Ganga Beach Resort

3 Star  

Tapovan, Rishikesh, Uttaranchal - 249 201

Starting from Rs. 2,863
Choose Dates

Ganga Beach Resort, Rishikesh - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.5/5 Good
(Based on 24 reviews)

87.5% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.2)
  • Service Quality (3.5)
  • Dining Quality (3.4)
  • Cleanliness (3.3)

Ganga Beach Resort - Individual ratings and reviews:

NAVEEN from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jun 2012

4

A very good property along the banks of the river Ganges.I was with 3 of my friends and we reached the hotel late around 11p.m.We wanted to go for the swimming pool but the hotel staff told us that the pool closes at 8p.m.We called for the manager and he understood the situation and allowed us to use the pool.Other than this there was no problem in our stay and i definitely look forward to another stay at the hotel very soon.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ARCHANA from NEW DELHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 01 Jun 2012

2

Room service was pathetic, have to remind many times.Internal Phone was not working. Overall services was really very bad.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

VIJENDRA SINGH from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Apr 2010

4

approach to the hotel is very very steep and rooms (deluxe) alloted to us were on 3 and 5th floor.alternate rooms were given to us in lower basement but the approach to rooms was under construction with no light.food and room service was good.reception was not very helpful. this place is not for over 50 and may be suitable for youngsters.pl do not re command for elderly people.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RANJAN from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Mar 2010

4

the location waqs perfect besides the ganges. the swimming pool experience was lovely. as we were staying on the third floor the pool and spa were far below there should be a option of lift. dining was good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ARUN from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Feb 2010

4

Location was very good. Rooms are very small. Food provided was very good. Overall it was a great experience.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JYOTSANA from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Feb 2010

4

My stay was good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANIL RANA from CHANDIGARH, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Feb 2010

3

Location was good. Food was nice.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BIPIN from Baddi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Feb 2010

4

hotel was reachable..laxman jula was the place near by...staff was good..vry polite..i will recomend this hotels to family...hotel enterance was vry small....

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRITESH from faridabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jan 2010

3

Its a ok, only if you want to stay in main city and the massage is cheap and good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAMAKRISHNAN from NOIDA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Oct 2008

3

It was an above average hotel. Major constrain is approach to hotel which is very narrow from the main road and it is also very steep.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ADITI from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Sep 2008

5

Stunning location,right in the lap of the Himalayas with the river Ganga flowing serenely at their feet. The staff were extremely warm and helpful. The rooms were clean and each had a balcony (shared) where one could soak in the beautiful visuals on offer. Tasty food at their pretty restaurant, and generous helpings in the complimentary breakfast. Conveniently located at a short walk from all the action of Ram Jhula and over to Parmarth and other temples for the evening aarti. Overall, a great experience, and would recommend the hotel to anyone visiting Rishikesh.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

TINA from faridabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jul 2008

3

The room was pathetic and service was unacceptable. The staff was really stupid and never revert back to the guest. Otherwise food was decent and location was manageable but I was extremely dissatisfied with the experience.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DR. GIRISH from Kota, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Jul 2008

3

Room was very ordinary, Service was poor. Location was good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUPRATIM from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jun 2008

4

The location was fantastic with lovely views, the greenery and the breeze was awesome also its not located much away from the main city. The quality of the room was good and the service was very decent. As we left early in the morning they had promptly provided us with packed breakfast.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VIVEK from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jun 2008

5

The location was wonderful.Our room was spacious and everything was placed in proper order. Staff did their work very honestly. The breakfast was fabulous in taste. Overall an above average hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JYOTI from New Delhi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 10 Jun 2008

2

We didn't have a satisfactory stay in this property. Our room needed repairs, it was not quite well maintained. Also the breakfast was not quite up to the mark. The service was not up to the mark too. We are not satisfied.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR.NANDKISHORE from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 May 2008

5

The room was well furnished with modern style interiors. Staff was courteous and polite towards their work. The breakfast was amazing in taste. The stay was wonderful.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VARGHESE from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 May 2008

5

Staff members were very courteous and quick to attend our needs. The resort is right on Ganges and provides a beutiful view of Ganges. We really enjoyed the privacy of of the cottage and the private shore of Ganges by the resort. Food in the resort restaurant was really good. A nice place for a family get away.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DHEERAJ from Panchkula, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Mar 2008

4

The hotel is located at a beautiful location. The service especially in the restaurant is not good. Front office people were ok but they are expected to be more friendly that they were.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. AMIT from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jan 2008

3

It was an average experience with this hotel. Room was clean and staff service was also good. Staff where quite helpful and friendly. Food was nice and tasty of the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VINAY from bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Dec 2007

3

We were not given a very good room when we checked in as our booking was given to someone esle, since we checked in late, however the hotel was kept informed abt our checking in late.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

AVIJIT from NEW DELHI, does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 23 Oct 2007

1

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

KARINA from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Sep 2007

4

Minibar in room made my stay, even more relaxing!

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GEORGE from Ashland, United States recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Sep 2007

3

Under construction...pool closed...shabby.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5