Hotel Blue Diamond

1 Star  

Circular Road, Shimla, Himachal Pradesh - 171 001

Starting from Rs. 2,541
Choose Dates

Hotel Blue Diamond, Shimla - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.4/5 Good
(Based on 18 reviews)

88.9% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.2)
  • Service Quality (3.5)
  • Dining Quality (3.2)
  • Cleanliness (3.1)

Hotel Blue Diamond - Individual ratings and reviews:

BHUPENDRA from GORAKHPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Jun 2012

5

may be an option for stay.Very near to Mall by stairs.Soft spoken people.be aware from monkeys.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SRIKANT from GHAZIABAD, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 13 Jan 2012

1

1. I found the hotel in a very bad Shape 2. The room was full of moisture. 3. All the blankets and quits were stinking.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

VASANTH from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Sep 2011

3

Hotel is located in a good area. The rooms are good also the services are good and the rooms are very clean and very nice..Yes in future I will suggest to my family

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DEEPAK from GHAZIABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Mar 2011

5

It was very wonderfull experience. Quality of meal was excellent. I asked for hotel manager to arrange a cab for siteseeing and they provided me a very good driver along with tata sumo car for sightseeing to Shimla. I am very happy with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MS. PRITI from PANTNAGAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jun 2010

3

The hotel was not value for money. No news paper provided.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SURESH from THRISSUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Apr 2010

4

there was no daily cleaning of rooms at all. Reception was good. location was also fine.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANIRUDDHA from Amravati, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jan 2010

4

Hotel was little away from the railway station,otherwise i did not think there is anything bad about this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KRISHNA from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Aug 2009

3

We got a spacious room for 2 adults and 2 kids. It had an extra bed. I feel even if it is a budget hotel and had accessories of a budget hotel, cleanliness is in ones hand and it doesn't cost much. Location is fine but our room being close to reception was very noisy. Some minor changes would make it a better option for stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

JAI KRISHAN from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Jul 2009

5

Overall satisfactory

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

CHANCHAL from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Feb 2009

3

All are average but room was so dirty.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SUNIL from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jan 2009

3

* Hotel is not so far from bus stand (about 1-2 km) with 10 min drive. * Hotel is near a car parking stand, thus booking a car for visiting the place was never a problem. Hotel persons has been very helpful in that also. * There was separate hot-cold water line for rooms. * Running 10-15 stairs up for the hotel entrance was sometimes painful . * Rooms are cleaned and towel are provided *Food was good *Room service was slow, sometimes need to remind them. *I would recommend this hotel to budget traveller and for short stays.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JD PRASAD from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jan 2009

4

I have traveled from Delhi and reached Shimla at around 4:30 AM in the morning. I called Hotel owner and got the guidance to reach the Hotel, Otherwise as we all know cab wala bluffs you. I reached the Hotel it is a small room, For name sake it is super Deluxe, But it is not. I feel it is old hotel and not upgraded recently. But i can appreciate the co-operation and hospitality from Owner as well as staff members is really well. Even you don't get strange feeling with Owner. He can arrange the cab for local site seeing and other things. Finally i can say it is not value for money hotel, As i have stayed in 3-star hotel in Manali for the same price on core-mall road. This is good for staying a day for bachelors. Not suggested for Honeymoon. Regarding food it is good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MADHU from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Nov 2008

3

1.LOCATION: It is close to the railway station (around 2 km) though taxis charge you 100 bucks. Hotel is walking distance from "THE MALL" making freaking out at nights easier. 2.PROPERTY: Room is not worth its charge and its really over priced. Good point is that it is located on the road and you need not climb much of steps as in many other hotels. 3.SERVICE: Service is very very good. Owner is very friendly and i did not feel out of home in my 2 day stay at Shimla. In fact I had planned for further 4 more days in Manali and the owner has organized for the complete package tour for Shimla and manali. 4.FOOD: Breakfast is not complimentary and there is no restaurant and food is served upon order. Quality and taste is good though it is relatively costlier than what you get from outside. Overall Rating: Hotel is overpriced. But can be compromised for the quality of service and good location.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DEBASISH from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Sep 2008

3

I was extremely happy to stay here. The hospitality and the management of this hotel was terrific. Service was systematic and room quality was also satisfactory. It was a recommendable property for sure.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAHUL from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Sep 2008

4

The hotel is fabulous. Our room was beautifully maintained with all the facilities and also with a nice view. The staff was efficient and polite towards their work. But the food was tasteless. Also the hotel is located very far from the main city. Else everything was good in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DR D ATCHUTA RAO from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Aug 2008

4

It was a reasonable property yet so convenient and service was prompt. Staff was obedient and always stand by. Accommodation was clean and well arranged. Food was also desirable. It was a recommendable property for sure.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SRINIVASAN from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 02 Aug 2008

2

This is absolutely like a local lodge. Stinking and totally dirty room. I just stayed a night and vacated next day. I do Not recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

RAGHURAJ from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jul 2008

3

Location was beautiful. Our room was clean and neat but the interiors were not appealing. The service provided by the staff was average. Even the food was decent in taste. Altogether this is an average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5