Shabnam Group of House Boat

3 Star  

Dal Lake, Srinagar, Jammu & Kashmir - 190 001

Starting from Rs. 4,635
Choose Dates

Shabnam Group of House Boat, Srinagar - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.4/5 Good
(Based on 11 reviews)

90.9% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.5)
  • Service Quality (3.4)
  • Dining Quality (3.4)
  • Cleanliness (3.2)

Shabnam Group of House Boat - Individual ratings and reviews:

ARUN from ALLAHABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 May 2012

5

We stayed in Kingory House Boat.The quality of the room,food,service, hospitality, cleanliness and interior decoration was excellent.The outer surroundings was also cosy. We would recommend this House Boat to any traveler who wants to stay in beautiful and peaceful surroundings of Dal Lake in Srinagar .

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JUGAL KISHORE from GHAZIABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Apr 2009

4

The houseboats are well located in Dal Lake Area. The houseboats are located on the water way frequently used by the tourists and inhabitants of the Lake. It was an excellent experience to watch the people passing through the water way during day & night from the front balcony(Sitting area) of the houseboat. 24 Hrs Shikara service from road to reach houseboat and from house boat to road was available. Indian/Kashmiri and other food was available on pre order for b/fast-lunch & Dinner The hot/cold water was available but the bath room amenities like soap, towels were very poor. I cannot compare with any because this was my 1st visit, but I am satisfied with the staff & owner of the houseboat with their services & hospitality.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DR K K from Lucknow, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jul 2008

4

It was a pleasant experience as everything was well organized. The people were very helpful and they guided me in a right manner. There was no issue with the room quality or food arrangement is well. Overall stay was very comfortable.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANJAY from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jul 2008

3

Location was nice near the hotel. Our room was decent with all the facilities. It was just an average stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ISHWAR LAL from Kotta, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jun 2008

3

We stayed in deluxe room, it was clean and spacious with all the necessities. We had food in the dinning hall, it was average in taste. The service provided by the staff was decent. Altogether this is an average property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SAJID from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 25 Jun 2008

2

We had a horrible experience with this hotel. Our room was in a poor state, and not cleaned properly. The room was also very small. The food in the dining hall was tasteless. The service provided by the staff was average. We won't recommend this property to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ISHWAR LAL from kotta, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jun 2008

3

The arrangement was not so decent and service was extremely bad. The houseboat was not proper and I couldn't able to visit the desired destinations. I will not recommend that property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SWAPAN from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jun 2008

3

The experience was not so great and it was completely mismanaged. The staff was not so active and the location and views were not so exciting. The room arrangement and food was decent but overall stay was not satisfactory.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIJAYALAKSHMI from visakhapatnam, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jun 2008

3

The room was comfortable but quality could have been better. The staff had taken good initiative and service was really pleasing.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DEEPAK from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 May 2008

4

We stayed in standard room it was clean and neat but if we move around a bit the houseboat was making noise. The people were very warm and always ready to help. The food was delicious and served very nicely. It is good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SAURABH from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 May 2008

3

It took the management 5-6 hours to accommodate us, which was the only inconvenience. Apart from this the service provided was decent. My room was neat, the room service did a good job, also the food was basic.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5