Sukhsagar Regency

3 Star  

Kachi Ghati, Shimla, Himachal Pradesh - 171 001

Starting from Rs. 3,064
Choose Dates

Sukhsagar Regency, Shimla - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.1/5 Good
(Based on 21 reviews)

66.7% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3)
  • Service Quality (3)
  • Dining Quality (2.9)
  • Cleanliness (3.1)

Sukhsagar Regency - Individual ratings and reviews:

ISAAC from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Apr 2014

5

We had a pleasent stay and enjoyed every moment we spent.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JAWAHAR from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Sep 2008

3

Hotel is located very far from the main city. Our room was clean and neat but their were rats in the room. Inspite of telling the room service they had finely removed the rats from the room. The food was tasteless. It was just an average stay.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ALEXIUS from Banagalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jul 2008

4

- Room view looking down to town was good. - Room was clean, maintenance of hardware (lights, bathroom)could be better. - Cleanliness of reception and entry to room was poor. - Breakfast was made to order and ok. - Dinner available in restaurants 10 min walking from hotel. - Location is quiet, but 5k out of town, no auto rickshaws, cab required; address is not well known. - Value for money OK.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SHAIKH from pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jun 2008

4

I stayed with my family but their arrangement was satisfactory. The room cleanliness, service and food facility was quite systematic and management was superb. The location was the only issue but overall it was a recommendable property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ASHISH from ahmedabad, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 31 May 2008

2

The room was not up to the standard and was stinking very badly. The staffs are not responsive and always confused. The food was also not desirable and location was not satisfactory. It was like a small cottages as it didn't give an impression of a proper hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MANGESH from VISAKHAPATNAM, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 31 May 2008

2

The furniture was horrible and service was pathetic. There seems to be a shortage of manpower. The electrical fitting and switches were old and looks like temporary kind of thing. There was no arrangement and charges were pretty high. I will never book that hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MANGESH from VISAKHAPATNAM, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 May 2008

3

Nice rooms with excellent space and interior, great food and service.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GAURAV from Karnal, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 May 2008

3

The staff was dedicated and provided us a good service. The service was at the fast pace.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PUNEET from Karnal, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 May 2008

3

The room quality and service was really pleasing. I didn't checked the food but breakfast was decent. I will surely recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MANGAL from Jalandhar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Mar 2008

4

Room was beautiful with great mountain views. Service was very good and the breakfast was very nice.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GIRIDHARGOPAL from Hyderabad, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 21 Feb 2008

2

It was a horrible experience with this hotel. Room was very dirty not cleaned properly. Staffs were very poor in their service. I had my meal in the hotel it was pathetic in taste. I won't recommend this hotel to others.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MS. ASHWINI from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Feb 2008

3

We have stayed in Little Inn for 3days and our stay was average. Standard room was comfortable but heater and the TV was not working properly. We tried food in the restaurant it was good. Its around 4-5 Kms away from The Mall road.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BRIJ from Ludhiana, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Jan 2008

3

Room was small but it was very clean. We didn't tried the food. As it was a vacation time the hotel was crowded because of which service was slow and staff was very busy. Over all its an average property..

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NEELAKANTAN from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 11 Jan 2008

2

The area of the hotel was not good. Staff was ok. As i was from south the food was a problem because they didn't had any option. Not satisfied with the stay.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SAMBIT K R from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jan 2008

4

It was a wonderful stay in Little Inn. We stayed here for two nights and our standard room was great with basic facilities. Food was lovely, which was included in the package (Breakfast n Dinner), they kept on changing the menu. Location was good and service was impressive.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR.SUNIL from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jan 2008

5

While hotel & its services were xcellent.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PUNEET from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Dec 2007

4

When I checked in on Dec 23, 2007, I was literally surprised to see that there was no Room Heater in such a chilly winter of Shimla. Then, when I went to Toilet, again I was surprised to see that there were no curtains and the outside view was completely visible. When I questioned this, the response which i got was: We will not be able to put curtains there, kindly put the towel on the window. Then, in the night, I felt like drinking Tea. When I picked up the phone to place my order, to my surprise, phone was also not working. When I questioned this, the response which I got was: All the phones in the hotel are dead. when I discussed all these problems with Manager, Rajesh, he told me that he can provide me complimentary Dinner and Breakfast for the inconvenience that I went through. Thats really a very sweet gesture of him. Also, when he told me as renovation was going on, so i am hoping, by the next time, I will go there, the things will be in much better place.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ROHIT from New- Delhi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 22 Nov 2007

2

Dont stay in this cottage if u r going with ur family in manali for holiday specially in off season.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GOURAV from mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 04 Oct 2007

1

Experience couldnt have been worse than this.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MUKESH from New Delhi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 19 Sep 2007

2

We informed we will check in late evening and requested that our dinner be arranged a little late but on reaching late evening no responsible person was there in the hotel even to receive us. We managed to carry our luggage on our own (lot of inconvenience) as it was raining heavily and requested the hotel staff who was snoring at the hotel reception, but nobody was bothered. When called for food - the security guard appeared in our room with a dirty little tiffin having some food which could easily...e) as it was raining heavily and requested the hotel staff who was snoring at the hotel reception, but nobody was bothered. When called for food - the security guard appeared in our room with a dirty little tiffin having some food which could easily...e) as it was raining heavily and requested the hotel staff who was snoring at the hotel reception, but nobody was bothered. When called for food - the security guard appeared in our room with a dirty little tiffin having some food which could easily...

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

DASMESH from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Sep 2007

5

The room was a good size, the bed comfortable and the pillows brilliant. Reception people were friendly and efficient. The room was very pleasant and the location of the hotel could not be better.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5