Hotel Lake View Inn

2 Star  

M G Road, Shillong, Meghalaya - 793 001

Hotel Lake View Inn, Shillong - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.7/5 Good
(Based on 12 reviews)

91.7% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.5)
  • Service Quality (3.3)
  • Dining Quality (3.6)
  • Cleanliness (3.7)

Hotel Lake View Inn - Individual ratings and reviews:

KRIPASINDHU from GUWAHATI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Nov 2012

4

We have booked Three room's. All the room's are smelling damp. We have booked one Executive Room (CP) double room with an extra bed and when we reached the hotel at 03.10 PM, the room was not ready, including the extra bed. When we ask them to give extra bed, they told that it will be provided on evening. At 8:45PM when we returned back, till that time they have not given us the extra bed. Rate difference is very high, Standard Room (Without View) / Executive Room (CP), only difference is a Window having without any view. Hotel don't have any parking place. from my side, comparing all above points hotel rating is 2.5 out of 5.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KRIPASINDHU from GUWAHATI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Nov 2012

4

We have booked Three room's. All the room's are smelling damp. We have booked one Executive Room (CP) double room with an extra bed and when we reached the hotel at 03.10 PM, the room was not ready, including the extra bed. When we ask them to give extra bed, they told that it will be provided on evening. At 8:45PM when we returned back, till that time they have not given us the extra bed. Rate difference is very high, Standard Room (Without View) / Executive Room (CP), only difference is a Window having without any view. Hotel don't have any parking place. from my side, comparing all above points hotel rating is 2.5 out of 5.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KRIPASINDHU from GUWAHATI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Nov 2012

4

We have booked Three room's. All the room's are smelling damp. We have booked one Executive Room (CP) double room with an extra bed and when we reached the hotel at 03.10 PM, the room was not ready, including the extra bed. When we ask them to give extra bed, they told that it will be provided on evening. At 8:45PM when we returned back, till that time they have not given us the extra bed. Rate difference is very high, Standard Room (Without View) / Executive Room (CP), only difference is a Window having without any view. Hotel don't have any parking place. from my side, comparing all above points hotel rating is 2.5 out of 5.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SAKTIPRASAD from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Dec 2011

4

This hotel is located in a peaceful area. I had very nice experience in this hotel. Hotel staff was very nice and cooperative and the food given by them was also good. This hotel is very neat and clean. I would like to recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJESH from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jul 2011

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAMKISHOR from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Apr 2011

4

This is decent budget hotel and more suited for business traveler. Good thing is the hotel is close to Ward's lake and we liked the lake.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANIRUDH from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Oct 2009

4

We Stayed at Hotel Lake View Inn ,Shilong. The front office staff was very cooperative.The ambience welcoming and it was a nice feeing to stay here. The food service was a bit slow as compared to othre places, and the breakfast timing bit trick ! because as traveller at times you may want to have a early breakfast and proceed further which wasnt there. A welcome drink will be a nice idea.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BIDDA from Guwahati, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Sep 2009

3

I am not satisfied with this hotel as per rate, because no window in this room, and rooms so small, overall NOT A GOOD HOTEL.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KISHORE from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jun 2008

4

We had no complaints whatsoever during our stay in this property. The room we were provided was spacious enough. The room service did their an honest job. Also the food served was decent. We are satisfied.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SOURAV from Kolkatta, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Feb 2008

4

It was an excellent stay in this hotel. Staffs were efficient and polite in their work. Rooms were fantastic well maintained having all the facilities. Hotel has restaurant which serves different varieties of food it was nice in taste. I would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RUMEET from kolkatta, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 23 Nov 2007

1

AN EXTREMELY UNPLEASANT EXPERIENCE FOR ALL THE MISCOMMITMENTS AND DESTROYING MY HOLIDAYS.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MR ANINDYA from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Nov 2007

3

Standard room was unclean, uncomfortable & small, last day in the middle of the night the bulb had burst and the tiny glass pieces fell on bed; next day they have cleaned the room, it was an horrible experience. Food was good & according price it was just okay kind of hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5