Hotel New Mamta

2 Star  

Dalgate, Srinagar, Jammu & Kashmir - 190 001

Starting from Rs. 1,545
Choose Dates

Hotel New Mamta, Srinagar - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.8/5 Good
(Based on 28 reviews)

92.9% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.7)
  • Service Quality (3.5)
  • Dining Quality (3.6)
  • Cleanliness (3.7)

Hotel New Mamta - Individual ratings and reviews:

JACOB from MANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Oct 2008

4

The hotel is ideal for a budget traveler all the same enjoying all necessary facilities. We had a perfect experience as the hotel personnel made all necessary arrangements including travel itinerary to make our stay seamless and comfortable.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DILIP from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Jul 2008

4

The food arrangement was not decent. I have taken breakfast and dinner in the hotel but both were tasteless. Apart from that room service and location was well up to my expectations. Cleanliness was also up to the mark.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANJAY from New Delhi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 21 Jul 2008

2

It was a worst experience with this hotel. We stayed in economy double room the cleanliness was missing. The staff member were very slow in their service. We won't recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SATISH from Nagpur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jul 2008

4

We stayed in the deluxe double room, which was clean and neat with all the amenities. We had our breakfast in the restaurant, and it was awesome in taste. The service provided by the staff was good. We would love to visit this place again future.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NITIN from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jun 2008

4

The property was well maintained and clean, still it was very reasonable. The room was quite comfortable and bed was spacious. The staff was obedient and service was quite consistent. We also took meal in the hotel and it was different in taste.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

C from chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Jun 2008

4

The hotel is centrally located in the main city. Our room was spacious with all the facilities. Staff was quick and prompt in their service. We are satisfied.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR K S from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jun 2008

4

Our stay here went very smoothly. This is a well maintained property. Our deluxe four bed room was quite spacious. The room service was prompt, even the food was good to taste. We are satisfied.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NARANDRA from Udaipur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jun 2008

4

I stayed at New Mamta (pure Vegetarian ) Hotel at Srinagar. The hotel provided vegetarian food at very reasonable price. The quality was good. The attendant staff in restaurant and reception was very courteous. All praise for them. There is one difficulty common to all hill stations. You can have dry clothes due to humidity. Hotels in general should provide small room hot blowers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

HARISH from Udaipur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jun 2008

4

We had a wonderful stay in this property. There were no complaints here. Our room was well equipped. Also the food quality was acceptable. Staff members did their best to satisfy our needs. This is a recommendable property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SAMIR from AHMEDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jun 2008

3

The only letdown was the most unfavorable service, they not even helped us in getting food for our kid. Rest other things like the room and the food options were too good. It can be recommendable only if they improve on their services.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANISH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jun 2008

4

We had once the dinner in the hotel it was very good in taste. The room was clean and comfortable with all the basic facilities. Staffs were bit slow in their service. It is worth the money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUNIL RAMESH from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 May 2008

4

The staff did their work very well. The room was good with comfortable bed. The place is really very good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KAILASH from Shalimar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 May 2008

5

The rooms were spacious and airy with a nice view. Economy double rooms are located in a separate building totally cut off from main hotel which has only deluxe rooms. the building accommodating economy double rooms is still under constructions and only one attendant is there for all the economy double rooms. The attendant was very helpful and took care of all our needs. No hotel staff ever visited the building where these rooms were allotted to me.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ABHAY from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 May 2008

4

We stayed in a deluxe room for 3 nights and it was a very comfortable stay. The only problem we faced was staffs knocking our door now and then, which was quite irritating. Rest everything was fine & we liked the food very much.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANISH from Parvani, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 30 Apr 2008

2

Breakfast was very bad in taste. Service is poor of the staffs. Room was dirty, small in size, towels were not cleaned properly etc. I did like the location as it was located very close to dal lake.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MANISH from pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Apr 2008

3

We stayed here only for one night, and the hotel is a decent property. Room was spacious with comfortable bed. Staffs were courteous and polite in their work. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MANISH from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Apr 2008

3

Staff was helpful with friendly nature. The food was tasty. Service was good and the location was perfect for us. It was an vegetarian hotel and we like that very much.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BHUPESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Feb 2008

5

Room was very good and comfortable. Even the manager was very co-operative. Good for family, young couples and honeymooners.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DR. GOVIND from AHMEDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jan 2008

3

We had a problem with the room, it was dirty in the kitchen and room was not well maintained, also no hot water. Food was great in the restaurant. Location was very fine. Service was slow and poor they have not cleaned our room despite of asking repeatedly for 3 days.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

S from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Dec 2007

3

Everything was above average. Room was excellent with awesome views & also maintained very well. Great value, we enjoyed our holidays here.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KESAVARAO from Rajahmundry, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Nov 2007

3

Hotel was quite nice. Great location for a tourist, also it is near to dal lake. I would say its an average hotel with pure veg restaurant in it.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MANISH from Taleigao,Tiswadi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Nov 2007

5

Very helpful and give gentlemen service.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

G N from Cuttack, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Oct 2007

5

Stay was wonderful in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

M RAO from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Sep 2007

5

Near the hotel, there is a Lake called Dal Lake and it is very beautiful. Staff were very helpful and service friendly in their work. The food in the hotel restaurant was very good and tasty. Rooms were very nice, neat and clean.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANIL KUMAR from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Aug 2007

3

Hotel was very nice for any budget traveler, our stay was also nice. Rooms were spacious with attached bathroom and comfortable. As it is a vegetarian hotel, food was very nice. Restaurant was also well maintained.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. SANDEEP from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Aug 2007

4

This hotel is very decent and located near to famous dal lake. Room was pretty nice with attached bathroom. Hotel restaurant provides only vegetarian dishes to its customers and they were all very tasty.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VIJAY KUMAR from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jul 2007

4

Hotel stay was fine. This hotel is located near the military camp and dal lake. The food was good and hospitality is great. Hotel rooms are clean and neat.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SMITA from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jun 2007

3

This hotel is situated near the famous Dal lake. It is a clean hotel with basic and neat rooms. Not happy with staff at restaurant who need to be more customer friendly.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5