Rumani Hotel

2 Star  

Sea Beach, Puri, Orissa - 752 001

Starting from Rs. 1,674
Choose Dates

Rumani Hotel, Puri - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.3/5 Good
(Based on 9 reviews)

77.8% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.3)
  • Service Quality (3.2)
  • Dining Quality (3.4)
  • Cleanliness (2.8)

Rumani Hotel - Individual ratings and reviews:

DEBASIS from AGARTALA, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 12 May 2013

2

One can only stay if there is no other option.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

DEBASISH from PATNA, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 06 Jan 2012

2

I have not seen such a dirty, prehistoric age type of a hotel at a cost of 1750/- per night. The room was dirty & not ready at the time of check in at 11 p.m whereas the same was booked from morning 07:00 a.m. We had the worst experience one can have on a family trip.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

NITISH from DHANBAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Nov 2011

3

First of all hotel Rumani in Puri where I stayed is not a good option to stay. The locality where it is situated is in the interior with respect to others. Room service was poor. My room was not even cleaned in 2 days but room was spacious. Bathroom was neat and clean. Hotel restaurant was good. Food was good. But overall one can opt for others in same price range in Puri with better room service.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SUNIL from JHARSUGUDA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jun 2011

3

Hotel Golden Dust is much better than Hotel Rumani.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ASIT from GHAZIABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 May 2011

4

Very fine as their staff were very disciplined.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NABA KUMAR from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2011

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AMIT from RANCHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2011

4

The hotel is just behind the famous hotel puri,and is very near to sea beach...2 minues walk. the front desk and room service were helpful and overall cleanliness was good. I would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to puri...value for money...

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SHUBHRANSHU from Kharagpur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Sep 2010

4

While entering the Hotel I felt awsome as the Reception staff was smiling and the room was ready for us. As per the roomrent the room was well furnished with a Television with all channels. Ambience was prefect as the balcony was a holy shrine facing. Location was perfect as it was just few mts away from the Sea beach but not sea facing which was excellent as no disturbance from the sea breeze. Service staff was excellent and gave us promt & immediate service. Dining options were bit weird though it may be due to type of guests pouring in Puri. Cleanliness was excellent. Overall the stay was wonderfull without ant issues. Will give a 8 out of 10 to Hotel Rumani and if time permits will prefer to stay there again..

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SAPTARSHI from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Apr 2010

3

Good for a low budget trip but not upto the mark. From my point of view I will not be in a mood to stay in this hotel in future. The way they behaved while leaving the room is really terrible with the issue of paying Tips. They behaved in such a manner that it was my duty to pay them tips and tips receiver is more that 7 peoples.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5