Hotel Sansar

1 Star  

The Mall, Shimla, Himachal Pradesh - 171 001

Starting from Rs. 2,079
Choose Dates

Hotel Sansar, Shimla - Guest Reviews & Ratings

2.9/5 Average
(Based on 16 reviews)

56.2% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (2.8)
  • Service Quality (2.8)
  • Dining Quality (2.4)
  • Cleanliness (3)

Hotel Sansar - Individual ratings and reviews:

BHUBAN ANAND from PUNE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 27 Mar 2014

2

Housekeeping was horrible. Unclean balcony with black dust sticking to our feet, no foot mats. There was no separate hot-cold water line for rooms. Only very hot or cold water was available at any point of time. No lift as it was needed for my old aged parents at the age of 70 + since we are put up in bottom most floor from Road level. In both Rooms it is not provided with Towel, soap, hand wash etc. In both double bedrooms the Bed sheets and Quilt provided to us were dirty and dusty after complaining for several times it was not attended, Room service was terrible, had to remind thrice on most occasions.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

VISHAL from NEW DELHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 05 Nov 2012

1

nothing good about this hotel.better options available at this price.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

RAKESH from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Nov 2011

4

The Hotel ' Sansar -Shimla' where we stayed is located in the heart of Shimla CITY, quite in budget and good as par the service given at Hotel. I would like to suggest this hotel to those who are planning to visit shimla with their college or office Friends ,with budget consideration . Owner/ Staff is very supportive and helpful in guiding for the Trip to CITY area, KURFI, tattapani, etc. we enjoyed a lot...we will visit once again in January 2012.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANOJ from LUCKNOW, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jul 2011

4

The hotel is located far away from the station in a peaceful area. But the thing is that it is difficult to travel as there is no proper transportation facility. Otherwise there is no problem with his hotel and also the staff people are cooperative. I would I not like to recommend this hotel to my family and my friend as it is far away.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HARSHAL from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jul 2011

5

Hotel was really up to the mark, the rooms were very spacious and comfortable. The staff' were very cooperative & polite. The hotel should bring more varieties for Vegetarian food as only limited options available at the hotel. Surrounding & location of the hotel is highly appreciated. I will recommend this hotel to all my friends & relatives if they plan to visit Shimla.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRATEEK from PUNE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 18 Jun 2011

2

this was not a good place.....the location was good but the facilities and the staff was very bad

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DEEPAK from THANE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 13 Jun 2011

1

Firstly the hotel is not at The Mall, which it claims to be at. It is in a narrow single lane near Simla Highcourt where a maruti is to make reach in reverse mode only. The room was booked for 2 adults and my 2 nos. of kids ( 11yrs + 8Yrs.). The rooms were cramped. Hotel provided an extra matteresses. the room was for Rs 1200/- per night as per Hotel Tariff. After a lot of heated arguements they changed my room to a so called family suit having two double beds, but charged extra for Rs 750/- per night. This room though had balcony, yet worse than previous room. The carpet was not clean even stinking. Both blanket and pillows were horribly unclean and obsolete. There is no arrangement of tea, dining, and other after 9 p.m.to 8 a.m. Milk comes at 8 a.m. only, so be carefull while booking hotel in future.. Even next door Tara Lodge is more reputed, better, cheap and clean Hotel. Book at The Mall in Shingar Hotel or Cosmos Hotel as an alternative option. Even little costly.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SUJITH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 30 May 2011

2

Hotel Sansar I feel is one of the worst hotel I have ever checked-in.The rooms are very small and when we put an extra bed there is hardly any space. Toilets are badly maintained. Rooms are not clean & furniture in the rooms are dusty. Most of the time you will not find a single attendent in the reception. Only the room tariff is lower compared to other hotels. But when you are looking for quality time with your family the tariff of the room hardly matters. Its a hotel meant for the people whose budget is very low. Kindly do not suggest this room for family who are looking for well maintained room. May be it is good only for bachelors on for emergency one night stay.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MICHAEL from Stafford, United recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 May 2011

3

This is not a bad hotel, it is a budget hotel. The staff were friendly and tried to be helpful, however some training would help.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GAURAV from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Apr 2011

3

Nice Stay at Hotel but the food is same for all days no variety. The location is great, near to mall road. Staff are good. But they didn't provide room heater. All over the hotel is good but some changes should be there.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MANOJ KUMAR from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2011

1

It was the worst experience of my life. The room was dirty and the linens were filthy with hair strands and red marks. When we complained the manager tried to con us by saying that it is very difficult to wash and dry in such cold weather. He must be thinking we are fools. We made the mistake of booking thru internet and was charged DOUBLE. It is a racket and must be stopped. Never take their taxi, they will not show you what they promise. Get a taxi from the stand and check out itinerary.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SUNILKUMAR from CHANDIGARH, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Sep 2010

5

It was a very good experience while staying in Sansar . Feel like we are in heaven . I was with my wife They given us a good room with balcony.Location from balcony was very good. I feel that I was on my honeymoon third time.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SANTANU from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Aug 2010

5

we had a very good time. it is located at a very convenient place. the rooms are excellent, so is the view, so was the service. We do recommend it to others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DR RAJAN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jun 2010

5

The situation of this particular hotel is unique in the sense it is proximal to the mallat the same time tucked away in the greenery on the slope of a hillockappears to have a solitary disposition with good views from the balconyeven from the toilet window of one of the rooms .The rooms are compactcomfortable with wooden panelling.The proprietors are very well manneredmake you feel very much at home.Since the rooms are fewon different levels it has a very peaceful atmosphere.The toilets were cleanthe food was good , the staff cooperative. I will recommend this as a budget hotel to my fellow travellers

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

REENA from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Feb 2010

3

There was no heater in room.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VENKATESWARA RAO from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 12 Jan 2010

1

It was the worst hotel stay ever. Wont recommend.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5