Hotel Baljees Regency

3 Star  

Circular Road, Shimla, Himachal Pradesh - 171 003

Starting from Rs. 5,600
Choose Dates

Hotel Baljees Regency, Shimla - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.8/5 Good
(Based on 36 reviews)

91.7% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.8)
  • Service Quality (3.6)
  • Dining Quality (3.6)
  • Cleanliness (3.8)

Hotel Baljees Regency - Individual ratings and reviews:

ZIA from GHAZIABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jun 2014

5

Good

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

TARUN from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Mar 2014

3

Washrooms can be cleaner. Food is fine, some items are good some not. Location is not that good. Too much traffic on the road it is located.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ABHAY from GHAZIABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jan 2014

5

Hotel Baljee's Residency was comfortable and in conformity with assurance made by / listed by Hotel . Rather I will say they provided the services for which they have been paid in particularly on New Year Occasion. Hotel Staff are very cordial as they expected to be . Food was good and tasty .

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VIPIN from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jun 2013

4

Access and location: The hotel is strategically located on the circular road and is only 5 minutes walk to the Mall road. Parking easily available right in front of the hotel. All tourist spots are within 4-5 KMs range from the hotel. Food Baljees have a in-hotel restaurant that serves reasonably priced delicious food. Room Service is OK, requires a remainder or two. Front Desk is welcoming and offers personal suggestions when asked. The Room: The Family Suite was spacious and well furnished. The Bathroom was clean. The upholstery is old and needs wash/ replacement. Flip Side: Hotel does not have any recreation facilities like game room, pool, spa etc. But the excellent location more than makes up for that

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GAURAV from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Dec 2012

4

This hotel is perfect location. you can reach directly by car. The room was small but neat and comfortable. On the whole, the hotel is a good option for the budget traveller and for short stays..

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NEERAJ from JALANDHAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Sep 2012

5

It was a good staying experience at baljee regency, shimla. I found every thing intact as per information Cheers! Neeraj

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RICHIE from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jun 2011

4

After entering Shimla, there was a long drive to hotel, though most of the people whom we asked for directions, knew about it. You can take your car right to the hotel and the staff will park it in their parking or assist you, which is a boon for a place like Shimla. The hotel starts from level -2, the road by which you arrived and goes upto 5. Reception is at level 0, from where, there is a door leading you to open staircase, which you can take to Mall Road. The website listed Jhaku Temple as being 0.2 km away, which is misleading. It took us almost an hour to get there. Maybe, they meant the vertical distance. The room, service,food etc were reasonable. The staff was helpful and courteous.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIKRAM from NEW DELHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 06 Sep 2008

2

The location was worst, it is located very far from the mall road. The service provided by the staff was average. We had food in the restaurant, it was pathetic in taste. But the room was up dated very well with all the necessities. Altogether its a below average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR. DEEPAK from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Sep 2008

4

The hotel is located on the mall road. The room was just the way we wanted it to be. The management of the staff did their work very well with a good smile on their face. Also the food tasted very good. It is good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR R K from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Aug 2008

4

This is a wonderful hotel, its maintenance was fantastic. My room was quite clean & well facilitated. The room service was brisk. The only spot of bother was the food quality, it was not at all good, moreover it was costly too. This is an above average property, but they have a tremendous scope of improvement in the food department.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR VIVEK from Chandigarh, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jul 2008

5

This is an auspicious property. Our room was superb with all the facilities. The room service were professional, they were very active. Also the food served was mouth-watering. This is definitely an excellent hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR SHREEJU from mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 25 Jun 2008

2

The property was not worth to be a three star property. The room was substandard and staff was not even in the uniform. The service was very dull and food arrangement was horrible. I will never come back to such a third class property.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SAMSHIRBABU from Calicut, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jun 2008

4

The TV in our room was not working but then that was not a major problem. This is a well maintained hotel, its quite clean. The room we were given was clean & comfortable. The room service was accurate. Even the food served was good to taste. This is a recommendable property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NEERAJ from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jun 2008

4

Hotel Deluxe room which i have booked was not so good. Furniture in the rooms was old and broken. Service of the rooms was good. It was an average hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VIJAY from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 May 2008

3

Its a decent property and our stay was fine. Room was comfortable. The food and the service was fine.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DEEPAK from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 May 2008

4

Location wise it was not so convenient but property was decent and clean. The room was well kept and staff was attentive. The food was fabulous and service was regular. I will surely prefer to stay here again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KALURIVEDAVYAS from hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 May 2008

4

Our vacation stay here was very good. The location of this hotel is prime. My room was basic. The housekeeping were quite friendly & efficient too. A special mention of the food, it was excellent. We are looking forward to coming back again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DHEEPAK from jamnagar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Mar 2008

5

Good hotel. a splendid experience

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PALIVELA from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2008

4

Its a good hotel. The room alloted to me was very chilled and they were not able to manage to the room temperature. Food served was very tasty. Staff was helpful and friendly. Service was nice.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KARAN from Ambernath, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Feb 2008

3

The hotel was quite good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAVI from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Feb 2008

4

Before going to shmila i was confused about hotel booking due to positive and negative reviews about hotel. I will share my full experience. Hotel was 10 min walking from bus stand. 10 min to mall road. as far as hotel is concerned building was good. Interior of building was wonderful. Big reception, clean rooms, view was perfect from room. Food quality and price was excellent. Cleanliness was perfect. Interior in rooms were little old fashioned. Hotel staff was helpful. Overall i would like to give 10/10 to balgees they made my first anniversary memorable. Thanks

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHARAD from Mohali, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jan 2008

4

Nice hotel. Housekeeping was good. Only thing food can be better. Although few things were very good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BHARAT from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jan 2008

4

Nice place for family stay in Shimla, convenient walk to Mall/Ridge and comfortable rooms. We stayed one day longer and somehow the central heating stopped working - not sure if they switched it off or it required maintenance. Food is average, could be better. Drinks/bar is below average. Actually, the restaurant is quite nice, but the staff is not well trained. They actually left a window open during the New Years Eve party. Overall, I would recommend the place as a suitable place for a family holiday in Shimla. I feel that the hotel could be a lot better with better trained staff.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SASHA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jan 2008

3

Room service very poor. Heating of the room not on demand. amenities in bathroom [soap etc] had to be requested for. at one stage,the lift not working,and staircase also locked,causing delays and inconvenience. The room, though, was always cleaned thoroughly. All in all, not a very good experience.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRAKASH from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jan 2008

4

IT WAS A GOOD AND COMFORTABLE STAY.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRITAM from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jan 2008

4

I had informed about my late arrival to hotel. I experienced very fast check-in. This was important particularly at mid-night in chilly shimla weather. Hotel Room was clean and heater was in good working condition. I hope bathtub could have been provided with stopper (Stopper was missing). I guess this was done to save water? Room service was average and i feel hospitality can go bit up. I was not very much impressed with Food quality, Peas Pullav i ordered was just plain rice sprinkled with peas and fried onions. However good location, and above all good value for money .

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KEERTHI from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Jan 2008

4

Location of the hotel is good, quite conveniently located from the Railway Station. The room was quite good, clean, well maintained with a good view. There was running hot and cold water throughout the day. The only problem was with the heater which was switched on only post 8 pm. TV could have had a satellite connection. The reception quality was bad and not many channels to choose from. The food at the hotel was very good. I would have preferred some South Indian options as well. The staff were quite courteous.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DEEPAK from nashik, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 22 Dec 2007

2

I would never recommend anyone to stay in this hotel, it really spoiled my second honeymoon. Heater was not working and when asked got a reply it is put on inly when its snowing outside and that night temperature was 1 degree and after insisting they gave me a small baby room heater.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

VENKATRAMAN from Gurgoan, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Nov 2007

4

We had a good time and location was great. Room & service was excellent. Everything was perfect.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHAILESH from AHMEDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Nov 2007

4

Quality of service and waiting time can be improved.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAKESH from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Nov 2007

3

The options in the Menus was limited both in bar & restaurant other wise location & service was good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

PRASHANT from PATNA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Oct 2007

3

Why dont they hire better cooks so that visitors can have a nice experience with no complaints whatsoever.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DINAKAR from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Oct 2007

4

Very nice hotel. I would like to stay in the same hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MOHIT from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Oct 2007

3

I am quite happy with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ABHIJEET from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Sep 2007

4

The hotel is located close to the main city. Staff were very good in service. I had my food in the hotel restaurant the food was very tasty and served very well by the staff. Rooms were very nice I like the interiors of the room, it was very beautiful.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANUPREET from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jul 2007

3

The hotel had everything that one would wish for during a holiday with family. Easy to locate with nice clean rooms and good food. Most important the staff are very friendly.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5