Hotel De Park

2 Star  

Kachi Ghati, Shimla, Himachal Pradesh - 171 005

Starting from Rs. 1,732
Choose Dates

Hotel De Park, Shimla - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.3/5 Good
(Based on 39 reviews)

76.9% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.3)
  • Service Quality (3.2)
  • Dining Quality (2.9)
  • Cleanliness (3.2)

Hotel De Park - Individual ratings and reviews:

VARUN from CHANDIGARH, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Sep 2013

3

Hotel +ve points-only one positive point rooms are good.-luxary room where we stayed was big & clean. -ve points Hotel location is not good ,outside view is not good, Near to main road,at night noice come from outside trafic. Food is pathatic.- not good quality -i all give 1 out of 5 for food & locationof hotel. Over all this hotel is not good...I all not advice stay at this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

YOGESH from KOTA, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 21 Jul 2011

2

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

ALI from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Sep 2010

5

I visited here in September. Though this hotel is amongst many other hotels but it is 4 to 5 km from mall road. Room provided to us was excellent and food was really good with prompt room services.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUHAIL from GHAZIABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jun 2010

4

Stayed there for a night & found value for money.Only Bathroom was a let down with broken bathtub & very dim lighting,else it was worth staying.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR.HARISH from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Feb 2010

3

Hotel is closer to railway station and also at a remote place.Staff were friendly to all the guest.Only drawback was that the basic ammenities were not available in the room.Naldhera - Hill Top where one can go for horse riding and stuff was around 20 -25 kms from the property.Overall a average feeling of Shimla one can get staying at the hotel.I would rate this hotel as 3 /5.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SHAILESH from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Apr 2009

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

BHAGWAT from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Feb 2009

3

I take Jain Food which was communicated to the hotel at the time of check in and the hotel staff confirmed the availability. I took extra pre-caution while ordering the food and explained about Jain Meal even then the food was served which is non-jain viz. contains onion and garlic. The kitchen staff is careless.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DEBASIS from VIZAG, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Dec 2008

4

Hotel was great.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUDEEP from Noida, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 06 Oct 2008

1

It was a horrible experience with this hotel. Our room was dirty as it was not clean properly. There were only 2 staff members in the hotel who were very slow since the others were on leave. They were taking a lot of time to serve food in the restaurant which was pathetic. The hotel is 6km away from the mall road. Not at all worth the money we paid.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR ROHIT from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Sep 2008

4

It was an absolute pleasure. The manager was helpful. In fact he upgrade my room. Facilities and other arrangement were also satisfactory. I will definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJEEV from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Sep 2008

4

Hotel is located outskirts of shimla. We stayed in luxury room, it was clean and comfortable with all the necessities. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Even the food was great in taste. Only the rates are on the higher side. Else it is good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRAVEEN from NEW DELHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 20 Aug 2008

2

Housekeeping was not good, they takes too time for doing anything even when hotel was without rush (Empty). The breakfast was prepared too late - I ordered at 7.30 am and recd it at 9.30 after calling them many times. Rooms not properly cleaned. The worst service was Room service very slow and had to remind thrice on most occasions.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

PRANESH from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Aug 2008

3

Hotel is located very close to the city. Our room was clean but the interiors were not so appealing of the room. Even the carpets were dirty. The service was good of the staffs. But the food was average in taste. It was just an average stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AVINASH from MUMBAI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 01 Aug 2008

2

It was a horrible experience with this hotel. Our room was dirty, it was not cleaned properly. The service provided by the staff was very slow. We had food in the restaurant, it was pathetic in taste. We won't stay here again in future.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

IBRAHIM REFAI from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jul 2008

5

We spent 2 nights here in luxury room with Package (MAP) and our experience was fantastic. This hotel is really a loot for the price paid, you cannot fault anything.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHEKHAR from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jul 2008

3

Location was wonderful. The service provided by the staff was excellent. Even breakfast and dinner was awesome in taste. Only the room was dirty, it was not cleaned properly. Also the blankets provided to us was stinking. It was just an average stay.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR VIVEK from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jul 2008

3

The stay was extremely bad. The room quality was the only good thing otherwise service was ridiculous and food arrangement was totally unplanned. There was no fixed menu and we were literally fought with the management over there. I will never go back there again.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUDHIR from Gurgaon, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 08 Jul 2008

1

It was a pathetic experience with this hotel. Our room was in a poor state, it was not cleaned porperly. There were insects in the room. Even the bedsheets were not cleaned properly. We had our breakfast and dinner in the restaurant, it was horrible in taste. The staff members were very slow in their service. We won't recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

JITENDRA from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jun 2008

3

Our room was not so great in looking, the interiors were not appealing. Even the fittings was not proper. The service provided by the staff was average. Also the food was decent in taste. Altogether this is an average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SHASHANK from New delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jun 2008

4

Our stay was very comfortable with this property. Our luxury room was neat and clean. All the services was fine except the Manager who was in charge of the hotel, he was extremely unfriendly & un-cooperative. Overall a great stay for the price.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

V.S from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 May 2008

4

We enjoyed our vacation stay in this property. The location was convenient. Our room was luxurious, the room service were professional, also the food served was good to taste. I would recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAHUL from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 May 2008

4

We stayed in Luxury Room for two nights and our experience was good. Hotel Manager was kind and helped me with my medications. It value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. AROBINDO from Ranchi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 28 Apr 2008

1

I am thoroughly disappointed with my stay here. The food we ordered took 11/2 hours to come. We had asked for hot water but the management rudely told us that they don't know how to operate the geyser so they cannot provide us the same. They were speaking so rudely that i was on the verge of fighting with them. I am not recommending this property to anyone because of the Staff behaviors.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MRS SHULKA from New Delhi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 16 Apr 2008

2

It was terrible mistake to book that hotel.. the staff was not taking any initiative to attend the client. The room was substandard and facilities were not sufficient. The food arrangement was pathetic. I will strictly regret that hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MOHD ASLAM from New Delhi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 25 Feb 2008

2

Our stay was worst in this hotel. Room was dirty not cleaned properly. Hotel has restaurant were I had my food it was horrible in taste. Staffs were pathetic in their service. I won't recommmend this hotel to others.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

HITESH from New Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Feb 2008

4

location is very convenient. Service was quick and prompt. Staff was polite and friendly. Room alloted was comfortable and very clean. Food was goos to taste. I will definitely recommend to everyone.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR.RAHUL from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Feb 2008

5

I am very satisfied with hotel. Food they served was very tasty. Service and staff was great. Room alloted was large and clean. Location was very convenient, and view around was fantastic. I will definitely recommend to everyone.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JYOTSNA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Feb 2008

5

Good property but basic facilities were missing like the phone was not working. Dining option was awesome. Staff was helpful. Service was nice. Its recommendable to others. Location was great.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. GAURAV from Bareilly, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jan 2008

3

The room having facilities like bathroom etc. Staff where quite good of that hotel and their service was also nice.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SHIVAKUMAR from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jan 2008

5

Service was quick and prompt. Staff was well trained and polite. Food was good to taste. Room alloted was large and well equipped. Its highly recommendable to others. Location was fantastic, the view outside the hotel was very beautiful.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

BIPLOB from Bhopal, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Dec 2007

4

Hotel was very fine. We are happy with the stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RISHIKESH from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Nov 2007

4

The hotel is good, it is little far from "MALL" and market, u have 2 pay at least 120 rs per side for taxi every time. own vehicle is advantageous.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JOSEPH WITNESS from Madhupur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Nov 2007

3

Room and the other amenities was standard, overall an average hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

S from London, United Kingdom does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 24 Nov 2007

2

This hotel should be removed from your site. Pathetic room service

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

DEEPAK from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Nov 2007

3

It was a good and clean hotel. Room type was pretty spacious and simple. Overall it was ok.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR MAHENDRA from pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jul 2007

3

Average hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. AJIT from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jul 2007

4

Hotel is located on the Kalka - Shimla Highway. Just 2 km from the railway station and 3 km from the bus stand. Staff are friendly and helpful. Room was a luxury and comfortable with all facilities.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

CHANDERKANT from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Jun 2007

3

A good and memorable experience at the hotel De Park Manali, in the finest abode of the valley with beautiful scenery and within walkable distance from the bus stand and the railway station this hotel offers a pleasant stay. Clean and luxurious rooms with all the amenities like cable TV, phone, internet access, attached bathrooms with running hot and cold water. Had a wonderful stay at the hotel. The restaurant food has to definitely improve.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NATARAJA from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 May 2007

4

Though we had been mentioned of a suite, in reality, it was not a suite but a larger room (executive room). The water takes more than one hour to heat up and throws up only one full bucket of hot water. With four of us, it was a big task to finish the morning bath. The Hotel is accessible easily by local bus. However, the frequency drastically reduces after 07 pm. One must therefore be watchful of the timing.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5