Victory Hotel

2 Star  

Circular Road, Shimla, Himachal Pradesh - 171 001

Starting from Rs. 1,655
Choose Dates

Victory Hotel, Shimla - Guest Reviews & Ratings

2.5/5 Average
(Based on 10 reviews)

50.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (2.4)
  • Service Quality (2.3)
  • Dining Quality (2.8)
  • Cleanliness (2.2)

Victory Hotel - Individual ratings and reviews:

ARUN from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Sep 2011

3

The location of the hotel is very good from every aspect. It is walkable distance to railway station. It is on prime location. Size of deluxe room was very small. There were other options available in the same Deluxe range but they offered us the worst room. The room was not as per the reqirement confirmed to them i.e we requested them to reserve a room having good view facing outside but we were given back side room. Their attentive approach while attending the customers is very bad & needs to be improved. For advance booking, they should offer the best available room instead of a bad one.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. MAHENDRA from Jodhpur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Aug 2011

3

this hotal done chiting with me. they give me the corner rooms & very poor & small catagry room to me.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NITIN from PUNE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 18 Jun 2010

2

Hotel Victory dont have gallary view the is lot of problem of cleaniness

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

PATRICIA from Wilmslow, United does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 26 Nov 2009

1

We made the booking for Hotel Victory in Shimla as the hotel facilities on the website stated that there was heating and 24 hour hot water. This was not the case. The rooms were freezing cold and hot water was only available from 6am for a short time. The carpets were in a terrible state and the bedding was not clean. The room windows did not shut so this added to the cold temperature in the room. The TV did not work for the majority of our stay, so during the evenings we had to find ways of keeping ourselves entertained!! The restaurant was dark and dingy. The only positive side would be the location.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

CHANDRESH from Pune, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 27 Dec 2008

2

The hotel did not live up to our expectations many of the things that were included in the package were not given to us. Really a terrible experience.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

DR.ARINDAM from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jul 2008

3

Hotel is located centrally in the main city. Our room was clean and neat with all the facilities. Staff member were willing to help us anytime.We had our food in the restaurant, it was good in taste. This is an average hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MOHAMMAD from NEW DELHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 20 Jun 2008

2

Very bad experience of staying in Hotel Victory in Shimla. We stayed there for 4 days from 13Jun08 to 16Jun08 with family. 1st of all we were welcomed by providing dirty, smelly, used, torn and very old towels and bed sheets. Only this was not enough, we were bound to use these smelly and torn towels through out our 4 days stay in hotel. No body was ready to listen our calls for change of the towels and bed sheets. Moreover - no toiletry like shampoo and bath room bags etc. Were provided. We had to purchase all these things from the market. No body came to clean our room between our 4 day stay. MESSAGE TO OUR FRIENDS: please never try this hotel at all.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

ASHUTOSH from KOLKATA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Jun 2008

4

Our stay here went really well. This is a primely located property. The room we were given was spacious & well equipped with the basic amenities. The room service too was up to the mark, same goes with the food quality. This is a recommendable hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NANDKISHOR from AURANGABAD, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 23 May 2008

2

1.Housekeeping was horrible. 2.Rooms not properly cleaned. 3.Room service was very slow, had to remind five-six times occasions. 4.Rooms at hotel are worst.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

JAVED from INDORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Apr 2008

3

I have very bad experience with this hotel booking. When we reached hotel victory, no body available for carrying our luggage and it was raining heavily at that day. Next day morning hot water supply closed.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5