Hotel Auckland

2 Star  

Circular Road, Shimla, Himachal Pradesh - 171 001

Starting from Rs. 1,596
Choose Dates

Hotel Auckland, Shimla - Guest Reviews & Ratings

2.9/5 Average
(Based on 15 reviews)

66.7% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (2.9)
  • Service Quality (2.8)
  • Dining Quality (2.9)
  • Cleanliness (2.5)

Hotel Auckland - Individual ratings and reviews:

LEKHRAM from DEHRA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 May 2012

3

Location is very good, but lot of impruments Needed , never stay hotel in next time

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

PRANESH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Feb 2012

3

I WOULD SURELY TAKE THIS OPPORTUNITY.. First thing i must say that it was a very terrible experiance for me and my fellow couple. Location- location was ok, it is in Lakkar Bazar 3-4 km from the main mall road. Hotel I must say rooms were great but it was like we were the only residents in the entire hotel nobody was there to answer the call for food. Even after the first day when we wanted to leave for sight seeing, the main door was locked and there was nobody to open it, and then somehow we managed from basement and all.. HORRIBLE. no staff to make food no staff for house keeping, nothing.. Above all 2 night when we came back we were told by the manager that there is some problem due to lease so you'll have to check out now it was 11.00pm at night, WAS THIS A KINDA JOKE..I mean we people planned a weekend for a holiday and OUR HOLIDAY WAS SPOILT TOTALL. We had spent so much and still we had programme left but Guess wat, we had to check out the next early morning in shivering cold to get back to delhi. We had paid the fare of 2 nights and 3 days in advance and this is what is disadvantage of paying in advance.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

RAJESH from FARIDABAD, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 22 Jun 2011

1

This was my worst stay in my 18 years Career. The hotel was extremely bad, the promised things like extra bed was not there. The room was too small to accomodate 4 people. The room was extremely dirty with spiders and insects at several places and Cigarette buts lying all around. The hotel had no courtesy to clean the room before the arrival of the guest. Whatever is shown on the internet is nowhere present in the room. Infact, I was told by Hotel Manager that they were not aware that they need to keep a goos sized room to accomodate us. The concept of Super deluxe room was not at all present. There were several things mentioned in the menu, however, none were available when the food was ordered. Overall, the most pathetic experience of my life. I would advice all travelers to Shimla not to book a room in Aukland. It seems the hotel tries to fool people by giving a wrong image of themselves on the Internet.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

DR.RAVI from HYDERABAD, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 13 May 2011

2

Not given the promised room on the first day, we were very unhappy and thought of cancelling the trip. Small hotel for the family, never recommend for the family. Room service average.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SHANKARA from JAMSHEDPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Apr 2011

4

This is an average hotel. Compared to the facility available the rate is high. Ventilation is poor. Adjacent rooms you can hear what is spoken. Food is good. Location is good. Mall road is just 10 mins walk. Station is twenty minutes. There is no parking facility. Maintenance is average.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KRISHAN from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Sep 2010

4

This hotel is located a little down the hill from the mall. The hotel rooms were nice but some kind of smell was there. The food was very good given by Davat Restaurant the price was on a higher side but it was adjustable as the quality was good. The very good thing is the nice valley view if u get the valley view room. Room service is ok. Staff is cooperative. Hot and cold water line was working and bathroom was in good and clean condition.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SHAJAHAN from CHENNAI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 10 Aug 2010

2

Hi, I am from from Chennai, I stayed 3 days Hotel Auckland, My comments are, house keeping is worst, rooms are very badly maintained, no water supply, toilets are horrible, almost changed to 3 rooms, almost horrible experience, wouldn't recommend this hotel!

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MUKTESH from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Aug 2010

3

Access: This hotel is nearly 4-5 km from the bus stand. Mall road is far away for the old people because you have climb lot of stairs to reach there. For the young people its ok. Parking: Parking was a concern because I find people querying with the manager regarding the parking. After a time you can�t park in the parking space. The Room: The room which I got was just ok. As far as its facing was concerned, it was dark with a horrible view outside. Bathroom was also bit small. Food and Room service: Quality of the food was good and service was also OK. Just you need to remind them for every thing. The most important thing, be aware of the manager of the hotel. He only looks for his profits and misguides you if he can earn something by that. So, book your cab for sightseeing from outside.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DEVENDRA from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jul 2010

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANDEEP from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jul 2010

3

The hotel rated by you is 3 star but by no mean it is look like a 3 star. I think i have made a mistake to book the hotel through travelguru. Sorry for these comments we are very disappointed.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR RAVI from CHENNAI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 29 Jun 2010

2

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ANURAG from GHAZIABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jun 2010

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANISH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 13 Jun 2010

2

the desk manager was rude and bad with indiscipline and was also rude to ladies in my family.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

RAJENSRA SINGH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 May 2010

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUJATA from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 May 2010

3

The approach to the hotel and car parking space was horrible

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5