Hotel Shingar

3 Star  

The Mall, Shimla, Himachal Pradesh - 171 001

Starting from Rs. 5,736
Choose Dates

Hotel Shingar, Shimla - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.7/5 Good
(Based on 33 reviews)

90.9% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.5)
  • Service Quality (3.8)
  • Dining Quality (3.6)
  • Cleanliness (3.5)

Hotel Shingar - Individual ratings and reviews:

DEEPAK from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 May 2012

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUDARSHAN from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Apr 2012

4

The only problem is parking which I could not get and wasted atleast an hour - the hotel should have a reserved parking atleast for 8-10 cars

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DHANESH from NASHIK, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jun 2010

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

HIMANSHU SHEKHAR from gaziyabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jun 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR SHARMA from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Feb 2010

5

very good, excellent

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR.VAIBHAV from NEW DELHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 27 Feb 2010

1

Very bad place, needs lots of improvement.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

NEERAJ from GHAZIABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Feb 2010

4

no specific feedback. overall ok experience

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DEV from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jan 2010

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JOAQUIM from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Jan 2010

4

Although the room said it was the best Super Deluxe one. The room and washroom had several insects floating across. The huge mirror over the bed was a complete set off. Also the room seemed very cramped for space. Though the view from the hotel was good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

DR. AJAY from BHOPAL, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Nov 2009

4

Front Desk: Quite helpful & well behaved. Room service: Good Room upkeep:Average. Staff totally unconcerned about the state of taps in the bath room. They were all leaking on all the 3 days of my stay. First I thought I would point it out to the management but decided against to see if the staff detects & set it right of its own. But that was not to be the case. Food: Same menu every day that became quite boring. Change should have been made in the menu- both B/F & Dinner.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AJAY from GHAZIABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jan 2009

5

Excellent

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SESHADRI from FARIDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Nov 2008

4

It was a nice stay at Hotel Shingar. Food quality is good and room service is also efficient. I recommend the hotel for others for a pleasant stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NAAZISH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Oct 2008

4

The lift is available only till 4th floor, while the deluxe room allotted to me was on 6th floor. So climbing two stairs was a problem. Toilets were not of the same standard as the room. So hotel needs to improve the toilets and their cleanliness.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR SATISH from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Sep 2008

4

Brilliant hospitality. I was impressed with their arrangement. Staff was supportive and room was spacious. Food was superb in taste and location was also comfortable. It was a recommendable property for sure.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR GEORGE from JAIPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Sep 2008

3

I didn't like the location. There was no parking facility and we had to at least 40 stairs to reach there which was not convenient for the senior citizen like me. Otherwise service and facilities were satisfactory.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR HAIDER from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Aug 2008

4

The property was perfect for a couples as well as for families is well. People were courteous and there was no trouble with the room service or facilities. Food was also tasteful and location was suitable. Overall a recommendable hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SHAILESH from bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Aug 2008

3

Had a decent stay in this hotel. Our room was small even the interiors were not so appealing. The bathroom was clean and neat. Staff was courteous and polite towards the guest. We had breakfast and dinner in the restaurant, it was worst in taste. It was just an average stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ASHOK from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jun 2008

4

The hotel was not so well located but I like their service and cleanliness. The staff was polite and very loyal with their effort. The food was also fantastic and room was desirable. I will surely come back here again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

S from GREATER, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 May 2008

4

The hotel is centrally located very near to the high court parking which takes care of your parking hassles which is of paramount importance in Shimla. I got beautiful view of Shimla from my room. Breakfast was good although I would have preferred more items in the buffet breakfast. Very clean and well maintained and yes the curiousness could be a factor which could still be improved. Yes I will recommend this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NAGARAJ from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 May 2008

4

We had a very good stay here. Our deluxe room was neat and clean. Food was fine and the service was also great. Its located on the mall road which was convenient for us to travel/shop.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANISH from Sikandarabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 May 2008

3

There was no parking facility so it was really inconvenient for us as we went through our own vehicles. Apart from that the room arrangement and food facility was decent. The staff was helpful and service was prompt.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MS SOMA from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2008

4

The staff were excellent, friendly, helpful. Room was pretty spacious. Food was awesome to taste. I will recommend to others.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUNNY from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Feb 2008

5

Its a good property. Room was decent and well maintained. Service was quick and prompt. Staff was friendly and helpful. Food prepared was very tasty. I will surely recommend to every one.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RATNADEEP from GURGAON, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Feb 2008

5

The rooms are maintained properly, Excellent house keeping, good food but the only problem we faced was there were no hot air blowers in the room, we asked for one but we were given a heater instead.. anyways the overall experience (staying in the hotel) was great!!I would give 8 out of 10..!!

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUJEET from bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jan 2008

4

The hotel is strategically located right at the entry of the mall road with a view of the entire town valley. The rooms have good interiors & bathrooms are clean. Food is just abt avg.. All in all i would recommend this to all travellers to shimla.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ASHISH from NEW DELHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 18 Dec 2007

2

My 2 nights stay was horrible. Its a small hotel. Deluxe room was unclean and uncomfortable to stay. There was no restaurant in the hotel. Service was poor. Overall its a below average hotel. I do not recommend this hotel for others.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SHAILENDRA from Navi-Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Dec 2007

4

All good which ends good!! so everything for me was good!!

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJESH K from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Nov 2007

3

Decent, room was basic. Food was good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ASHISH KUMAR from X, recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Oct 2007

3

My hotel stay was nice but service was not satisfactory.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ABSAAR from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Sep 2007

3

The staff was little bit more friendly...some people may like while some may find it as intrusion. Apart from that connectivity was good and so was the view.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. NEERAJ from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jul 2007

5

The deluxe rooms have wooden floors with dark furniture. The bed was comfortable. The food was good. We were amazed to find the food so cheap. The only problem was parking as there is not enough space for all the customer cars. The hotel has got a parking for only 9 cars at the maximum. Hotel staff gave a personal touch to the whole experience.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VINEET from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jun 2007

3

We stayed in this hotel for 1 night. The hotel rooms are older, but were clean and basic. It was nice to rest and shower, but nothing special. I would recommend this hotel for budget travelers.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. MURALIDHARA from Banglore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 25 Apr 2007

1

Did not like this hotel at all.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5