Barowalia Resorts ( Pure Vegetarian )

2 Star  

Fingask Estate, Shimla, Himachal Pradesh - 171 001

Barowalia Resorts ( Pure Vegetarian ), Shimla - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.2/5 Good
(Based on 88 reviews)

78.4% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.1)
  • Service Quality (3.1)
  • Dining Quality (3)
  • Cleanliness (3)

Barowalia Resorts ( Pure Vegetarian ) - Individual ratings and reviews:

ARAVINDA from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jan 2012

4

We reached Barowalia, which is surrounded by pine trees in the evening around 6 and check in process was very smooth. Location is very good, hardly 15 minutes walk from Mall Road; However, one has to climb a lot of steps to reach Barowalia. Some steps were slippery as well. There is no parking place at all at the hotel. We had to take compulsory gala dinner for Rs.1000 on X'Mas day (served at 10pm) which was good. Bed room although not very spacious, was clean enough to live, so also were bath room and toilet. No toilet tissues are provided by the hotel. We hardly got 2 buckets of hot water at a time. Room heater was partially effective. Hospitality of the staff was good. They take a lot of time to serve food only vegetarian. On the whole, we are quite satisfied with our stay for the price we paid for the hotel. We can recommend this hotel for people for short stay in Shimla.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. SACHIN from Raipur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jun 2011

3

It was a bad arrangement altogether.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BL from GURGAON, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 25 Apr 2011

1

I'll not prefer this hotel to anyone, because 1. Lack of facilities 2. Smelling rooms 3. Difficult to find it and also gives bad feeling when you entered in the hotel. 4. Elders and kids can't reach.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

PANKAJ from NEW DELHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 30 Jan 2010

1

Hotel is located on a hill and only approachable by climbing 150 stairs. It has no road for hotel, staff not ready come to pick up/drop luggage till road, no parking, room service is pathetic,just waste of money if anybody wants to stay in this hopeless hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

BHANU PRAKASH from Vijayawada, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Jan 2010

4

The is very good hotel & i would like to recommend this hotel for complete stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUNIL from gurgaon, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 10 Jan 2010

2

Overall it was a very bad experience. It completely shattered the mood on 31st night. On the name of gala dinner they were providing third class chapaties along with worst class dishes. Rooms without heaters, everything was really bad there except the service guy, who were at least ready to listen to us.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

RAHUL from KANPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Oct 2009

4

Hotel is located below Mall Road so one has to climb a lot before reaching the Hotel. Hotel staff is courteous but dining options are few as kitchen doesn't operate 24 hrs. Also there is limited view of scenery from hotel. Hotel toilet is relatively small and provide only soap and Towel which could have been cleaner. Also linen and towels were not changed daily. But hospitality was excellent and staff gives good advice relating to what to see and what can be skipped.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANAND from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jun 2009

3

Pros: Easy parking (paid), reasonably close to Mall road, courteous staff, comparatively less tariff, good snacks. Cons: Lot of stairs (can get you out of breath), tasteless dinner, portions' quantity too less, very small rooms (executive ones), loud TV always on at the reception, no ice available. Overall: Nice place to stay if you are stags, want to save on tariffs, compromise a bit on quality and want to spend most of your time roaming outside (eat outside as well).

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ABHISHEK from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Mar 2009

4

It was a good experience to start in but at end it got little upset as hotel manager promise to get a cab for dropout to station but didn't and we have to walk in with two kids and luggage.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KRISHNA from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jan 2009

5

The manager was excellent, had a great time. Must visit this hotel, they also have disco, your small kid will also enjoy there...

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MOHD TALHA from GHAZIABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Dec 2008

4

It was nice experience staying in the resorts. The boy who has given the room service was extremely courteous and helpful by nature. Everything was perfect. I never faced any trouble during my stay at the resort. The view was very attractive from the room. We have enjoyed the natural beauty even at the time of relaxation in the hotel room. The person who was in the front desk was very gentle to us. Me and my had a good time living in that hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MUKESH from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Dec 2008

3

Not advisable if you are with any ladies.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SHABBIR from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Oct 2008

3

Nothing great to say.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

M L from CHANDIGARH, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Oct 2008

5

RECOMMENDED. BUT APPROACH TO THE HOTEL BY CAR IS NOT GOOD.YOU HAVE TO PARK CAR ON THE ROAD AND THEN RISE MORE THAN 200 STEPS, VERY TIRING. BUT OTHER WISE HOTEL IS WORTH THE COST PAID.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR R K from Ghaziabad, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 10 Oct 2008

2

I didn't like this hotel at all. The location was terrible and the property was not suitable for senior citizen. The room quality was also not decent and the cleanliness was not maintained properly. Staff was not helpful and always need to remind them to get the wok done. Food was also simple yet quite costly. Please avoid this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

RAMAN from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Sep 2008

3

The stay was not so convenient . The room was not properly ventilated and service was also poor. Staff was not attentive but food was tasteful. The location was horrible. It was not a suitable property for sure.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SHIPRA from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Sep 2008

3

We had come to Shimla on a vacation outing & trust me, this is not a hotel you would want to stay in if you are planning to have a good time. The Executive room that I stayed in was extremely basic. But the service these people provided was very poor, their approach was quite slow. To top it the food quality was literally bad, it didn't like it one bit. Needless to mention but, don't opt for this property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR.PREENU from Faridabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Sep 2008

4

Stay was excellent. Room was gorgeous and hospitality was quite impressive. Location was not suitable for old people as it was bit far but apart from that everything else was perfect. I will recommend this hotel for all kinds of travelers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. SARWAR from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Sep 2008

4

Service was perfect. I was very happy with the room quality is well. People were very courteous and ready to assist all the time. The only drawback was the food arrangement as I didn't find anything special over there. Otherwise location was also decent.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AFAQUE from BHUBANESWAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Aug 2008

3

We like this hotel. It was well maintained and clean property. Location was proper and their service and facilities were quite impressive. Staff was always alert and took good care of us. But we did not liked the food preparation. It's a nice property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GAGANDEEP from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Aug 2008

3

Room was having some sort of smell, as it was not open from last so many days. Blankets provided to us were having same sort of smell. Hotel was very far from market.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MOHAN from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Aug 2008

4

There was a total assistance from the staff and I felt quite homely. Room was clean with all the facilities. Food was also tasteful and location was rejuvenating. I will definitely visit this hotel next season.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MOHAMMAD from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Aug 2008

4

Hotel was well located and surrounding was peaceful. Food was special and they offer different varieties in all the meals provided. Room was also clean and spacious. It was suitable property for a relaxing vacation.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AMIT from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jul 2008

5

I booked Executive Room - 02 Nights Package at Barowalia Resorts (Pure Vegetarian)from July 18' 2008 to July 20' 2008. The hotel was on 2 minute walk-in distance from the mall road and having no parking place. The room was on a hight for nice sight scenes. The room was excellent. Breakfast and food was taste as per schedule given to hotel reception. Rooms properly cleaned. On demand they arranged a taxi for local tour at Shimla for full day. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any traveler who wants to stay at Shimla.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ARUN from Noida, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 14 Jul 2008

2

This was one of my worst hospitality experience and i think i will not be able to forget it for my whole life... Staying in this hotel spoilt my whole tour. Details - My nightmare started immediately after reaching the hotel. After reaching there, I figured out that the hotel was on a great height and i will have to go via extremely log stairs. I had lots of luggage and fortunately the hotel management sent a coolie who lifted our luggage (see the trauma in later in this message :) ).. we somehow reached to the top and then we were so tired that we decided to go down only once and then come back to hotel only in the night so that we don't have to bear those stairs many times. Then we discovered so many things about the hotel which made us hit our head with the wall. Firstly the hotel had a menu but a very small percentage of the options which were listed on the menu were actually available (like dal makkhani etc), that too for a defined small duration. At other times, even snacks were unavailable. After looking at their tiny kitchen, we were even afraid of having meal in that hotel. In the night they offered us Chinese rice and Manchurian but it tasted so well that we had no option but to eat with minimal Manchurian gravie and throw the rest. The hotel had no fan/AC and it was suffocating. The hotel management asked us to open some window. The TV remote was not functioning in both rooms we took and the management said "somehow the remotes are not working in any room". Not required to mention the stinking washroom and of course there was no shower. The Geyser used to trip the main power because most of the times there was no water in the taps.. Now the real adventure... on checkout.. we were told to either take our luggage ourself or to PAY the coolie the money of his choice... :):):) Can you ever forget the experience??

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SANDEEP from MEERUT, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jul 2008

4

Location was wonderful. Our room was fantastic with all the necessities. We had a beautiful valley view from the room. The staff was very co-operative and helpful. We had our all meals in the restaurant, it was lovely in taste. Only the drawback of this hotel is that there is no parking place near the hotel. We would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SONIA from Bellary, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jul 2008

3

Parking the vehicles was a big problem & there was also a water problem in this resort. Everything was average otherwise, nothing great.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BHARAT from Ballabgarh, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 04 Jul 2008

2

It was a pathetic property. There was no water in the hotel and staff used to supply the water through the bucket. The room was shabby and service was below standard. I will never come back to this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MRS.PANKHURI from New Delhi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 04 Jul 2008

2

Our room was small but it was clean and neat. There is only one staff member in the whole hotel, who managed the things. We had breakfast and dinner in the restaurant, it was pathetic in taste. There is no parking place in the hotel. We won't recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

BHAMA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jul 2008

4

Our stay at Borawalia was very pleasant, though its not like a typical resort or a hotel. Our room was clean and comfortable. We liked the homely ambiance & the way the serve the food. Everything was good. Great place to stay with warm hosts.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KIRUBHAKARAN from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jun 2008

4

The room was spacious and well furnished. The surrounding was peaceful and the ambiance was quite relaxing. The staff was co-operative and service was prompt. The overall stay was convenient and I will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and relatives.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANJEET from NEW DELHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 29 Jun 2008

2

The arrangement was disgusting. There no proper food facilities. The staff was decent but quality of service was not desirable. The room quality and location was also not so attractive.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

DR. SANJEEV from Ranchi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jun 2008

3

Hotel itself was clean and functional, and the staff were helpful and friendly.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR RISHIKESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jun 2008

3

This is a decent property. Our standard room was basic. The room service was quite active. Also the food served was good to taste. This is an average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VINODKUMAR from Kolkata, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 13 Jun 2008

2

Service was extremely bad. There was no room service & no intercom. Overall, It was really a bad experience with Borawalia.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SANJAY JAIRAM from mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 12 Jun 2008

2

Had a below average experience here. The service provided by the staff was very slow. My room was dirty, the bed sheets, carpets,curtains were torned. I had breakfast in the restaurant, it was horrible in taste. I am not satisfied.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

PAVAN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Jun 2008

4

We stayed in an executive room in this hotel, it was quite spacious. The room was prompt, even the food quality was impressive. We are satisfied.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

R M from surat, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jun 2008

3

Room alloted to me was average and service was quick. Overall it was reasonable.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MOHD from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jun 2008

3

This is not a recommendable hotel for the weak hearted, its located on a high altitude & the climb to it is in the true sense ? breath-taking..!!. Apart from the irregular water supply, this is a well maintained property. The room we were given was spacious enough. Also the room service & the food served were decent. This is an average hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR JAIPRAKASH from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jun 2008

3

Its located in a prime area on Mall road. Otherwise the room and the food quality was ok and the service needs to be improved.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BHARAT from ghaziabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jun 2008

3

Room was little bit small, but comfortable. Breakfast was complimentary and we took our lunch and dinner out side the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

H R from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jun 2008

5

We were on our Honeymoon & we really had a great stay at this resort for 4Nights. Our executive room was fantastic, management made a wonderful arrangements & also they served us nice welcome drinks. Hospitality was awesome. Everyday they served us with many diff good dishes in the restaurant(Veg). Location was beautiful. In whole it was an excellent stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SAMIR from andheri west, mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 30 May 2008

2

It was little bit difficult to find this place. Room was dirty the toilets were not cleaned properly there was no hot water in the bathroom. Service was pathetic. The quality of food was also not so good. It was a worst experience.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR. SOMNATH from Assam, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 30 May 2008

2

The geyser was not working properly in the bathroom and the cleanliness was missing out in the room and the room was too small. Staff was very poor in their service.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR SUMIT from delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 May 2008

3

The room quality was very poor. The cleanliness was not up to the mark and there was no facilities such as hot water or a/c. The service was very ordinary but food was excellent. They really need to maintain the property.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MOHAMMAD FARAZ from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 May 2008

4

Perfect hotel for couples stay . Very efficient service, excellent breakfast, good room size and good location. Very enjoyable. Staff were friendly and courteous.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRITESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 May 2008

3

The hotel staff makes your stay here as easy and as comfortable as possible. The food is excellent and the level of service second to none.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JAY from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 May 2008

3

This was the worst experience that i have ever had. Its just a hut converted into resort, which is located on steep area, one need to walk for 10min to reach this property. Executive Room was pathetic in 5 days of our stay there was no water facilities for 2 days also the house keeping was bad, they regularly don't change the bedsheets. Staff service was poor. Only good thing was food.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

NIKUNJ from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 May 2008

3

The room was big in size but not maintained properly. The cleanliness was the main issue and staff was not so responsive. The location was also not so great. It was an average stay altogether.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SANDEEP from LATUR, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 22 May 2008

2

It was a bitter experience. There was no one to carry our luggage so I had to arrange the collies from outside. There was seems to be a shortage of staff and arrangement were pathetic. There was no lift or water facility. The room was very ordinary and food was unhygienic. I will never go back or recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

AMIT from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 May 2008

3

Hotel was in good condition. Room was clean and spacious with all the necessities. Breakfast was tasty.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SRINATH from chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 May 2008

3

Staffs were fantastic in service. Room was also comfortable with all basic stuffs. Food in the restaurant was amazing. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIKAS from Ambala, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 17 May 2008

2

I was shocked to learn that I need to shell out 300 Bucks for 2 Days Parking. The hotel people refused flatly for any help and said parking is no longer offered to the residents. My mood had already spoiled. But this was not the end. The rooms are shady and are not worth 1175/- for a day. The room deserves not more then 400-500 Bucks. This is not the end of our misery. The restaurant was even much more worse. We asked for Fresh Lime Soda in our room and what we got was a Bottle of Soda and Empty Glasses.;-) Now, we could not decide whether to laugh or cry. I had to tell the boy what actually is FRESH LIME SODA! After this incident we decided not to risk asking for anything more. Instead we ordered Domino's Pizzas. I would strongly do not recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

JEKIN from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 May 2008

3

Our stay here didn't meet our expectations. Firstly it is located very high, so it is difficult to reach here. Our room too was very dull, it was not at all attractive. Apart from this is room service was decent. The food was OK. This is an average property.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NP from Vadodara, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 May 2008

4

Room was comfortable with clean bed sheet and pillow cover. Staff were active in their work. Food was lovely in taste. The view was beautiful near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJENDRAKUMAR from Kota, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 May 2008

3

There was nothing special to share regarding the stay as the property was quite average. The room quality was not up to the standard and service was not so pleasant. The food was fine but location was bit confusing.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KAMAL from jaipur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 May 2008

4

The staff was helpful and consistent with their effort. The room was spacious but food was not so special. Still I was happy to get a pure veg resort as I am strict vegetarian.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. CBKALYANRAMAN from New-Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 May 2008

4

It was a great property. The room was well equipped and comfortable. Service was accurate and staff were reliable. We also liked the tasty food. The location was fabulous. It gave you a feeling of being in the different world. I will strongly recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHAKIB from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 May 2008

3

We had an average stay in this property. The room, room service & food were all decent. We would recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAMAMURTHY from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Apr 2008

4

The location was wonderful near the hotel. Room was decorated very well with all the necessities. Service provided was up to the mark and expectation in terms of the service, cleanliness, support, hospitality etc. Staff were caring and always there is a smile on their face. Food was not so good in taste it needs to improve a bit.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MAYANK KUMAR from CHANDIGARH, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 28 Apr 2008

2

The location was very difficult to find the hotel. Room alloted to me was very dirty the phone lines were dead, their was a bad smell in the room. We did tried the food in the hotel. Staff were very slow in their service.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

NAVIN from Punchkula, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Apr 2008

4

It took me 1 hour to find the hotel as the approach was very bad near the hotel. Room was good with all the facilities. Staff tried their level best to help us in everything I need.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

WILLIS from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Apr 2008

3

My experience with this hotel was not so special. The room size was bit small and decor was also not so pleasing. In spite of that staff was responsive and food was delicious. The location was also considerable. I will rate this hotel as an average one.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ESHA from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Apr 2008

4

This is an average hotel with a very good view of the hills from the window but th major problem is that it is located at the hill top becoz of which one has to climb lots of stairs both the times, it is also not very near to mall road, ridge road, walking so much and climbing so many stairs consumes ur energy which makes a problem while enjoying- in short it is not a good place to stay if u r on a holiday, one should search for a hotel on mall road only, which will be good in every aspect.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANOJ from New Delhi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 15 Apr 2008

2

I did not liked the hotel at all. Room was too small for 2 people to stay. Staff are very poor in their service. The food was tasteless of the restaurant. I had gone to the hotel by my own car and their was no parking place in the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

VIKRAM JEET from Noida, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 13 Apr 2008

2

I stayed in the hotel for 3 days but they did not even changed my bed sheet and towels in the room. The hotel does not have any parking place and also no lobby. The hotel manager was very rude. Staff are horrible as well as lusty for money. Food was pathetic in taste. I did not liked the place at all.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

K SUBRAMANYESWAR from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Mar 2008

3

I stayed in executive room it was average. Staffs are nice in their service. The food was tasty. Overall it was just an average stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANOOP from lucknow, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Mar 2008

3

Room were spacious with clean bed sheet. Overall experience was Good. The food provided by the hotel was okay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ARJUN from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Feb 2008

3

The service of the staff is prompt. Room was very neat and clean. The food was good of the hotel. Overall nice place to stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR BHARAT S from Baroda, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Feb 2008

3

Hotel was really very nice, food was expensive staff was very courteous & very help full, whenever i need there help they were ready to help me and the place was also very convenient. It was near the main city center. Cleanliness was lacking, no housekeeping. They made my friend shift from one room to another as the geyser was not working.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

RAJAT from Luknow, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Feb 2008

5

The stay was very satisfying. Room alloted was not that spacious but it was neat and well maintained. Food served was very delicious. Service was quick and prompt. Staff was very helpful and polite to talk. I will highly recommend to every one.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAJKUMAR from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Feb 2008

3

The hotel is located with a view of the entire valley. The rooms have good interiors and bathrooms are clean. Food was tasty. Overall, i would recommend this to moderate travelers.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RASHMIRANJAN from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Feb 2008

4

Room Service and Room accessories can be improved. Overall, this Hotel is a good to stay in.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JAI from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Feb 2008

3

It is most prominent hotel in shimla. Room and service was nice. Food was also pretty good. Service was average. its economical

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AJAY from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 19 Jan 2008

2

The pillow bath towel and the rajai supplied were dirty. Had to request the hotel to get a replacement. The pillow and the bath towel replaced were still dirty. The hotel claims to have parking, but it is offsite and you have to pay Rs.100/- per day to park there. The TV in the room was a small 12inch TV and the picture was not clear. There was only 1 plug point in the whole room where and the TV was connected there. Charging mobile, camera etc was difficult due to this. The corridors of the hotel was stinking and in general the stay there was really bad. Will not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MR PRITISH from Patna, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jan 2008

4

Everything was fine, the hospitality, the taste of food, the cleanliness but the location was not very good because one has to walk nearly 2.5 km from bus stand. No other option is there.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANUJ from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jan 2008

5

The staffs were very kind and polite in their work. The rooms were spacious and the housekeeping was very good. Hotel has restaurant were I had my food it was well prepared by the cook of the restaurant. It is highly recommendable.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SATYANARAYANA from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jan 2008

3

The location was excellent near the hotel one can see the beautiful mountain view from the room. Rooms were spacious with clean bed sheet and pillows. Service was little bit lacking as the staffs were not providing hot water and room heater.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR.PANKAJ from Soniopath, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jan 2008

3

Hotel room was seriously overpriced. Ground reality in shimla was distinctly different. such rooms were available there at 1/3 price. Poor location, below average food, small rooms, uncomfortable bed, no difference between executive, luxury, super luxury rooms...I wont recommended this so called resort to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

HIMANSHU from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Dec 2007

5

The hotel is quite good and one will feel the warmth of the feelings. Just the meal service was not OK. View from the room was excellent. I didn't inquired anywhere else for sightseeing as i felt hotel guys will do it at better rate and they did also.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. TARUN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Dec 2007

4

Room was comfortable. I am impressed with the level of service provided.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. VIKRAM from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Dec 2007

4

One of the best hotel that i have stayed in. Everything was above my expectation.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJANI SARALAYA from bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Nov 2007

4

Service was good, only the problem with the location of the hotel. But in a place like Shimla, it is acceptable.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR P M from Kach, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 11 Nov 2007

2

The hotel is far below our expectation. The approach is very difficult. Resort attached with the name is deceptive. There is nothing like resort. The behaviour of the staff is also not very cooperative.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

VIKAS from Chandigarh, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Oct 2007

3

Very Hard to find the Hotel Location, 150 stairs to climb upto the Hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

KUMAR from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Oct 2007

4

What a nice hotel. My family really enjoyed their holiday in Shimla.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ARVIND from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Sep 2007

3

Location was very very bad. But room decent with all basic amenities. I am happy that hotel offers vegetarian food.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJEEV from Kanpur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jul 2007

3

It was located at the foothills of Kali Bari Temple. The location was very difficult to find the hotel and you have to climb 150 steps to reach the hotel and it was very painful. Staff service was very prompt. Room was very comfortable and only problem was it was small.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5