Hotel Vinayaga

3 Star  

Railway Feeder Road, Rameshwaram, Tamil Nadu - 623 526

Starting from Rs. 2,195 Rs. 1,655
Choose Dates

Hotel Vinayaga, Rameshwaram - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.7/5 Good
(Based on 10 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.9)
  • Service Quality (3.7)
  • Dining Quality (3.5)
  • Cleanliness (3.7)

Hotel Vinayaga - Individual ratings and reviews:

VIRENDRA from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Jan 2014

3

Leakage in wash basin. Service quality was poor. Although booked Dhanushkoti trip, their receptionist denied for want of advance which she did not ask. Poor communication by staff.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ALOK from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Oct 2013

4

hotel is accessible easily and is one of the better looking facade. rooms are nice and clean but water quality makes ur hair messy guess is the island location. staff ia helpful and they have power back up which is a must. overall value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

M from faridabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Mar 2013

3

No hotwater after 8 a.m.If you ask for it they bring in buckets. When you comeout of the room you have a foul smell.Perhaps the fish market is nearby. Cleanliness and bed linen are okay. I was surprised ,the restaurant doesnot serve south indian fare for dinner.Idly,dosa are available only in the morning.For dinner only north indian food is available. For the quality of the room the tariff is high. Enough parking space.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SESHADRI from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Feb 2013

4

My stay with my wife, between Feb 08'13 & Feb 09'13, at the hotel was enjoyable. Well behaved staff and good room service. The potable water was tasty and the room was well maintained. Only the restaurant has to serve few south Indian dish in the night also. Hotel is very near the station (walkable) and good for family accomodation. Strongly Recommend this hotel to fellow travellers to Rameswaram.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

YOGENDRA from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Oct 2011

5

It was overall a good experience with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JP from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Aug 2011

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SOMENDRA NATH from city, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 May 2011

5

It was a comfortable stay in a nice and clean room. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Meals were tasty. Overall an excellent hotel to stay in.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ASHWIN from cincinnati, United recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Mar 2011

3

I would not rate this hotel more than one star. No place to put tooth brush or shaving cream. Not better than Dharamshala.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

CHIRAG from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2011

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SAJEEV from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Aug 2010

4

This hotel is perfect for the pilgrimage traveler near to the railway station and temple can be accessed by auto. Lot of new auto�s run by tamilnadu tourism and the drivers are very polite and humble. The rooms are very clean and well furnished and the hotel staff takes care of you well, I had to check out at 7PM but the kitchen opens only at 7PM when i requested them to get my dinner packed they made it on time. The bathroom was neat and well maintained. I ordered for room service and the food was average. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any traveler who wants to stay in Rameshwaram.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5