Hotel Crystal Palace

2 Star  

Circular Road, Shimla, Himachal Pradesh - 171 001

Starting from Rs. 2,050
Choose Dates

Hotel Crystal Palace, Shimla - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.1/5 Good
(Based on 12 reviews)

66.7% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (2.8)
  • Service Quality (2.7)
  • Dining Quality (2.8)
  • Cleanliness (2.9)

Hotel Crystal Palace - Individual ratings and reviews:

RAJ from GHAZIABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Sep 2011

3

I am happy with the hotel also the hotel is located in Mall road so this is the main advantage for this hotel and there are many markets nearby. The rooms are very good also the services are good, the staff are very co-operative. In future I will recommend this hotel to my friends

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NARAYANI from nagpur, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 29 May 2008

2

It was not a good experience. The room alloted to me was dirty and there was no housekeeping. The staff was confused and they were not hospitable at all. Quality of the bathroom was not up to the standard and they didn't even provide soap. The food was fine and location was convenient but overall stay was not so desirable.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

HARISH KUMAR from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 27 May 2008

2

The service was exteremly slow. Room was dirty not cleaned properly. The food was tasteless. It was a bad experience with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

PRITAM from New Delhi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 27 Apr 2008

1

We were very disappointed with our stay here. The property is in a terrible state & is not suitable for a vacation at all. Firstly the room was shabby, the carpets were not clean. Secondly when in shimla you expect a good view from the hotel but the window in our room faced the garbage can, it was utterly disgusting. We are not recommending this property.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

VIKAS from Dwarka, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2008

5

Staffs were caring and polite in their work. Rooms were spacious with clean bed sheet and pillows. I had my breakfast in the restaurant it was fantastic in taste.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANTOSH from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jan 2008

4

Our three night stay in this hotel was good. Executive Room was neat & tidy though interior is not modern. Food was very good in the restaurant. Service of the staff members were average. Location was great. Value for money. Considering the price it is an above average hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANUJ from Chandigarh, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jan 2008

4

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights at new year. The Executive room was just average, though the deluxe looked better with a bathtub. However, room and bathroom were clean and well-maintained, though we could hear of one guest complaining he had such dirty bucket in his bathroom that he had to use his glass for bathing. But we had no complaints. To summarise, value for money..

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. S K from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Nov 2007

3

Hotel charges for this type of hotel is on higher side. After charging such high rates this hotel does not provide heating. We have to pay extra for portable heater and heater provided is not effective. Only breakfast they provide is complimentary.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANUP from Bahadurgarh, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jul 2007

3

All rooms having attached bathroom with running hot and cold water. It is in centre of the town. We enjoyed our stay there. Good restaurant. This is a budget hotel with nice friendly staff.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SHANKAR from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jun 2007

3

This Hotel is situated in market area. I stayed there for four nights with my wife. It is about 6 km far from railway station and 2 km far from bus stand. We stayed in executive room. It was spacious with good decor. It has attached bathroom with running hot/cold water. The hotel offers facilities like room service, TV. But we are not happy with staff service which is bad. hot/cold water. The hotel offers facilities like room service, TV. But we are not happy with staff service which is bad.hot/cold water. The hotel offers facilities like room service, TV. But we are not happy with staff service which is bad. Shankar Yadav

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

HARESH from RAJKOT, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 May 2007

5

We had great time. The hotel room is clean. My family did shopping at mall closeby. Railway station is there 1 km away. Food at restaurant is not good.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. SHIVAKUMAR from Belgam, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 14 May 2007

2

This was a sad experience. Badly maintained rooms. The food was served cold and even a simple dal fry is not well prepared.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5