Hotel Piccadily

4 Star  

Mohaba Bazar, Raipur, Chhattisgarh - 492 099

Hotel Piccadily, Raipur - Guest Reviews & Ratings

2.8/5 Average
(Based on 13 reviews)

61.5% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (2.3)
  • Service Quality (2.8)
  • Dining Quality (2.7)
  • Cleanliness (2.4)

Hotel Piccadily - Individual ratings and reviews:

GAURAV from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Mar 2012

3

The hotel is in a very bad condition, there is no maintainance. It is a very old property with very bad connectivity.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

AMRUT from THANE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 26 Sep 2011

2

Hotel Piccadily should spend some money on maintaining rooms. The bath tub was all worn out, tiles were fallen apart. House keeping was horrible. There was a cockroach & groundnuts lying in my room below my bed, which I noticed the last day. They were still there when I left!! There was dust throughout the floor. Cupboards had fungus. The only good thing was the efficient pick up & drop from the airport. wont ever do a mistake of staying here again.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

HEMANT from Gurgoan, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Aug 2008

3

The tabs were broken in the bathroom. TV wasn't working properly. Service was not so efficient. There was no pickup provided even after asking. Should ideally be degraded to a ** hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

RUPESH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 May 2008

4

Good option to stay in Raipur, Airport pick-up and drop facility was extra-ordinary which saved me Rs 800+ and a lot of time.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VISHAL from Rajkot, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 07 May 2008

2

Hotel Piccadily claims to be a 4-star hotel, but its nowhere close. When I reached there, bloke at the reception told me that they would give me a room on temporary basis so that I can freshen up and rest for a while and I'll have to change my room in the evening. This was the first time that I heard such a thing in a hotel. After a verbal argument, it was sorted out. When I entered my room, beds were arranged randomly. Hot water valve was not working. To top it all, their EPBAX was down. So everytime I want to order something, I had to climb down 3 floors and place and order at the reception or ask receptionist to send someone to take my order. Even their restaurant was messed up. When I ordered Chicken Tikka, they brought in Butter Chicken. The worst part was when I had to go to the reception 4 times to get my dinner. I had made first trip to the reception at 20:00. Eventually my dinner was served at 23:30. And this went on for my entire stay (4 days). I certainly don't recommend this hotel. At roughly 1200/night its an utter waste of money.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MANISH from Bhubaneshwar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Feb 2008

5

Stay at this property was satisfactory. Room was excellent. NO complains.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

APARN from Bhopal, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 14 Jan 2008

1

It was the worst experience with this hotel. Rooms were basic not cleaned properly. Staffs were not at all co-operative and helpful. I had my breakfast in the restaurant it was horrible in taste.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

RAJEEV from NEW DELHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 08 Jan 2008

2

Out of city, far away and its really terrible to stay there. In total not only money is a waste but you will definately regret to stay there.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

VINOD from DELHI, \ recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Dec 2007

4

It was a good stay. The rooms are very spcious to give you more room for everything. It is a big hotel and not a crowded one. The rooms are clean. Overall a recommended one.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR SATYEN from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Nov 2007

3

The hotel is just fine with great service. Rooms were clean. Staff were decent & friendly.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANURAG from Ludhiana, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 07 Nov 2007

1

One of the worst hotels.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

DHARMESH from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Oct 2007

3

It is a below average property. They need to better their housekeeping.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

YOGESH KUMAR from delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Oct 2007

3

Overall stay was good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5