Toshali Royal View

3 Star  

Kufri Chail Road, Shimla, Himachal Pradesh - 171 012

Starting from Rs. 3,605
Choose Dates

Toshali Royal View, Shimla - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.9/5 Good
(Based on 35 reviews)

88.6% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.8)
  • Service Quality (3.8)
  • Dining Quality (3.7)
  • Cleanliness (3.7)

Toshali Royal View - Individual ratings and reviews:

ATISH from GHAZIABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Feb 2015

5

The place is amazing for those who wants to stay away from the rush of shimla. Sincerely relaxing and peaceful place. The view from the room is awesome and really 'royal'. I was well informed by the resort staff about the routes which are closed due to snowfall and hence they saved my precious time and trip. This place was suggested based on my budget and it was worth spending the amount. The prices offered were best and unbeatable. really made my trip one of the most memorable.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DEEPAK from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Aug 2012

4

if you are a nature lover, this hotel has the best view I have ever seen in Shimla/HP. After a tough but beautiful drive of 19 KMs from Chail, you suddenly see this big hotel surrounded by mountains and trees. You hardly havge anything around the hotel...its all beautiful and view from the room is breathtaking. Most of the things... Market, dining option, Mall road are at a distance of 1.5 hrs of drive. very reasonable price for the quality of room and hotel standard.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAKESH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jun 2012

4

Hotel toshali is located quite a far from main city , but once you enter the hotel it is excellent ,I recommend to stay in this hotel , if some one wants to stay out of city as it is 25 km from the main city.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NIDHI from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jan 2012

3

My experience in this hotel was Okay. The staff behaviour is very good and helpful. But the thing which we did not like was that the room was not clean, hence I�ll think before recommending this hotel to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MADAN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 05 Jan 2012

1

1. At the outset, I request you to increase the staff strength as your staff complains that delay in service is due to shortage of staff. Because of this you will find only a couple of your staff with a smile on their face. 2. The staff in your restaurant insists we go for the package meal when we don't want to, and when we do order a-la-carte, we are told to wait for half an hour. In the middle of the meal when my daughters ask for steam rice, they are told it will take another half hour. When asked why so? The reason given is that the staff is busy with room service. Then just close down the restaurant. As it is, your bar was shut and locked from outside even at dinner time. RIDICULOUS! Why do we have to insist upon napkins and finger bowls and why are we not provided with them as a matter of routine as is the case in any restaurant which values it name? 3. Another issue that you need to look into is the matter of hot water in the rooms. You have provided a small geyser in the bathrooms which does not give more than a bucket of water. The moment half a bucket is filled, you get cold water rushing inside the geyser through the inlet and the rest of the water inside the geyser gets cold. So you sit shivering inside for another 15-20 minutes waiting for the water to heat up. What sort of service do we call this? I had housekeeping check the geyser but they said" Aisa hi hai sab, kuch nahi kar sakte" 4. It is not that your hotel is in Shimla. It is a good half hours drive from Shimla. A tourist who has been told it is in Shimla (coming there for the first time) would naturally worry when his driver takes him out of Shimla, further then Kufri. And when it gets dark, the roads do become sinister and a cause for worry when you are with ladies in the group. Why don�t you arrange transportation for your guests? It is much more reassuring and comforting when you are in the hotel transportation.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

HARISH from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Dec 2011

4

We went to Shimla from Delhi by taxi. We came to know the Hotel is situated 30 KM from the Shimla city, we were thinking that this hotel was a bad option, but on the morning, we came to know that it is near to KUFRI where all SHIMLA site seeing is happening, hotel located at bit remote place but the service and the outside view is good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAMINDER from Patiala, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Oct 2011

5

1. The hotel is conveniently located on the Kufri Chail road with a decent parking facility. 2. The Hotel Room was EXCELLENT with a small kitchenet inside and ample moving space. The room has a small balcony from where one can enjoy the excellent valley view. 3. The food quality was average. The buffet Breakfast was served cold, rather chilled. The room service was good. 4. The worst thing is that the so called 'Resort' doesn't have any garden or moving space. The building is just a constructed rooms in a straight line. The visitor at such a nice place would want to walk or roam about which is not possible. 5. In nutshell it is a very good option for just one night stay on one's way from Shimla to Chail.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR SK from FARIDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Sep 2010

3

THE HOTEL IS NOT UPTO THE MARK AS SHOWN ON YOUR AS WELL HOTEL WEBSITE. ITS NOT WORTH THE TARIFF.NO MINERAL/BOTTELED WATER WAS SUPPLIED.NO AIR CONDITIONING AS PROMISSED.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BABU from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Feb 2010

5

Good Resort, Only the way to resort is very bad. But, the quality of service and room makes us to forget the bad experience of the road. Variety of food is excellent

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

TEJAS from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jan 2010

5

The hotel is Far away from the Airport that around 45 mints from Shimla,no shopping centers are there,but there are beutiful scenarios are there,the staff are also very good,I can recommend the hotel to my family and my friends,and also very good for Business Trip.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DR MASOOD from CHENNAI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 25 Jan 2010

2

This was not satisfactory.We expected so much as per the star rating hotel,but its not up to the mark.Not worth at all.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

NEHA from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jan 2010

3

Average quality and ok staff

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR NIMESH CHANDRA R from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jan 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR UDAY from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Oct 2009

3

Location was excellent...however the food was poor and with the remote location..it became quite an issue with limited or No alternatives.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANUJ from CHANDIGARH, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jun 2009

3

This hotel is a poor place to stay as the Taps were really pathetic, TV was not working properly, Dining was not an experience but was like some college mess. No first Aid medicines were available. In entertainment: Carrom board was just like a piece in the museum, it was not in bad condition. Room was conjusted and there were no chairs in the room.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ASHOK from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Sep 2008

3

It was a decent stay in this property. Our room was clean and neat with all the facilities. Staff were willing to help us anytime. We had food in the restaurant, it was lovely in taste. We are satisfied.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJEEV from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jun 2008

4

It was a clean and attractive property with all the basic facilities. The room was well equipped and service was impeccable. The staff was professional and food was mind blowing. The location was also com and surrounding was exotic. It was a good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MACHINE from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jun 2008

4

Hotel is located very far from the main city. Our room was spacious with all the facilities. The staff members were well behaved, even the food served was decent. It is worth the money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GOPALAKRISHNA from Thane, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jun 2008

4

It was a complete family hotel. The arrangement was quite decent and cleanliness was up to the mark. Room alloted to me was spacious with attractive furniture and gorgeous decor. The ambiance was pleasing and service was prompt. Food was also tasteful. It was a worth place to visit.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VIJAYA from Hydrabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 May 2008

5

Our stay was excellent. Its located around 30kms away from the main shima, which is close to Kufri, a tiny beautiful hill station so its great choice for honeymooner. We certainly recommend for couples.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NAGASASIKIRAN from Hydrabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 May 2008

5

We really had a fantastic 3 nights stay in Toshali Royal View. Our Royal double room was well appointed with all the needs. Hospitality was wonderful. The food options were fine. The ambiance was stunningly marvelous!

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

CASSIAN from SantacruzEast, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 May 2008

4

The location was excellent with exotic views & peaceful ambiance. The room quality was well up to my expectation and service was decent. The staff was always alert and make sure that they attend all the guest properly. The food was also special. I enjoyed a lot over there and certainly come back later this year.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NARESH from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 May 2008

4

I was quite happy with my stay in this hotel. The room was royal and interior was classic. Staffs were courteous. The service was quick and food awesome. The location was exotic and ambiance peaceful.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HEMANT from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 May 2008

5

The room provided to me was simple but quite decent. Staff was co-operative and courteous towards their work. Breakfast was amazing in taste. The location was fabulous near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. PUSHKAR from Allahabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Apr 2008

4

I had a wonderful time with this hotel. The room was well facilitated and service was prompt. The view was excellent. The location was relaxing and food was delightful. I will recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRASENJIT from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Apr 2008

5

Room was fabulous with great interiors and also with beautiful views. The hospitality of the staff was really good. We had breakfast and dinner in the restaurant it was awesome in taste.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. GAUTAM from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Apr 2008

5

Staff service was beyond my expectations. The room was fabulous with great interior. We really enjoyed our dinner (Indian dish) it was delicious. Only drawback was its away from the main city.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANANTHANARAYANAN from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Apr 2008

4

It was a fascinating experience. The room arrangement, the food facility and service, housekeeping etc meet my expectations. The location was well attached to the city. It was a truly a recommendable property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DEEPAK from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Feb 2008

5

The property is good. They have all the amenities which was simply superb. Room alloted was very spacious and finely clean with all the basic facilities. Service was quick and prompt. Staff was well trained and polite. Dining option was awesome.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VIPIN from Guragoan, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Feb 2008

5

Property is very far from the main city and pickup and drop was a big problem. Room alloted was very spacious with all the basic facilities. They have plenty of amenities. Dining option was awesome. Service was superb. Staff was fantastic. Its recommendable to everyone.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. ANAS from New Delhi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 12 Feb 2008

1

It was the most terrible experience. Service was pathetic. Food was uneatable. Location was disgusting. Entire property was very dirty. Room was horrible. I will never recommend to any one.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

ASHIM from Khandwa, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jan 2008

5

The stay was excellent in this hotel. Staffs were woderful and quick in their work. Rooms were amazing having all the facilities. Hotel has restaurant which different varieties of food which was very good in taste. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANIL from United Kingdom, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 22 Jan 2008

2

Its not worth the money charged. The experience with this hotel was terrible. Location was worst its so far from the city. I was there for a New Year and it was very cold the room was not centrally heated they just had a small heater which was not working properly. Service was pathetic and room was pathetic. Over all the resort is not developed properly. The only thing good was the food.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SHARAD from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Dec 2007

3

Although the resort has been given a 4 star rating but it fails to meet even a 2 or 3 star resort. The best part about this resort was it's location. Every room provides a splendid view of the valley. The resort has been poorly maintained with little or no decoration.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

TUSHAR from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jul 2007

4

For people who are looking for cool and calm vacations. This is too far from SHIMLA and roads are conjested with vehicles. The room was very nice with nice view of the Himalayan foothills and the Mall with extra easy chairs for sitting around. Resort is good-little expensive but worth your money. Staff is good. The food at their restaurant is enjoyable.ood-little expensive but worth your money. Staff is good. The food at their restaurant is enjoyable.ood-little expensive but worth your money. Staff is good. The food at their restaurant is enjoyable.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5