Hotel Himdev

2 Star  

Kachi Ghati, Shimla, Himachal Pradesh - 171 010

Hotel Himdev, Shimla - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.3/5 Good
(Based on 9 reviews)

77.8% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.3)
  • Service Quality (3.1)
  • Dining Quality (3.2)
  • Cleanliness (3.2)

Hotel Himdev - Individual ratings and reviews:

SHUBHAM from Bulandshahr, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Aug 2014

3

It's a decent hotel at this price point considering its location. The rooms are OK but the furniture and the mattresses are a bit old and are calling for replacement. The bathroom was clean and tidy. However, the standard rooms dont have a balcony/ window overlooking the view outside and feel like a closed box. Its not a major problem as the weather stays fine there round the year. The staff is cooperative and attendants are attentive. Overall nothing disappointing about this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

JATWINDER from PATIALA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Feb 2013

5

the hotel was so good and according to hill station very big also. when i entered ,ifeel good,when i saw a big lobby area with two large Restaurants. the staff was so friendly and as we are tree people they give us very big roomm. the preparation of food was very good. rooms very clean .

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VIKRAM from KANDLA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jan 2013

4

it was just in minutes for reachin in the hotel and the dinner was fabulous,but there would be one another thing which we could expect from hotel side,dat was the drop n pick up facility to n from mall road, but on the whole the stay was nice.upon reachin to the hotel.it was covered with ice somewhere'mera to paisa vasool'

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NAMAN from GHAZIABAD, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 29 Jun 2012

2

Quality inn lacks quality,I must say it's pathetic.the rooms stinking and u can't open the window as of monkeys terror.hot water supply can stop in between bathing.wide range of dishes in the menu but not available even 10%.taste of food too is horrible.location is totally out,need at least half hour or so to reach mall.wont recommend it to anybody.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BHARAT from GURGAON, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jun 2012

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

B RAJ from Noida, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 06 Feb 2008

2

The staffs were very slow in their service. Room service was slow. Hotel has restaurant were I had my food it was horrible in taste. Rooms were dirty, the cleanliness was missing in the room.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR ASHOK from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Nov 2007

4

Our stay was excellent with good rooms and service was perfect. But its far from the town everytime we need to take a taxi to reach the market.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NAVRAJ from uxbridge, United Kingdom recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Apr 2007

3

Decent hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DOROTHY from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Mar 2007

3

It is located in a nice place. Average hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5