The Residency Hotel

4 Star  

Residency Road, Srinagar, Jammu & Kashmir - 190 001

Starting from Rs. 3,193
Choose Dates

The Residency Hotel, Srinagar - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.2/5 Excellent
(Based on 18 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4.2)
  • Service Quality (4.2)
  • Dining Quality (4)
  • Cleanliness (4)

The Residency Hotel - Individual ratings and reviews:

SUNIL from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 May 2012

4

It was a pleasant stay at the hotel The Residency. Centrally located hotel at Srinagar. It is recommended to have an experience with this hotel...

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJESH from LUDHIANA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jun 2010

4

the residency hotel in srinagar is situated in the centre of the city....this hotel is mostly attracted by the tourists.the rooms were good......it was nice experience...staying in the residency.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RATHNA RAJA from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Jul 2009

5

This hotel is very centrally located and had a 4-star look. The Manager was very helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any traveler.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SANJEEV from Karnal, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Jul 2008

3

Hotel stay was fine. Room and service was also fine.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRAMOD from Navi Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jul 2008

4

The room was well equipped and service was efficient. The food was also well up to the mark and restaurant was well arranged. The staff was very helpful and location was fantastic. It was a cool place to hang out with family.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRAMOD from navi Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jul 2008

4

Location was beautiful. Our room well maintained with all the necessities. The room service was accurate with their job. Also the food quality was good. We would like to visit this place again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VEDANARAYANAN from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jul 2008

4

Location was wonderful. Our room was well maintained with all the facilities. Staff did their work wonderfully. We had our breakfast in the restaurant, it was lovely in taste. It is good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJIV from pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jul 2008

4

The room was well maintained and quite spacious for families. I like the food arrangement most as it was tasteful and service was excellent. The people were helpful and location was awesome. I will recommend this gorgeous property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANISH from Ranchi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jul 2008

4

We spent 4 Nights with this property in a deluxe room. The services and the room quality was average. But the food quality was good and the location was certainly wonderful. However we are not happy with the amenities in this 4* property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR HARSH VARDHAN from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jul 2008

3

The hotel is centrally located in the main city. Our room was clean and neat with all the necessities. We had our breakfast in the restaurant, and it was average in taste. Even the service provided by the staff was very slow. Overall, this is an average hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

D S from hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jun 2008

4

Service was admirable and staff was co-operative. Room service was also consistent and staff shown great respect. The food was tasteful and location was convenient is well. I will certainly recommend this property. Its really worth to stay there.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SS from Banglore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jun 2008

5

It was an excellent stay. Presidencial Suite was very much comfortable also the cleanliness was upto the mark. The service and the food was great.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUNIL RAMESH from Boisar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jun 2008

5

The room was excellent with modern style interiors. Staffs were quick and prompt in their service. The breakfast was awesome in taste. It is the best hotel in Srinagar.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

POOJA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 May 2008

4

Location was not so convenient from communication point of view as there was no proper network but hotel was well maintained. The room was spacious and cleanliness was up to the mark. Service was consistent and food was fantastic.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHILPA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 May 2008

4

The stay was alright. The staff was responsive and provided decent assistance. The room was neat and there was no shortage of facilities. The food was fine and location was also convenient. It was a different experience for me and I will always recommend this hotel for serving at its best.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MOHAMED from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 May 2008

5

Undoubtedly it was an excellent stay. I have stayed here with my family for a night in deluxe room which was spacious and tidy. Service was wonderful. Location was great and the food options were very good. In whole it was a fantastic property & it really worth staying.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VASANT from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 May 2008

4

The hotel is located in a very crowded place. Room was up to the mark with all the necessities. I am very happy with the staffs they were quite attentive towards their work. The food was amazing.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NIRANJAN from Bhilai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Feb 2008

5

Its an excellent property. Experience was great with every thing. Dining quality was awesome. Room alloted was large and well equipped. Service and staff was quick at their work. I will highly recommend to every one.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5