Hotel Sun- N -Snow

2 Star  

Near Bus Stand, Shimla, Himachal Pradesh - 171 001

Starting from Rs. 1,260
Choose Dates

Hotel Sun- N -Snow, Shimla - Guest Reviews & Ratings

2.4/5 Average
(Based on 29 reviews)

51.7% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (2.3)
  • Service Quality (2.6)
  • Dining Quality (2.2)
  • Cleanliness (2.1)

Hotel Sun- N -Snow - Individual ratings and reviews:

ROHIT from NEW DELHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 19 Jun 2011

1

We booked 2 rooms. The hotel booking ID is TGUA0000479506. The rating,reviews and pictures of this hotel were misleading during the time of booking. .The moment we checked in the hotel room in Shimla we found nothing promising but a complete disappointment and poor service. This completely ruined our vacation The Hotel was not on the main-road. The room had dirt spots everywhere. The bed had ketchup spots with dirty pillows, the windows were broken. We had no water in the room or bathroom. We had to use public toilets. No electricity, no towel or paper towel in the bathroom. The carpet was torn and full with filth and dirt. The walls were filled with fungus.The curtains were falling on our head.I took pictures of the room which I am attaching with this email. The hotel walls were filled with fungus. The hotel staff refused to help. The hotel name is as given below. Sun- n -Snow near bus stand, cart road shimla india

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

ROHIT from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 May 2011

3

the hotel is localted exaclty at 100 mtrs frm isbt simla. nt a gud location though bt yeah privacy was gud. hotel staff is average supporting. the condition of the room was gud enuf for a couple to stay, but one big disadvantage of the hotel was that it was located lyk inside a den. i can prefer only to those who just wana stay for one night in shimla n move on. rest for the family and business class people? its can be dissapointing. overall i had a gud experience bt still i wont prefer it again. ever.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SANDIP from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 08 Apr 2011

1

pls ignore this type of hotel gives to someone who are paying for this.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MR RAJESH from CHANDIGARH, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2011

3

not worth a stay. rooms around full of smoke. every visitor to this hotel does his own and tries their own. Please do not recommend such bogus hotels for stay. It is more of a dharamshala type with no cleanliness and can't have any rating. Waste of money considering our 3 days stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MUKESH from India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 19 Feb 2011

2

I am quite unhappy with the hotel service. I will definitely not recommend this hotel to any of my family members or friends. Hotel room was not well furnished. Basic amenities given were poor. Rooms were unclean and my entire stay was spoiled.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SUNILKUMAR from CHANDIGARH, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 03 Sep 2010

1

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

KAUTILYA from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 31 Aug 2010

1

Access: Easily accessible as near the main bus stand. Parking: No parking Location: Location is not good as it�s near the bus stand and the area is very old. Also the area is scary. Lot�s of disturbance. Too much traffic with no place to walk on walk around. Room: A very old structure room with old rotten furniture and fitting. TV without remote, water not available round the clock, room service not good. For the first day no one came to clean the room. For cleaning they did not change the pillow covers and bed sheets, but only rearrange them. No towel and toiletries available, even a small soap was not available. Dirty glasses kept in the room. Food: No food options except 2 or 3.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

VIJAY from SOUTHALL, United does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 10 Jun 2010

1

They are crooks. Very unhygienic.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MANOJ from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 05 May 2010

2

I was really shocked to see the hotel at the first instance. Situated on the cart road amidst busy pavement business units, you cannot practically enter the hotel ,especially with your family. Your vehicle cannot be parked any where near the hotel. You have to carry all your luggage on your own! Seeing the clumsy ambience, I didn't stay there. Please do not recommend this hotel to travellers coming to Shimla with ladies and kids.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

N D from NEW DELHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 15 Apr 2010

2

The quality of the Hotel and the access to the Hotel is also not good .The bed sheets used were very dirty.The carpet was dilipidated. The Hotel owner claimed to have offered us one of the best Deluxe rooms;but from no angle it was deluxe room. The geyser in the toilet was not up to the height it should have been(it was about 4.5 feet high) i.e near eye level. The door handles of cupboard were missing. Some of the loose wires were oozing out of the electrical point .The call bell was inoperational ;the cable connection to TV was without balloon(just wire attached to jack . We have taken a few photograph of the Room (Room No. 41) ;two of them is attached herewith for your perusal

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

KALLOL from gurgaon, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 08 Dec 2009

1

Very bad option to stay in Shimla�. Travel Guru should not list such hotel. I could not sent good time during my holiday!

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

KALLOL from gurgaon, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 08 Dec 2009

2

The Hotel Sun & Snow service & standard of room was so bad, which was beyond my expectation. .

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

AUSTIN from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Oct 2009

4

the location is down the steps of a narrow lane between 2 shops. the main sign above the entrance could do with a new paint job. the room was average and far from Deluxe. one damp towel was given, and we had to draw all the curtains as other hotel rooms have a good view of the room It is OK if you just need a place for one night, if you are passing through.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ASHOK from GHAZIABAD, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 09 Sep 2008

2

The property was poorly maintained and not safe at all. The people were rude and tried to dominate the guest. Room was dirty, carpet was wet. The bed was stinking and there was no kitchen in the hotel so even tea was not available. Service was ridiculous. I immediately shifted to other hotel. Please avoid this property.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SUBHASISH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Aug 2008

3

Housekeeping was horrible. Unclean bedsheet, flooring was dusty.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

TARUN from Ghaziabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jul 2008

3

Our room was not so great in looking, the interiors were not appealing. The service provided by the staff was average. Also the breakfast was decent in taste. Overall just an average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NARERNDRA from Amravati, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jul 2008

4

Location was fantastic near the hotel. Our room was clean and spacious with all the necessities. Staff was quick and prompt in their service. We had our food in the restaurant, it was amazing in taste. Altogether this is an above average property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NITESH from Hyderabad, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 06 Jul 2008

2

The service was not upto the mark and the hotel is not that much appealing. Rest the other things are just OK.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR.DEEPANSHU from Khurja, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jul 2008

3

The stay was not so great but well up to the price. The room was big enough for families and service was satisfactory. The staff was attentive and food was decent. The location was not so convenient but manageable.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

S.P. from GURGAON, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jun 2008

3

The didn't have their own restaurant so we used to take food from outside. Apart from that the property was very convenient in terms of services and room quality. The location was peaceful and the staff was helpful.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SNEHASIS from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jun 2008

3

The room quality was not so desirable and I think there was a scope an improvement in decor and interior otherwise the service was decent and facilities were sufficient. I didn't checked the food in the hotel but I was satisfied with the overall experience.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAKESH KUMAR from Lucnaw, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jun 2008

3

Our room was not so great in looking, the interiors were not appealing. The staff were average in their service. Also the food was decent in taste. Overall an average stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DHIREN from Indore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jun 2008

3

Hotel is located in a very crowded place. Room was clean and spacious. There is no room service. We had breakfast in the restaurant, it was decent in taste. There is no parking place near the hotel. Overall just an average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DINKAR from Thane, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jun 2008

3

The room service and quality of property was not up to the standard and location was disgusting as the hotel was situated in the slum area. It was not a recommendable property especially for the families as the surrounding was not so decent.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRASHANT from Faridabad, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 17 Jun 2008

2

It was a painful experience. The Semi Deluxe Room quality was bad, house keeping was poor. Its a substandard property. I have been with my family & it was literally embarrassing situation.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

DR. ONKAR NATH from Lucknow, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jun 2008

3

The management was not proper and people at the reception were very rude. They didn't have any courtesy to deal with the clients. Otherwise hotel was decent and facilities were sufficient. The room was also spacious for families and service was efficient.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GANESH from Thane, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 27 May 2008

2

It was a worst experience with this hotel. The room was not cleaned properly and their was no water in the room. Staff service was poor, they were not responding properly. The food was bad.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

NITIN from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 May 2008

4

Service was great. The staff was hardworking and always keen to put their best effort. The room was spacious and cleanliness was up to the mark. The location was outstanding with beautiful serenity around. It was a recommendable place for a cool vacation.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR ALAMGIR from Gopalpur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Apr 2008

3

Room was average not so great as the interiors were of old style. We did not tried any food in the hotel we had it outside. Staff were also average in their service. Overall my stay was average in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5