Hotel Pushpa (Berries Group of Hotels)

3 Star  

Sea Beach, Puri, Orissa - 752 001

Starting from Rs. 3,083 Rs. 1,916
Choose Dates

Hotel Pushpa (Berries Group of Hotels), Puri - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.2/5 Good
(Based on 9 reviews)

88.9% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.2)
  • Service Quality (3.2)
  • Dining Quality (3.2)
  • Cleanliness (2.8)

Hotel Pushpa (Berries Group of Hotels) - Individual ratings and reviews:

SANDIP from -Select, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jan 2015

3

We were not satsfied with the hotel location , we paid around Rs 5500/- for 2 Nightsand from other site the same room was available at Rs 3800/- . The hotel location is not good as in similar price we would have got much better hotel Sea view Deluxe AC rooms . We have not taken any food as the hotel only serve Veg food and the prices are higher than the other good resturants of Puri. We have visited Puri more than 4 times and I strongly recomend the tourist not to book this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JAGYAD from DummyCity, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Dec 2014

3

service bad

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SAMRAT from JALPAIGURI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Dec 2014

3

Hotel location is not very good. Though it showed as a 3 star hotel but i doubt about the rating. Room is very congested. Room service is average. Quality of food is also very average.Front desk is helpful but not very professional. Overall it was not a very good experiance for me.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANOJ KUMAR from BHUBANESWAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Jul 2014

5

Very excellent any itam

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SHAMIT from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Dec 2013

4

Overview: Journey from Puri Rail station was very easy and cool for 10 people when we took a Tata magic. The rate in the pick time of December is also reasonable and it was only 200 rupees. The Hotel is close to Puri Beach, close to Puri Hotel and it takes only 5 minutes to reach there. We have good veg. restaurant inside Hotel however it is costly compare to others available outside. Aahar and Bhajahari Manna are two good food stall beside Hotel Pushpa. So many road side snacks stalls, pan stalls are available. This place was not gathering even in the pick time. Parking: The Hotel has no parking which is a disadvantage who is having their own car. Only one car can be accommodated inside Hotel. Cars can be parked at roadside near to Hotel though. The Front desk: The guy at reception was doing very well to manage customer expectation to arrange rooms before the check-in time. We have to wait for 1 hour after check-in time for cleaning and making the room where I see the guy from reception was politely saying to customer for checking out. Anyways, we got two standard non-AC rooms at top floor as expected and another two rooms at 2nd floor for elder people. The Room: The rooms were not sea facing however from the common balcony we can have better look of the sea and sun-rise or sun-set. It was spacious with lot of chairs. We waited there for a long time with my family members. Rooms were reasonably clean but rooms are not big as like as AC rooms. Linen was changed several times and I got the cleaned one finally. They said this is due to the pick season and assured to give the best in other times. Food & Room Service: We did not take room service a lot as food stalls outside was good for us however it was good and payments made finally at the time of checking out. Car Service: Car Service at Hotel is not fully managed by Hotel and we met one person who approached to us for a 10 sitter car for sight scene etc. and asks for double money. Finally, managed to get the Car delayed for 1 hours with 50% plus cost. Overall: On the whole, the hotel is a good option for budget traveller at the pick time as well.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAKESH from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Oct 2013

3

The Hotel is suited for short stay only

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

RISHI from THANE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 18 Jun 2013

1

please remove this hotel from your listing. Staff: i will give actual statements of theirs "sir you have not booked for 3 adults we would charge you extra for 3rd bed" after discussion he speaks in front of me with Natsha and says "itne cum me booking dete hai kya" sarcastically "do we give booking at such low price".. they took 3 hrs to clean the room and give us clean bed sheet which had marks on it and were dirty. 6 hrs to give us extra bed rooms, toilets and exteriors are very dirty... i am not happy at all at least the basic cleanliness should have been maintained courtesy could be luxury....

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

PRASENJIT from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Jun 2013

3

NO STAFF FOR CLEANING AND NO BED SHEET AAILABLE FOR THE BED. SUCH A POOR TERRIBLE CONDITION. I HAVE VERY BAD EXPERIENCE,

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

DEBASIS from Burdwan, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jun 2013

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5