Bridge View Regency

3 Star  

Mall Road, Shimla, Himachal Pradesh - 171 001

Starting from Rs. 3,873
Choose Dates

Bridge View Regency, Shimla - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.2/5 Good
(Based on 53 reviews)

77.4% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.2)
  • Service Quality (3.1)
  • Dining Quality (3.2)
  • Cleanliness (3.1)

Bridge View Regency - Individual ratings and reviews:

RAM from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Apr 2013

4

I found the location of the hotel very conveninet; just on the Mall road, as shown on the map. Promptness of service was really appciable. Overall quality of food and service were satisfactory.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AMIT from CHANDIGARH, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Mar 2013

3

It has not been a good experience.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PANKAJ from GHAZIABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Aug 2012

4

We went on a pleasure trip to Shimla. We booked luxury room but at the time of check-in was shocked to see the quality of the room. it was typical dharamshala type room and contrary to the pics we had seen online. When we complaint about the same, the hotel of the manager, who was friendly and cooperative and thankfully upgraded our room to some other type of room, which otherwise could have spoiled our trip. The room eventually we got was a good one. And hotel was also located on MAll road, which is a big advantage if you want to enjoy mall road and shopping.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRASAD from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jun 2012

5

Nice hotel. Good clean room. There are some glitches with check-in but overall had great time in the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MOHAMMED NAVEED from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 08 Dec 2011

1

Extremely bad experience.With my twins i had tough time with hotel people. They were not at all supportive I had to pay them for hot water. Car couldnt reach to the hotel. had to walk with my mom who is 70 plus along with luggage and 2 infants and my wife and son who is 7 yrs for almost half an hour. It was a complete night mare for me. We are scared to do any kind of bookings online now

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

RAHUL from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Oct 2011

3

My stay in this hotel was not that good although the hotel is located in a nice area that is on a mall road. But there was no water for almost 3 days. Because of which I and my family had suffered a lot. But the staff behavior was good and well mannered. I would think before recommending this hotel to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ARIMARDAN from Keonjhar, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 05 Jul 2010

1

May be hotel Bridge View Regency is a 3 star hotel but they accomodate me in hotel Bridge View Room No 108. I don't think it was a Delux Room. Because the room and toilet condition was very poor quality. Further there was no room service and house keeping.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

AMIT from JALANDHAR, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 02 Jun 2010

1

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MADHUR from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 May 2010

3

This hotel is not suitable for people above 60 yrs. The vehicle has to be parked very far off. The interiors for the hotel are also very average. Consdering the rates the hotel is not that good

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MAYANK from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Feb 2010

3

First of all the parking. The hotel doesn't have any parking, so you have to park your car in the paid parking place of HP Govt. That was really bad. I booked a vally view room which was a super deluxe room and they provide me a delux room which has no valley view. Than I asked them for this and after that they checked it and provide me another room. basically if i didn't enquire they won't provide me the good one. Room service was good and food was really delicious. Althogh I just ordered breakfast because it was included in my package but it was really delicious. Overall It was an ok types hotel. I would like to give it 3 rating point out of 5. Thanks!

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

AJAY from NEW DELHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 28 Jan 2010

2

There was not good service d'nt have a manners to how to talk with a guest. wastage of money

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SATYENDRA from LUCKNOW, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jan 2010

4

Everything was ok and fine as far as stay and hotel was concerned.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NITIN from Faridabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jan 2010

3

Access: Easily accessible from the government lift and mall road. Infact thats one of the only few positive points about this hotel Parking: Parking is available near the lift. I hadn't taken my car so parking was least of my worries Location: The hotel is in a very convenient location for the Mall Road. You take the hotel lift to the ground floor and then again take two flights of stairs down the hotel to reach the mall road. The hotel is bang in the middle of the mall road. Very strategically located The Front desk: The front desk staff was reasonably helpful. However they could do a lot better with a more professional staff. The Room: I upgraded myself to the newly built Abey Hyatt Room in the New Bridge View Hotel(the super deluxe room looked very bad and very cold) and the room was very very very expensive for its worth. It had an LCD TV, a Jacuzzi bath tub and few very nice fittings but other than that there was nothing to write home about. The bed sheet was very dirty and so were the quilts and blankets. Blankets were stinking. The towels inside the bath room were also very dirty. No central heating was available neither was any heater provided in that expensive room. Food & Room Service: Food at their restaurant was very bad to say the least and the service was also very poor in the restaurant. There were no heaters in the restaurant and food became cold as soon as it was being served. They only switch on the heaters when snow falls. I dunno why. The room service was reasonably good but the room bell was shreiky and very annoying

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

AMIT KUMAR from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jan 2009

4

It is a averge budget hotel near to mall road shimla.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANI from CHENNAI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 12 Oct 2008

2

From Chennai I went to simla, when I reached hotel the manager started to argue for extra payment for extra bed but already I have paid in advance and the rooms are not alloted as we booked.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MANJIT SINGH from NEW DELHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 19 Sep 2008

1

It was a horrible experience with this hotel. Our room was in a poor state, it was stinking very badly. The flush wasn't working properly in the toilet even their was no water. I was with my family and we have to stay in a very small room. There is no room service. We had our food in the restaurant, it was pathetic in taste. Not worth the money.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SABYASACHI from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Jul 2008

3

Quality of the food, service and the room was superb. Cleanliness was very good. It is recommendable to others.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. SIDDHARTH from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jul 2008

4

Hotel is centrally located in the main city. Our room was very well maintained. The room service were helpful. We had breakfast in the restaurant, it was awesome in taste. Value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

K K P from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jul 2008

3

Location was wonderful. Our room was not so great in looking, the interiors were not appealing. But the service provided by the staff was wonderful. Even the food was superb in taste. Overall an average stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ALOK from Gaziyabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jul 2008

3

The experience was disappointing and their arrangement was pathetic. The room was not desirable and service was extremely poor. I had to remind them thrice for a cup of tea. The staff was not attentive and whole management was irresponsible.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

D P from mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 08 Jul 2008

2

The management was pathetic. I booked the deluxe room but the room alloted to me was completely below standard. The people were not responding and there was no food arrangement in the hotel. My stay stay was messed up.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

GAGAN from delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jul 2008

4

The hotel was not so great in terms of quality but service was admirable. The staff was caring and shown great respect for the guests. The room was also clean and spacious. The food was delightful and location was desirable.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. NADEEM from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jul 2008

3

Room, service was all as per the expetation.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DEEPAK from Ranchi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jun 2008

4

We reached this property around 01PM, the lift was switched off & we had a bad time climbing till the 2nd floor with our luggages, so its better to check-in in a day time. The deluxe rooms were clean and comfortable. The food options are also fine. The staff service was OK & the location was fine.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR PRAJESH KUMAR from Lucknow, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jun 2008

4

The hotel is centrally located in the main city. Our room was clean and neat with all the facilities. The room service were quite friendly, also the breakfast served was good in taste. We would definitely recommend this hotel to my collegues and friends.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANJEEV KUMAR from Ghaziabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jun 2008

3

The room promised and booked i.e. Ultra Luxurious room was not given to us. They offer some other soddy room, this was the worst case.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUSHIL from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jun 2008

3

This hotel is perfect for my entire stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MOHMMAD from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Jun 2008

4

My stay went on quite smoothly with this hotel. The management was superb and they arranged everything promptly. The room was large in size and staff was helpful. The food was also well prepared and location was awesome. It was a memorable stay altogether.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR SANJAY from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jun 2008

4

The stay was wonderful in this hotel. The room we stayed was spacious and clean. Staff was efficient and polite towards the guest. Even the breakfast was superb in taste. This is a recommendable property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR.UMESHBHAI from Ahemabad, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 05 Jun 2008

2

It was a horrible experience with this hotel. The cleanliness was missing out in the room. Staff were very slow in their service, we had to remind them 4 times. This is not value for money.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

VIVEK from ambala cantt, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jun 2008

4

I like this hotel. The hospitality was really pleasing and arrangement was superb. Room was well up to my expectation and facilities were compact. The staff was friendly and food was also desirable. I will definitely recommend this hotel to the all class of travelers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANMOHAN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 May 2008

5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this hotel. The location was very fantastic for a vacation outing. Our room was well equipped with the needful amenities. The food served was really tasty, also the staff members were friendly & guided us accurately. This is an excellent hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AKASH from BHOPAL, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 May 2008

3

Not located in the major city. Room was normal and the complimentary breakfast was just sandwich. Overall an average stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NISCHAL from BADAUL, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 May 2008

5

There is no parking place near the hotel. Room was excellent with comfortable bed. The breakfast was tasty & staff was decent in service. The property is really very nice.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DEEPAK from delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 May 2008

5

The room was well furnished with modern furnitures. Staff was fantastic in their service. The restaurant was good with clean table and chair and the food quality was awesome.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MILIND from Nagpur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 May 2008

3

I was not impressed with their hospitality. The staff was not trained and always confused. The room was fine but food was very common. This hotel was very expensive as I didn't find it worth the price.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. C. S. from Haryana, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 May 2008

4

We had a wonderful stay in this property. The ambiance was just perfect for a vacation, it was wondrous. A special mention of our room, it was splendid. The room service too were attentive. Also the food served was delicious. I wont mind coming back again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

TIRTHANKAR from new delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Apr 2008

5

Room was excellent with good views. It was a continental breakfast in which we had bread with omlet and some juices and in dinner we had butter chicken with naan that was quite delicious. Staff were quick and prompt in their service.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

S from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Mar 2008

3

It was just an average stay in this hotel. Room was nice not so great interior. Service was nice of the staffs. The food was ok in taste.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

S R from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Feb 2008

3

Its not worth the price, its an ordinary hotel. Everything was just average.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

UMESH from Ankleshwar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Feb 2008

4

The breakfast was tasty. Room was clean having all the facilities. Staffs were good in their service. Location was good near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAVINDER KUMAR from Neemrana, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Feb 2008

4

Deluxe room was decent well maintained having all the basic facilities. Staffs were quick and prompt in their work. I had my meal in the restaurant it was superb in taste. Location was very good near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JYOTI from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Jan 2008

5

Its worth the money paid. Over all the hotel is excellent. Food was ok needs to improve. Room was well equipped and comfortable. Staff and service was great. Its recommendable to others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MS SHEETAL from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Dec 2007

3

The room was decent, but the furniture inside the room was very old and dusty, bedsheets were small. The entire place was clean. Service was not quick, we have to ask for towels and accessories again and again. Food was great to taste. Service needs to be improved seriously.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KALYAN from Durgapur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Oct 2007

3

Maintain better cleanliness levels. Food was not good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR ANAND from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Oct 2007

4

Bed was very nice. Service was very quick. Staff was friendly. Food was good they provided us complimentry breakfast. There were all facilities in my room. It was one of my great experience staying here. I would like to visit again to this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

TANYA from delhi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 09 Jul 2007

1

Forget it, do u call this a 3 star??

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

KHUSHNAWAZ from Hyderabad, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 04 Jul 2007

2

The location of this hotel is good and that makes it a place worth staying. Room was not good. Staff should be more co-operative and customer friendly.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ABHISHEK from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 15 Jun 2007

2

Not a good experience with this hotel, not to the standard of a 3 star hotel, awful food, no fan in the room, false commitments by the hotel. We ordered food from outside as the hotel didnt have any buffet system for lunch or dinner and they served same food everyday. No guide available in the hotel shocked to see such service in such kind of 3 star hotel. Would recommend to avoid staying at this hotel. ood everyday. No guide available in the hotel shocked to see such service in such kind of 3 star hotel. Would recommend to avoid staying at this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

RUCHIR from GHAZIABAD, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 13 Jun 2007

1

The deluxe rooms are very ordinary. They don't seem to be deluxe from any point of view. The only plus point is that it has a terrace from which there is a good view of the valley.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

BHUPINDER KR from X, recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Jun 2007

4

Situated in a wonderful place with surroundings which is soothing to your senses. This makes Bridge View hotel an ideal choice.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BRIJ from NOIDA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 May 2007

3

Nice hotel situated in a scenic place. Staff are friendly. Rooms are clean.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAKESH from Wadwan, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Apr 2007

4

The location is very beautiful, having panoramic views of the valley and the himalayan ranges. The hospitality was excellent and we felt at home here. We enjoyed the food, forest walks. The best thing was it was all very economical.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5