Whistling Pines Resort

3 Star  

Mashobra, Shimla, Himachal Pradesh - 171 007

Starting from Rs. 3,825 Rs. 3,191
Choose Dates

Whistling Pines Resort, Shimla - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.5/5 Good
(Based on 15 reviews)

80.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.1)
  • Service Quality (3.6)
  • Dining Quality (3.3)
  • Cleanliness (3.4)

Whistling Pines Resort - Individual ratings and reviews:

NAYAN from \, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Dec 2014

5

first of all my stay was in woodstock resort not in whistling pine resort .It was my first experience and it was not very good because there was huge chaos regarding booking of resort .Firstly Pine resort strongly refused me directly that there is no room available but later on when i informed regarding this then tried to convince mee that there is some problem in bathroom of pine resort althought when i called pine resort with some other reference they told me that there is availability but whole in whole it was realy very bad experience and lastly still its showing my stay in pine resorts....which is

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAVINDRAN from TIRUCHIRAPPALLI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jun 2014

4

First of all i thank to to give us a booing in the whistling pine resort at shimla. Really it is a budget based Hotel. We stayed at Deluxe room. The water scarcity is a main issue and Room Cleaning is very horrible. But the Staffs and foods are very good. They take more care in food to us. It is a economical hotel stay at the sametime we enjoyed club activities like billiards and table tennis.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SACHIN from NEW, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jun 2014

4

A good hotel to stay, specially if you are planning to stay little away from Shimla (about 16 kms). Excellent location with scenic beauty, far from the seasonal rush in Shimla. Rooms were good. Food quality is good. Service is little slow but can be improved.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANJIV from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jun 2013

4

1.The room allotted as per the resort was super deluxe whereas the room was in the same corridor of Deluxe Rooms and had no difference. 2. Buffet Breakfast and Dinner was included but it was never served hot unless complained. There was less variety in Breakfast and Dinner. Hotel Management appears to be miserable. 3. There was no power backup in case of electricity failure. All the 3 nights the problem was faced. Even candle was not given automatically by the Hotel. 4.Behaviour and service of the Staff was however good. 5. should make atleast 50% refund of the money spent during our stay in this hotel as whatever shown / committed was not provided.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

CHIRAG from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jan 2010

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR NISHANT from Gurgaon, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 22 Jul 2008

1

It was a worst experienc with this property. The carpet was very dirty & there was a spider webs in the room. Overall it was an unacceptable stay.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SHABBIR from Secunderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jun 2008

4

The quality of the service and the food was good enough but the deluxe room was not upto the mark. Also its located around 15Kms away from the main city.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJIV from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 23 Jun 2008

2

The only upside of this resort is an excellent views & ambiance. Rest the quality of the room and the food provided was absolutely below standard. There was a scope for improvement in all aspect in this property. Its not worth the price paid.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SAMEER from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jun 2008

5

It was a massive property. The service and room quality was excellent. I also taken the food and it was awesome in taste. The only problem was the location as it was fer from the city. Otherwise it was a complete property recommendable for families in particular.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. DEEPAK from nagpur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 May 2008

3

The resort was fine but people were not so courteous. They do not assist the guests properly, service and housekeeping was extremely poor.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJIV from GURGAON, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 May 2008

3

Room was dirty there were dead flies lying on the floor no electricity, no hot/cold water etc. Staff did their work very well with full attention. The food was amazing in taste. The location was wonderful near the hotel. Overall the upkeep was pathetic.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. RAJNIKANT from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 May 2008

4

Staff was excellent in their service always there is smile on their face. We had food in the hotel it was tasteless. Room was clean but the amenities were not of good quality for e.g. Soap was of cheap quality if you wash your hands the hands get dry. They had kept 1 rupee shampoo packets. The location was horrible it was too far from the main city.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BINU PETER from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Apr 2008

4

We had a wonderful experience in this place. The location was just the way i needed it to be i.e away from the city. It was very calm & peaceful. The bonfire in the evening was an exciting event too. Apart from this the room service & the food served were fantastic as well. Definitely an above average property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

TIRENDER from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Apr 2008

5

* The hotel is located in one of the most scenic places. It is on a forty minutes drive from Shimla to Kufri. The location is beautiful. * The place is well kept and maintained even though it is not visited often. The reason may be that the hotel is forty minutes drive away from mainland shimla and it becomes quite difficult to manage your commute in the night since it's a remote location. It takes Rs. 500 to travel from hotel to Shimla mall road via cab. * The staff is polite and helpful and go out of the way to make sure you have a pleasant stay. The rooms were clean and spacious. Extremely comfortable. However, the food was atrociously expensive and not really up to the value asked for. * However, since the hotel is way out of the way from mainland Shimla and not visited often, I would recommend the place to only groups. Also, I think since you spend so much money commuting from hotel to Shimla, the prices of the hotel should be cheaper.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SIVA from Secunderabad, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 04 Jun 2007

2

Will not like to stay here again.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5