Hotel MCM Towers

3 Star  

Mandi Street, Rameshwaram, Tamil Nadu - 623 526

Starting from Rs. 3,137
Choose Dates

Hotel MCM Towers, Rameshwaram - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.9/5 Good
(Based on 27 reviews)

92.6% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4.1)
  • Service Quality (3.8)
  • Dining Quality (2.9)
  • Cleanliness (3.9)

Hotel MCM Towers - Individual ratings and reviews:

GAURAV from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Nov 2014

5

Access: The hotel is well known locally and anyone will give you the correct directions. Most of the cab drivers know this place. Parking: Outside Vehicles are not allowed near the hotel/temple but if you have a room already booked the hotel staff will arrange the entry and parking for you.Hotel staff personnel will come to the entry point Location: The location is very good, temple is at a walking distance. You can even look at the temple dome from some rooms. Reception & Staff: The front desk staff is courteous and the other staff are well mannered. Room: We booked a A/C triple bed room, the room was very nice, clean and spacious. The washroom was clean too. Food: They have a small restaurant on top floor. They only serve rajasthani/gujarati thali. The food was very nice and very close to home food you find in Rajasthan. Overall: A nice and comfortable hotel, very near to temple. staff is very helpful and front desk will guide you for temple pooja proceedings and local sight seeing.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRAFULLA KUMAR from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Mar 2014

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ARUN from NASHIK, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Feb 2014

3

Hotel is near the main temple. Location good. No restarant here. Staff is gready. Staff demanded the tip on cheking in.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SACHIN from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Feb 2014

3

Not very good.went at 5 am in morning so they bluntly asked to vacate on room out of 2 i reserved by 5 am next morning which was very bad.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AJEET from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Aug 2013

5

I was staying here on 25st sep 2013 along with my family.Centrally located near main temple ,this hotel is a very neat and clean .Staffs are very cooperative . Good bathroom and a perfect place to stay in peace.No resturant in the hotel but one can bring food .Rate is ok.A nice hotel to have a comfort stay at rameshwaram.overall it was a good stay. more than what i expected

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAJ MILAN from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Aug 2013

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MURUGAVEL from Chennai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 21 Aug 2013

2

Not a good hotel for stay except for its location which is very closer to the temple. their Travel desk is worse and the drivers are cheats. Never book cab through that hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

PANKAJ KUMAR from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jun 2013

5

perfect.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DORAIRAJ from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jun 2013

4

The hotel is ideally located close to the temple & Agni theertham, the sea. The staff are courteous and provide excellent service. The only draw back is they do not have a restaurant. The mirror location in the bathroom is not user friendly.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SURENDRA from NIMACH, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 May 2013

4

HOTEL IS VERY GOOD AND NEAR TEMPLE.MY EXPERIENCE IS VERY GOOD1

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PAVAN from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 May 2013

5

its a good experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RUDRESH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Feb 2013

4

There are no dining facility in Hotel. Coffee and tea orders are fulfilled from outside.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MEKA from VIZAG, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jan 2013

5

I along with my family reached the hotel at 12:30 Hrs Mid night. Just on my arrival at the hotel,with out a call, all the staff, even at that Mid-night, came to their very normal working style and I am in my room with in 02 minutes. The stay and the hospitality is very plesent and confidently recomend to others for their comfortable stay / services at Rameswaram

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PREETI from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jan 2013

4

MCM hotel is located at a very convenient place. It is very close to the beach as well as the temple. Both are at walking distance. Though the hotel does not have a dine in option, the hotel staff are well equipped to bring food from nearby places. Very warm people at the reception to cater to your needs even when i checked in at 5 o clock in morning. Also, they provide travel assistance and booking to all nearby places at no extra cost based on your stay. Rooms are good with AC, TV and clean bathrooms. Nice place to stay within a limited budget.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BHADRA RAO from India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 18 Dec 2012

2

As I reached Rameshwaram by 4:00am I reached the hotel in 15mins,3 days prior I gave a call to the hotel and made a confirmation about my stay and time of arrival. Still when I went to checkin no one had a clue of my arrival, took almost 10mins to reconfirm the room. Room was not moped nor it was clean, managed to have a sleep as we were very tired of the journey. At8:00am when we orders the coffee (which was Rs.15 each) served in paper cups and the taste was pathetic no close to south Indian coffee. The room boys don't have the knowledge of hot water connections or geyser settings. Air condition was good. They don't have any restaurant, any food ordered will be coming from outside. Doormat at the toilet was horrible. Overall stay away from this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

NISHANTH from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Oct 2012

3

No good restaurant near, by Wi-Fi is available only in reception, geyser didn't work, bed sheets were not washed

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SARTHAK from ALLAHABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Aug 2012

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ANAND from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Aug 2012

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SREEKUMAR from RAIGAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jul 2012

3

The hotel is very close to temple. This is the only advantage. People are co-operating. But the room was not ready when we arrived at 5PM. The room service was poor. For everything we had to ask. Even for small soap we had to ask. We booked two rooms. One room was provided with a chair and the other did not have any. They promised that they will give, but did not give. The stair cases were very dirty.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SARAVANAN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Jul 2012

4

Location : The hotel is located in a small lane which can not be accessed stright from temple as it is now one-way till 8 PM. When I reached there it was 5:30 PM and I had to call hotel reception and they sent a supervisor to take us to the hotel after talking to traffic police. The hotel managment have to take some arrangements for easy reachability. Food & Service : No restaurent available. But the hotel boys will bring what ever we want to the room. The service is available till 9:30 PM night till which we can get food at room. The hotel boys are very approchable. The Room : Room size is some what smaller that I feel. But the rooms are clean and well maintained The front desk : The hotel manager was very helpful in arranging the logistics Parking : Parking space is not that good in terms of location and security. This need to be improved. Parking is in a separate location away from hotel. Overall : My overall rating is 3.9/5.0. It is a good hotel in terms of budjet,service,cleanliness.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SRIKESH from TIRUCHIRAPALLY, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jul 2012

4

Nice rooms to stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUDIPTA KUMAR from BHUBANESWAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 May 2012

4

it is the best location to stay in rameswaram.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUBOD from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Apr 2012

3

I needed a late checkout and was informed at the front desk and the same was agreed by him.However an another front desk person refused to extend the room check out time.Despite informing specifically to clean the room the same was not done.Further there was no change of bed sheets & towels

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJIB from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Mar 2012

5

This hotel is perfect for the family traveler. The rooms are very clean and well furnished. I was surprised at the wooden flooring and the flat screen TV in the room. The bathroom Very clean, room service was good . I would definitely recommend this hotel to any traveler who wants to stay in Rameshwaram.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

GOPI from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Feb 2012

4

Good facilities and the hotel's location is defintely a plus. Walkable to temple and shore.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

LOKESH from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Feb 2012

5

This is a new hotel still in the process of stabilishing. Overall a good experience considering that Rameshwaram is a small place

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

POOJA from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jan 2012

5

We were anxious at first to book a hotel online as we were two lady travellers but we were pleased by the hotel's service. The location was good as it was at a walking distance to both the beach and the temple and the hotel staff were very helpful in ensuring we have a memorable trip. Thank you for making our stay so comfortable and also for giving us considerable grace period for check out :-)

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5