Honeymoon Inn Shimla

3 Star  

The Mall, Shimla, Himachal Pradesh - 171 001

Honeymoon Inn Shimla, Shimla - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.2/5 Excellent
(Based on 78 reviews)

97.4% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4.2)
  • Service Quality (4.2)
  • Dining Quality (4.2)
  • Cleanliness (4.1)

Honeymoon Inn Shimla - Individual ratings and reviews:

GAUTAM from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Apr 2014

5

Hotel is good. Specially the staff is very nice and polite. One of the best hotels in Shimla and near core Mall Road. The breakfast and dinner is awesome. I will definitely recomment this hotel to anyone going to Shimla especially in off season as the discount was good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAJAT from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jul 2013

5

The location is very near "The Mall Road" which makes shopping and taxi savings so easy. Its located much higher than other hotels in that area and this is what makes it special. You get an awesome view and experience a silence you have never witnessed before. The only drawback is that you have to climb(max 5 min) a little because the taxi isnt allowed after Marina Point( the taxi will drop you here). So this is for young couples only. Old people may get pissed off.The Hotel doesn't offer any help for this except they provide a coolie who can help with luggage( which was fine for me). This food was also good. Infact we dint find better food than this. Suggestions: 1.) Book a cab from Hotel for pick up from railway station( they charge just 200. 2.)Do buy Apples /Shimla Mirch . These are damn cheap. This is the best time to visit because its off season for Shimla and hotel rates are 50% off. Also the weather is perfect (20-22 deg C with some rain). Just one thin jacket is sufficient in case u feel very cold.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MEENA from MYSORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 May 2013

5

Honeymoon Inn, Beautiful Location, I only wish they have parking facility till their Hotel. For elderly people it is very difficult to reach the Hotel..It is very steep high which makes walking very difficult for a 40+ too. It is a wonderful place to stay, very warm people, excellent service, neat and clean rooms. Wish they could just take care of their Steep Height where one has to reach walking for about 100 mts. which does not seem to be much but for a 40+ and little kids it is really very hard.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

HARISH from BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 22 Mar 2013

1

Honeymoon inn was a terrible experience. I never got to stay at the hotel. one day before the check in the hotel guys called up directly saying all the bathrooms are broken and offered a sub standard hotel. Travel Guru did a god job of getting an alternative but I had to shell out 5K more for that as well.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

GAURAV from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Mar 2012

5

Awesome hotel, just a tip that you have to walk a little to reach hotel as road to hotel is blocked for some work...but its worthwhile.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

HEMANT from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Nov 2011

4

The rooms at the hotel was good and well furnished. Staff's were helpful and cooperative towards us. Food items was satisfactory as they had limited option but was satisfactory. Cleanliness was maintained as hotel premises and surroundings were clean & tidy.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUDHIR from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Nov 2011

4

The ambience of the rooms was excellent with good interiors. Staff's at the hotel were kind and cooperative. Food too was up to mark and tasty. Cleanliness was maintained at the hotel and around its surrounding. The hotel is definitely recommended because of its prompt service.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANKIT from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jul 2011

4

Hotel was really up to the mark, the rooms were very spacious and comfortable. The staff's were very cooperative and polite. Food is highly appreciated as it was tasty & delicious. Surrounding's & location of the hotel is much appreciated. Will recommend this hotel to all my friends and relatives if they plan there visit to shimla again

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JAVED from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jan 2011

4

Nice and Pleasant stay. No complaints. Scenic View too from the rooms.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ACHYUT from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Sep 2010

4

Overall, this is a good hotel with good service. The rooms are comfortable and the food is good. The only thing is that you have to hire a porter for your luggage and is a fair walk from the parking place. Quite close to mall road and we enjoyed our stay here!

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MUKUL from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Aug 2010

5

It is best hotel located at end of The Mall. The hotel location is excellent and situated at very neat and clean area HP secretariat. We had booked super deluxe room but they had upgraded in honeymoon suit. The food quality is very good on very reasonable prices. The staff is very helpful with all time smile faces. I preferred this hotel in my next visit to shimla diffidently.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

IRWIN from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Aug 2010

4

Stay at the Honeymoon Inn if you want to experience solace of the hills, while not being too far away from the Shimla mall. Value for money stay, views from the rooms is to die for (however, ask for the rooms which have the views overlooking Shimla City). Food could have been better, especially since food outside in Shimpla sucks as well. Also, the hotel is reachable through a small steep climb - just keep this in mind prior to booking. I, for sure, will recommend this property to whosoever wishes to travel to Shimla.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ASHUTOSH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jun 2010

5

Awesome hotel for Couples..I would recommend to everyone..

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SHAJI from KOCHI(COCHIN), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 May 2010

5

Hotel location is not convenient. Need to climb about 50 metres uphill as the hotel is located on a hill-side. It is not very far from the city (approx 1 km from the lift). When we arrived Simla by taxi, we were told to get down at High court and hire a coolie for carrying the baggage. From High court, the distance is about 300 metres. The hotel room is very clean and spacious. The toilet is exceptionally clean and neat. However, there was shortage of water for toilet flush for first two days. The staff were courtious and helpful. The food was good. We had a nice stay at the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUSANTA from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 May 2010

5

Hotel is very good for peacful staying.Bath room is very clean,only it requires more toilet materials.Breakfast is excellent.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MANUJ from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Apr 2010

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANDEEP from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Feb 2010

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AMOL from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2010

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AJIT from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Feb 2010

4

very satisfied with the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. BINDER from JALANDHAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Feb 2010

4

This is our Honeymoon trip. We had a great experience & rooms are having all the basic amenities. Hotel is very near to market. At basement they have a taxi stand. We had dinner at hotel & it was really very good.I will recommend this hotel for honeymoon couple & family.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ROMIL from JAIPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jan 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NIKHIL from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jan 2010

4

location was nice, i got room on 2nd floor with beautiful view. Food was good. Value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

YOGESH from GOA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jan 2010

4

Nice palace to stay in shimla, very clean rooms wonderful view, good food, overall very happy. Only negative is the slope you have to climb walking is not recommended for old people. Also cars are not allowed on the road were the hotel is situated. If u come by the himachal tourism bus from delhi it reaches at 6.00 am. You will have to spend about 2 hours in the lobby as the hotel manager comes at 8.00am.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NAVNEET from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Nov 2009

5

This hotel is very good & just ~1.5 km from bus stand. The rooms are very clean and well furnished. Good wooden flooring, TV in the room. The bathroom was good looking. Very clean, had all the shampoos, moisturizers, shower caps etc. Separate shower cubicle, no bath tub though. Very good room service and restaurant. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any traveler who wants to stay in Shimla as well in Manali.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ABHINAV from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Aug 2009

5

It was wonderful. i will definately go there once more. the service was execellent and people there were very friendly and understanding.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

B M from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jun 2009

5

Very comfortable only thing it lacks entertainment activities.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ROHIT from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Mar 2009

4

Excellent Option to stay in Shimla. Offers great views of the city. Staff is very helpful & courteous. Only downside is that it is located on a steep hill & no traffic is allowed on Mall road. So you have to climb it on foot.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANOJ from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Dec 2008

5

Its quiet good hotel services here is also nice but you have to along to reach hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRASHANT from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Nov 2008

5

Absolutely fantastic, but for the location, which compels one to take a long walk from the lift, which could be painful.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUBRATA from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Oct 2008

5

It was a great stay with beautifully and aesthetically designed rooms, courteous staff, delicious food, ultimate luxury at a reasonable cost.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VIVEK from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Oct 2008

4

Fantastic hotel. Room was beautiful. Service was amazing. Food was great. Hotel staff was very nice and courteous. Only drawback is it's not exactly on the Mall road, it's little far and that too on the hill.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANKAR CHANDRA from DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Oct 2008

5

During my stay the facility provided by the authority is excellent,they are also helped tour plan. The location of hotel is very good it is to good for newly married couple, from hotel room we view the whole Simla natural scenario.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ASHISH from LUDHIANA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Oct 2008

4

We had a comfortable 2 night stay at this hotel. The Super Deluxe Room was good and the facilities were decent enough. The food quality was good too.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. KALYAN from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Sep 2008

4

All 3nights/4days we enjoyed our stay here, without any inconvinience. Wonderful property for the price it offers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

CAESAR from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Sep 2008

4

Overall a Good Hotel in Shimla. The rooms were clean and the bed was well laid. Staff was efficient and prompt. Breakfast was not laid on the Buffet and the choice is limited for a-la-carte. Only Beer is served in the restaurant. The service in the restaurant is good. I would recommend a porter service and a pickup / drop to the Railway station or Bus Stand since the private taxis charge Rs. 150 for a 2 Km drive and they drop you at the beginning of the sealed road which is a 500 m uphill climb to the hotel. Experience and view from the hotel is good and we would recommend it to travelers looking for a decent stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUMIT from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Aug 2008

4

This property deserves to be more than a three star property. Their hospitality was impressive. They arranged candle light dinner for me which was quite interesting. Service and room facilities were also up to my expectation.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DR.LAKSHMIKANTH from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Aug 2008

4

Location was beautiful. Our room was well furnished with all the necessities. The service provided by the staff was quick and prompt. We had breakfast and dinner in the restaurant, it was amazing in taste. We would love to stay here again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AMIT from Ghaziabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Aug 2008

4

Hotel is located bit far from the mall road. Our room was excellent with all the necessities. The service provided by the staff was excellent. Even breakfast and dinner was awesome in taste. We would love to visit this place again in future.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAKESH from Mysore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Aug 2008

4

Hotel Honeymoon is really an excellent Hotel to stay in. Its as beautiful as Shimla itself. The room was quite clean and spacious. Service was warm and on time. Excellent view from the rooms window. Friendly staff and cooperative. They could arrange anything you would ask for. Worth the stay compared to their hotel we stayed for a day in Shimla. The hotel I would like to visit again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJEEV from new delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jul 2008

4

everything was great and hotel was well maintained. The staff took good care of us and service was quick. The room was clean and interior was gorgeous. The facilities were also sufficient and location was suitable. I like that property a lot.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRASHANT from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jul 2008

5

Great property to stay in Shimla. Location was fantastic. The services and the food options are excellent. Full Marks.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SHYAM from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jul 2008

5

It is an excellent property and the location was wonderful. Deluxe Room was lovely and the people are very friendly. We enjoyed the food too. Overall, highly recommendable for all kind of travelers.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAJNEESH from mohali, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jul 2008

3

Hotel is located far from the main city. Our room was clean and comfortable. Staff was caring and courteous towards the guest. While taking food in the restaurant their was a cockroach in my food. It was just an average stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AKHIL from jaipur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jul 2008

4

I will surely rate this hotel in a top most category as it was well up to my expectation. The room was spacious and the property was very well located. The people were hospitable and service was desirable. The food arrangement was decent and location was fantastic.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUKHVINDER from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jul 2008

4

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights & it was an extremely pleasant stay for sure. The location of this was totally favorable for a vacation. The room we stayed in had all the basic facilities. Also the food tasted good. This is a recommendable hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ASAD from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jul 2008

4

Had a wonderful stay in this property. The services provided to us met our satisfaction. The room we stayed in was spacious & had all the needful amenities. The room service was active. Also the food served was nice. We will recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KRISHNAMACHARI from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jul 2008

5

We had a fabulous time in this hotel. The room we stayed was spacious and clean.The service provided by the staff was wonderful. Also the food was amazing in taste. It is worth the money.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR.ISHTIAQUE from kolkatta, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jun 2008

4

The hotel is a half hour away from the shopping mall, making things a bit difficult for us. Our room was clean and neat with all the necessities. The staff did its work wonderfully. We had our breakfast in the restaurant, and it was awesome in taste. It is good value for money

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VIKRANT from BHOPAL, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jun 2008

5

We reached shimla after a long and tiring journey from bhopal-delhi-kalka-shimla. It was very nice of the hotel staff to try and arrange for a taxi from rly station to hotel though it was not in our package of course it was payable. Room was 100% clean. Seeing the ambience we forgot all the pains we took reaching there. Room service was very prompt. food quality was excellent. One thing though the hotel needs to improve on its approach road as the taxi drops you at a point and from there you need to climb to the hotel approach; but here I need to mention that the staff was intelligent enough to send a porter to escort us with our luggage. Overall stay was excellent and I have promised my family that we would be going there once again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VIVEK from KOLKATA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jun 2008

3

I didn't like the location as it was very far and there was often shortage of power supply due to which we had to take stairs all the way to the fourth floor. Otherwise property was clean and well maintained but service was very slow and food was also simple.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DEEPAK from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jun 2008

4

There was no parking space for my car. Otherwise the room was great and the service was wonderful. Location was very good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SRI from hydrabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jun 2008

4

The room was not so desirable as it was not so spacious and surprisingly there was no balcony. I was bit disappointed with that. But overall it was a good hotel with decent hospitality and prompt arrangement. The room service and food facility was up to my expectation.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ALPA from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 May 2008

4

I had a wonderful experience with this hotel. The food was very impressive and staff was caring. The room was spacious and well facilitated. The location was awesome and surrounding was relaxing. Its a good place to spend vacation with the families.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AMIT from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 May 2008

4

The room was well organised with modern amenities. Staff tried their level best to keep us happy throughout the stay. We liked the breakfast.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PREMAL from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 May 2008

4

We were very happy with this hotel. Rooms were very neat and clean with all the basic facilities. Staff were good in their service. We had breakfast in the restaurant it was fabulous in taste.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JAIMIN from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 May 2008

4

We enjoyed our stay in this property. My room was superb, the room service provided was adequate. Also the food served was good to taste. This is an above average property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR PRABHU from Pondicherry, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 May 2008

5

The location was excellent near the hotel we can see the beautiful view of whole shimla city. Staff were attentive and quick in their service. Food was fabulous in taste. Room was well organised with all the facilities.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KEYUR from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 May 2008

4

The stay was satisfactory and I had a wonderful time with this hotel. The room was clean and decor was pleasant. The staff was punctual and room service was efficient. The food was also tasteful and location was decent. I will definitely recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

A L from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 May 2008

4

It was a wonderful stay at Honeymoon Inn. Super Deluxe Room was very comfortable for us (2adults+2kids). The food was very good and the service was fine. This property is centrally located in the main city so its easy to commute. Overall its a good deal for the price.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GURUTEJ from Barbanki, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 May 2008

3

It was a peaceful area and location was excellent. The room was pretty average. It was not up to the standard of deluxe room. Otherwise food was fine and service was prompt. I was surprised to receive such a royal treatment. If they work on their room quality it will really stand as a better option for the tourist.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. KALIM from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 May 2008

5

The housekeeping service was excellent. Rooms are clean and comfortable with good a/c. The food was awesome in taste. The hotel is located in a wonderful place.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUMANT from Sangli, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 May 2008

5

Our 2 nights stay at Honeymoon Inn was really excellent. Deluxe Room was great with all the facilities. We enjoyed the food, all the dishes prepared for 2 days which was included in our package was delicious. Service was wonderful. Overall it was a memorable stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. KIRANKANTH from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 May 2008

4

We enjoyed our stay in this property. Our luxury room was indeed luxurious. The room service were friendly & helpful. Even the food tasted splendid. We would like to recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RITESH from DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 May 2008

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJAT from Kanpur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Apr 2008

4

The breakfast that they have served was fantastic in taste. Room was decent with beautiful interiors. People are kind and courteous towards their work. The location was excellent it was on the top of the hill.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

REEMA from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Apr 2008

5

We were very happy with the room it was well decorated with modern style interiors. The housekeeping was really good of the staffs. Many varieties were their in breakfast, lunch and dinner it was excellent in taste. We had really a great time.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NITIN from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Apr 2008

4

Super Deluxe Room was basic & our bed was little creepy. The food and the service was very good. Though its located in the mall road, its not close to the main market place. However its above average experience and could be recommendable for other travellers.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. PANKAJ from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Apr 2008

5

The deluxe room was spacious with all the necessities. Staff were delightful in their service. We can see the beautiful sunset view from the room. Breakfast was amazing in taste.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRANAV from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Apr 2008

4

There was no fridge arrangement in the hotel and not even in the deluxe room. Otherwise I haven't face any problem throughout the stay. The staff really co-operate and gave us the excellent service. The food was tasteful and location was awesome. The surrounding was peaceful and it was an ideal place to chill out from a regular life.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR FHAFIQUL from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Apr 2008

4

The room was nicely prepared and the bed was royal. The ambiance was relaxing and surrounding was quite peaceful. The location was decent one. The staff assist me perfectly and there was no such a inconvenience in service. The food was also delicious. Its good place to hang out.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GAURAV from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Mar 2008

4

We liked the tasty food. We liked the spacious room. We liked the the location and also quick service.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAVI from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Mar 2008

4

Room, service ans cleanliness was above average. Dining quality was excelent.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANDEEP from Banglore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Feb 2008

4

Over all the hotel is great. Facilities were very poor and service was below average. Room was large and finely clean. Dining was awesome. Location was fantastic. Its recommendable to others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MAHESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jan 2008

5

The food was excellent of the restaurant. Rooms were well furnished with modern style interiors. I had my food in the restaurant it was delicious in taste.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

BAGYANATH from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jan 2008

5

The staffs were excellent in their service. Rooms were beautifully decorated with modern style interiors. Hotel has restaurant were I had my food it was very delicious in taste. I would certainly stay in this hotel again. I can see the view of mountains and hills from the room.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AMIT from Panchkula, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jan 2008

5

As we were there for New Year, the party was not as per our expectation. Other then that every thing was perfect. Food was good to taste. Staff was well trained and service was prompt. Room was large and neat with all the amenities.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NAVEEN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Dec 2007

4

The location is supereb... but other wise a ok hotel.. one problem is the approch... the taxis are not allowed till the door.. and you need to walk about 100 mts of a steep path... be carefull while booking taxis... they might over charge you.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. BUDDHADEB from Pune, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 14 Nov 2007

2

The quality of services does not justify the cost. There were times without any water in the wash room and we had to stay without bath. The dining room was awfully full of dust. Overall , it was a very very bad experience.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5