De - Laila Group Of House Boats

3 Star  

Boulevard Road, Srinagar, Jammu & Kashmir - 190 001

Starting from Rs. 3,790
Choose Dates

De - Laila Group Of House Boats, Srinagar - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.3/5 Good
(Based on 11 reviews)

72.7% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.4)
  • Service Quality (3.2)
  • Dining Quality (3.1)
  • Cleanliness (3.1)

De - Laila Group Of House Boats - Individual ratings and reviews:

MANAN from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jun 2011

5

The houseboat is situated in back part rather than just close to banks, which is a good thing to start with. We reached there in night. The houseboat was on generator at that time due to electricity failure from bad weather. The interior of the houseboat is beautiful. The common rooom and dining hall, with wonderful wooden carvings, remind you of Mughal era. The room was surprisingly big with king size double bed and an extra single bed.In evening it looked more beautiful with lamps (of course on 2nd day with electricity back). The best part of the stay was its room service (and also free shikara crossings as many times as you want :)). Mr. Imtiaz who is the care taker of the houseboat is an amazing person. He is really polite and helpful. He also helped us to book a hotel at Gulmarg in affordable rates. I can not comment much about the food quality over there as we din't try dinner single time, thanks to some bad experiences in past during our hotel stay. But other people staying with us seemed to enjoy the meal over there. One area in which I would like to see improvement is the cleanliness. Although it was reasonably clean,and the interior of the room overshadow it they can do better than that. Over all I would strongly recommend it to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUBHASISH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 23 May 2011

1

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

DHAVAL from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Aug 2008

4

We were very happy with our stay in this property. The maintenance of the Houseboats was really appreciative. The staff members were quite friendly, moreover the food we had too was delicious. This is a recommendable property for sure.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DHAVAL from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jul 2008

3

The food arrangements was not proper. The room was okay and the service was fine. Overall it was just an average experience.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

A K from ALLAHABAD, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 09 Jul 2008

1

The quality of the houseboat is completely poor. The service was bad, staff was not helpful. Fan was not working in our room & the cleanliness was missing out. The other quests who checked in at the same time showed the same affliction.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

NITIN from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jul 2008

4

This is a fantastic property, the very concept of living on a house-boat was intriguing. Our room was well-arranged. Also the room service & food served were satisfactory. This is strongly recommendable hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KISHAN from Surat, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jun 2008

4

Location was prime. Our room clean and spacious with all the necessities. Even the service provided by the staff was wonderful. I had my breakfast in the restaurant, it was decent in taste. It is worth the money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GURPAL from NEW DELHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 24 Jun 2008

2

We stayed in this house boat with our one year old son and overall what i found that if you are traveling with family then house boat is not a right place to stay since it has a common lobby & common kitchen and House boats owners may lent the room to stags and they create a mess at the entrance where the common lobby is situated and liquor bottles are spread around in the lobby which makes it tough for you to go out or cross this area with family and sometimes these people are with some outside girls which was a horrible experience for me . I found below deficiency in this House Boat: 1. Their was no power backup at all and after complaining for the same the Manager (Mr.Shahnawaz)informed that do not have a generator and also informed us that every morning 8 AM till 1 PM we will not get light due to routine cut off and he can't do anything in this matter. 2. Morning breakfast was horrible and they served the old CURD & stinky breads. 3. Their was no Television in room and rather they have a common television which is located in common lobby. 4. Their was one common refrigerator which can be used by all guest but it was full with bottles of Beer which is sold by Houseboat house keeping person and we can't store anything their. 5. Their was a Geyser installed but because of no electricity you can't use the same. 6.Iron\Iron board - their was no iron or iron board in room and even on request they denied of any such facility. 7. 24hr room service was not available. I must say that the service \ house keeping person were a bit cooperative but they have explained their helplessness against anything which is not available since they are just a helper and can't even recommend over suggestion to owners otherwise they would be fired. I had a very bad time at this house boat since out of my 4 night & 5 days trip 2 days their were stags young boys were staying at the house boats and they messed up everything and also they were vulgar in talking to each other which was horrible situation for my family to stay their. I do not recommend this property to any Family.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

RAMAN from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 May 2008

5

The stay was excellent. Room was beautifully decorated with good interiors. Staffs was very co-operative and courteous. The food was amazing. The location was wonderful.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

HAMESH from RAJKOT, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 May 2008

3

Our rooms were all well equipped. The room service were attentive. Also the food served was good to taste. This is an average hotel altogether.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DEEPAK from Aurangabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Apr 2008

4

We stayed for two nights in a double deluxe room here. We enjoyed ourself the entire time. The rooms were beautiful & neat. The food served was fantastic, even the room service didn't disappoint. I will recommend this property to everyone.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5