Hotel Sadaf

3 Star  

Lal Chowk, Srinagar, Jammu & Kashmir - 190 001

Starting from Rs. 2,151
Choose Dates

Hotel Sadaf, Srinagar - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.3/5 Good
(Based on 14 reviews)

78.6% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.4)
  • Service Quality (2.7)
  • Dining Quality (2.9)
  • Cleanliness (3.3)

Hotel Sadaf - Individual ratings and reviews:

S.P.KANDASAMY from COIMBATORE, Iceland recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Feb 2010

3

Hotel stay was good

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GAURAV from Ghaziabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jan 2010

3

The location of the Hotel was very bad. The street where Hotel is located is very narrow. The room service was very poor in the hotel. There was no proper arrangement in case of electricity failure. We stayed there two nights and all two nights there was electric failure. The climate was very cold and after paying extra charges for hot air blower we were unable to use it. Overall the experience for staying at Hotel Sadaf at Srinagar was not satisfactory.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUBBARAO from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Dec 2009

5

It was pleasant stay

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUBBARAO from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Dec 2009

5

It was pleasant stay

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR MUSTAFA from MUMBAI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 29 Aug 2008

2

The location was bad. Our room was spacious. The service provided by the staff was very poor. For cleaning the room we had to call them several times. Food was horrible in taste. We won't stay in this property again in future.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SUNIL from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jun 2008

3

Room was very nice, restaurant and all the other things were good. Food was also tasty. Location wise this hotel is average because it is located in city center. I would like to recommend this hotel for couples.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PADMAKAR from Nagpur, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 28 Jun 2008

2

The Hotel Sadaf seems to have been a wrong choice of my part. Not only does it not have any experience Hospitality Staff but has a very bad Kitchen and terrible Kitchen Service. I will not recommend it to anyone who asks me.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

UMESH from new delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jun 2008

3

This is a decent property. The maintenance of this place was fine. Our room was adequate. The room service were active. But only the breakfast needs to improve. This is an average property overall.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. SANJAY from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jun 2008

4

The cleanliness was well up to the mark. The staff was not so responsive and room service was bit slow but room was clean and well kept. The food was also warm and tasteful and location was fair enough.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

V P from Lucknow, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jun 2008

3

The room was clean and decently maintained with all the amenities. The room service is very slow. The food quality was average in taste. The hotel is centrally located in the main city.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

V P from Lucknow, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 May 2008

3

The room quality and food arrangement was satisfactory but room service was horrible. It was a new property so the people were not so professional but overall it was a desirable stay with no such a great inconvenience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIJAY from Noida, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 17 May 2008

2

My stay here did not meet my expectations at all. My room, the room service & the food everything would have been much better considering the amount i paid. It was a below average experience.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

PRAVEEN from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 May 2008

5

We stayed in this hotel for 2 days. I returned to same hotel after few days, as I liked it a all, staff attitude towards guess was really great. They helped us many ways. Definitely a great property to stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SANDEEP from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 May 2008

3

We stayed in a double deluxe room here. The rooms here are very dark & seem a bit ordinary. The geyser in my room was not working. The room service too came late on request. I think this is a bit below average property.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5