Hotel Naren Palace - Puri

3 Star  

Chakratirth Road, Puri, Orissa - 752 002

Starting from Rs. 4,353 Rs. 3,378
Choose Dates

Hotel Naren Palace - Puri, Puri - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.5/5 Good
(Based on 8 reviews)

75.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.4)
  • Service Quality (3.8)
  • Dining Quality (3.8)
  • Cleanliness (3.2)

Hotel Naren Palace - Puri - Individual ratings and reviews:

SAYED AFTAB from BHUBANESWAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Mar 2013

5

hotel is so good.well maintained.so close to sea beach.hotel staffs are so co-operative.it was a very pleasant experience there.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUBHRO from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Mar 2011

3

Hotel is in good location and nearby there were good markets but the only thing is room tariff is high. The staff were okay But I was not happy with the services. So I will not suggest this hotel to my friends.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KRISHNA DAS from JAMSHEDPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jul 2010

4

Staff is very good..location is good..

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KAUSHIK from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jun 2010

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

P from Bhilai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 May 2010

3

Well it was a good experience overall. Their were few problems though, like there is no lift,(but we had no problem with it,we were on the first floor).The pool area should have more shade and seating arrangements.They should use room freshners.Food options are minimum. Should the above problems be solved, it would be a much more better place to stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PALOK from BHUBANESWAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 May 2010

4

Hotel Manager is very good but the staff needs to be more professional. Draperies and upholsteries need to be cleaned and replaced more often since they stink. Couch and chairs are full of dust which can make you allergic. Kitchen staff and quality of food is excellent. Even if I don't stay in the hotel anymore I will return for the meals.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AMARESH from cyro, Egypt does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 02 Sep 2009

2

I had asked for sea facing room, which is what was confirmed to me also. When i reached the hotel i did get a sea facing room but the hotel itself is built inside a slum and the sea is beyond the slums. So when you go to the balcony you actually see the slum environment inc neaked kids, open toilets and crazy music with the sea some distance away. The hotel had an open parking but it was optimum They had a swimming pool too whihc has not been cleaned since the day it was built so it swarming with worms even the pool side was infested with warms. The rooms were spacious and well equiped but the qaulity of linen was poor like bankets were not covered and smelling sweaty, the pillows were 1 inch thick, the sofa cum bed did not had any cover. Food was good the menu had a variety, but the service was poor. Then despite charging Rs2500/night there was no elevator in the building we had to walk till the 2nd floor which is where our room was located. Finally it is located on the wrong side of the beach and temple so the beach is actually dangerous and not used by tourists Overall i will not recommend this hotel to anyone going to Puri

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

G P from New Delhi,, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 16 Feb 2008

2

Facilities were very limited. The room alloted was spacious but bath room was broken, TV was not working entire place was not that clean. We had our breakfast it was pathetic. Service was very poor. Staff was rude and they were not attending us properly.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5