nature but with modern amenities.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MADHAV from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Sep 2008

3

Average

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VAIBHAV from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Aug 2008

4

Hotel is located very far from the main city. Our room was well organised with all the necessities. The breakfast was awesome in taste. Even the staff was caring and courteous towards the guest. We had used swimming pool, it was clean. We would definitely recommend this hotel to our friends and relatives.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DEEPAK from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jul 2008

3

It was not worth the price charged. There was no facilities available as the property was under construction and even the spa and massage service was not there. The room was fine and food was decent but location was very complicated and it took few hours for us to reach the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR SUMEET from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jul 2008

4

The property was luxurious and well located. The room was royal and well equipped with all the basic amenities. The food arrangement was terrific and breakfast was delicious. I wish to visit this hotel once again as found it well up to my expectations.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GAURAV from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jul 2008

3

We have stayed here for a night in Deluxe Room and our experience was normal, nothing great about it.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

WILLIAM from Perth, UNITED KINGDOM recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jul 2008

4

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Corinthians Club, but a number of the options shown on website etc are not available until September including the Greek Restaurant. Also very restricted access to the pool and spa areas. Other issues that need to be addressed involve the car hire where the company charge mileage from their base rather than from the hotel - this adds 20 km on a 40 km tarriff which means thast you are paying extra for any distance over 10kms which barely takes you to the nearest shopping in Pune.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SAUGATA from Navi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jul 2008

5

Corinthians is one of the best boutique hotel I recently stayed. The location and ambiance is exquisite, so is the service, facilities and arrangements. The feeling of staying in a City but still far off the maddening congestion and hustles and bustles of city life is wonderful. The view from the various levels of the hotel are breathtaking. The Egyptian style and look created an experience to cherish in memory. The room decor, the balcony, the portico's also truly share the Egyptian experience and comfort. Foods are excellent and contemporary. The complimentary breakfast is full spread and well served. The swimming pool with a pool bar and hillock background create an exquisite swimming experience all day round. The welcome drink, cold towels on hot summer day, cart escort to your room, warm greetings during your stay will always make you feel important and cared. Its an experience and do not miss it.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MIHIR from NAVI MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jul 2008

4

The property was well maintained and service was desirable. The staff was really helpful and room was well facilitated. The food was not so great but not bad either. Otherwise location was excellent. It was truly a pleasure to stay there.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAM from edisson, United States recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jul 2008

4

This was a satisfactory stay. The room that we were provided had all the needful requirements. The room service was active. Even the food quality was decent. This is an above average property

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RENU from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jun 2008

5

The hotel is centrally located in the heart of the city. Our room was excellent with all the amenities. Even the staff members were willing to help us anytime. Also the breakfast was tasty and it was served very well by the waiter of the restaurant. We are satisfied.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RENU from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jun 2008

4

Given above......Our room here was decent with all the facilities. The room service did their job wonderfully. We had breakfast in the restaurant it was awesome in taste. Overall it is value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAHUL from bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jun 2008

3

Very good accommodation option if you want to be in the centre of city. Hotel is basic but staff are helpful and efficient.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VISHAL from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 May 2008

4

Its located in a beautiful place and suitable for all class of travelers. The room quality and food arrangement was surprisingly good. The hotel was spacious but service was slow. The hotel staff are untrained, they need to improve on their services. Otherwise the property has been maintained nicely throughout last few years. It was my second visit and I will definitely come back again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MOHIT from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 May 2008

4

Great hotel to stay, it has well equipped with the plenty of amenities but I couldn't avail each of them as i was on my official trip. The room was fabulous and service was pleasant. It is definitely preferable property for the business travelers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5