Hotel Akbar Residency

3 Star  

Dalgate, Srinagar, Jammu & Kashmir - 190 001

Starting from Rs. 3,090
Choose Dates

Hotel Akbar Residency, Srinagar - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.2/5 Good
(Based on 9 reviews)

88.9% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.2)
  • Service Quality (3.2)
  • Dining Quality (3.3)
  • Cleanliness (3.2)

Hotel Akbar Residency - Individual ratings and reviews:

DHEERAJ from ULHASNAGAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 May 2012

3

There was no regulator to limit the speed of the fan.. Also the room was not the worth we have been charged for. We felt that we were not provided with the Deluxe room.It was a standard room..

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIVEK from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jan 2012

4

Rooms at the hotel were excellent and well furnished. Staff were very cooperative and polite. The food offered to us was too was tasty and delicious. Rooms at the hotel were excellent and well furnished. Highly recommended for family and friends also a good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

TIMOTHY from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Jul 2010

4

The polished wooden ceiling & stairway were impressive. Rooms were fairly spacious. However, we had to insist on the extra cot in the second room as we had booked for 5 guests. White extertnal covers, of the bed quilts, were ill-fittingtorn. While quality of food & service was fairly good, there was no clarity on the availabilitycost limits of the complimentary breakfast & dinner, which were part of the American Plan that we had booked.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ABHISHEK from GHAZIABAD, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 30 Jun 2010

2

Housekeeping : Torn off sheets , dirty quilt covers . Room : Cracked walls ,Table lamps not working, faulty electrical points . Electricity : No generator , only depends on Govt. Supply . Faced lot of problem with my children for using toilets in dark at night . Food : Bad hygine , big no no . Got flies with soupsfood preprationpresentation is absulute horrible . Food mentioned on their menu are just add to the lists , choices are very very limited . Should not be considered , even as last option . Other facilities : Big screen fixed with Garden is a show piece , did not worked even a single day during our 5 days staty . Recommend : worst quality hotel, Would not recommend even as last choice .

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SAURAV from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 May 2010

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

J S from Lucknow, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jun 2008

4

Overall, we had a pleasant experience with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DR.AMIT from Ujjain, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 May 2008

3

My stay was comfortable. Its value for money.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SAURABH from Meerut, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 May 2008

3

Considering the money i spent here, i am not satisfied with service. This is a decent property. The room, room service & food met my needs, but i had expected better. I think this is an average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUNNY from chessy rd, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 May 2008

3

We stayed in a deluxe room here. They ambiance is very pleasant & peaceful. Our room was clean & comfortable. Even the room service did their job up to the mark. The food too met our expectations. We would recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5