Hotel Doegar

2 Star  

The Ridge, Shimla, Himachal Pradesh - 171 001

Starting from Rs. 2,194
Choose Dates

Hotel Doegar, Shimla - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.1/5 Good
(Based on 21 reviews)

81.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.1)
  • Service Quality (3.4)
  • Dining Quality (2.9)
  • Cleanliness (2.9)

Hotel Doegar - Individual ratings and reviews:

ABHAY from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 May 2012

3

The luxury room was very small in which we stated.The food was average.The location was good and was near to the mall road.We were not at all satisfied and not at all going to recommend it to anyone at any cost.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SAURABH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Feb 2010

3

It was decent hotel not so great.Hotel charges was too high to go KUFRI they charged me Rs 1500 which was too high it was pathetic.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUNIL from hyderabad, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 30 Jul 2008

2

It was a horrible experience with this hotel. Our room was dirty, stinking and even the size of the room was very small. We had breakfast in the restaurant, it was nice in taste. Only the service provided by the staff was good. We won't recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MVS from SECUNDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jun 2008

3

The property was not situated conveniently so we had to park our car down and take their transportation which used to charge Rs200/- for a single trip. The room was stinking and water was muddy. I didn't take a bath for two days because of that. The food quality and service was decent but overall experience was not satisfactory.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SHIRISH from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jun 2008

4

The hotel is primely located, with beautiful ambiance. Our room was very well maintained. The room service were helpful. Also the food quality was good. This is an above average property for sure.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

M.PERUMAL from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jun 2008

4

It was a perfect stay and I was quite pampered to receive such a service. The room was clean and spacious with an attractive decor. The ambiance was soothing and food was excellent. It was a recommendable property for sure.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MURUGAN from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jun 2008

4

It was a very good stay at Hotel Doegar. All the arrangements were up to the mark.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ASIF from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jun 2008

3

Its a cheap hotel, best for staying overnight, if you are travelling from manali.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KOMAL from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 May 2008

3

Our stay was good in Hotel Deogar. We really did not liked the food options much. Other things were fine. Its value for money.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUKHJINDER from Punjab, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 May 2008

4

We found it very easy to locate the hotel. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The room was beautiful and the property was impeccably maintained. It was a fantastic experience with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

A. L. N. from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Apr 2008

4

The stay was quite comfortable in this hotel. Room was spacious with all the necessities. Staff were caring and polite in their work. The breakfast we had was amazing in taste.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VENKATESHWARAN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Feb 2008

4

Our 3 nights stay was good. Deluxe room was comfy. Service was fine. Food was nice and location was also good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAKESH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jan 2008

4

We had a pleasant stay with only one exception that the rooms must be equiped with some sort of heating arrangement in the Winter season so as to make the stay for the tourists more comfortable.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRATIT from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jan 2008

3

The Hotel is a perfect place if you just want to go to Shimla's Local Mall. However, moving to any other places is a quite costly matter as you don't get Taxis from this Hotel & those local permit car charge ou a hefty Rs. 300/- for a mere 2 km. Taxi Stand, I would just call it an average hotel worth Rs. 750/- per day even though its located near the Mall Road.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NITIN from NEW DELHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 27 Dec 2007

2

Its was a very bad experience for me. There was not even enough space that one can easily move around in the room and no power backup, you have take room heater from hotel for an additional charge and there is no power to plug it on and not even inverter backup, after power goes down you will find people asking for candles, bad food and without much options and also hotel is at a height so every time you go out you have to climb five steep heighted road.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

NABARUN from Navi Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Oct 2007

3

Decent room. More than satisfactory service by staff. Pls teach staff how cleaning needs to be done.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR. FREDERIC from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Sep 2007

3

No much choice offered for breakfast. The room bed sheets should be changed daily and should improve on cleaniness.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

R S from New Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 06 Jul 2007

2

Hotel should see to it rooms are cleaned, dining area alongwith plates, spoons are not only shining but clean.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

NANDITA from New Delhi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 30 Jun 2007

1

Horrible service and a ridculous choice of hotel.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MR. AJAY from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jun 2007

3

Most centrally located hardly 3 mins walk from The Ridge. Hotel Doegar is only 1 km from railway station and bus stand and about 24 kms from the airport. It is one of Shimla's modern hotel. It combines amenities, services and comforts. But I can say its just an average hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DAVID from Kenilworth, United Kingdom recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Apr 2007

3

I am aware that this is a "good value" hotel, and that it is unreasonable to expect conditions of cleanliness to match the highest global standards. We felt that it was poor compared with other hotels and for this reason will not recommend to all fellow travellers. However, the staff were excellent - the service was very good, very helpful. So our stay there was enjoyable despite the concerns over cleanliness.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5