Hotel Central Excelency

3 Star  

Opposite Railway Station, Surat, Gujarat - 395 003

Starting from Rs. 2,843
Choose Dates

Hotel Central Excelency, Surat - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.4/5 Good
(Based on 12 reviews)

83.3% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.1)
  • Service Quality (3.5)
  • Dining Quality (3.2)
  • Cleanliness (3)

Hotel Central Excelency - Individual ratings and reviews:

CLARA from Silvaasa, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 06 Sep 2010

1

.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

V from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 May 2010

5

The hotel's main strength is its closeness to Surat Railway Station. I came by the 10 pm train and I could walk down to the hotel in 5 minutes, thereby saving a lot of hassle. Check-in was prompt as they had my details. Room was good, thiugh could be cleaner. Usually, hotels keep 3 towels - bath, face and hand. Here there was just 1 towel. Bathroom was a bit tacky with fittings more than 10 years old looking rusted and mold-green. Staff was extremely courteous. Room service was very prompt. Their own restaurant in the basement was excellent. The main problem I had was that the hotel overlooks a bus terminus and thruout the night some bus station guy was announcing thru a mega phone all arrivals, departures etc. The din was constant and spoilt my sleep, so I went to my business meeting next morning totally exhausted. If they can do something to reduce the external noise entering the rooms, then this Hotel will be much more inviting!!

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SATEESH from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Feb 2010

4

it was ok,it is an old.dinning was not good

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJENDRA from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jan 2010

5

Very cooperative & good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ASHWIN from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jun 2009

4

The hotel is situated bang opposite the Railway Station on the West side. The interstate bus stand also happens to be right next to the property. Continuous announcements on the PA system of the bus stand is something which you will have to take in your stride. The infrastructure is relatively old fashioned and surely not upto THREE STAR Standards. The restaurant was pretty damp which did not enhance the dining experience in any way. The food served is good. I would say that the charges are a bit high as compared to what is on offer. OK for a business traveller.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VINY from BHOPAL, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Apr 2009

4

The hotel is very conveniently located just opposite the Railway Station. Infrastructure is old but maintained. Staff was well behaved and polite. Room service was ok, and quality of food was good. Lines were fresh. Overall its worth for money paid. Surely recommend to travellers visiting Surat.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AMAR from Noida, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 21 Jan 2009

2

I will never try that hotel in future.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

ANIKET from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Sep 2008

3

Average

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANDEEP from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jul 2008

3

It was not bad and good either. Haven't tried the food part but other things are just average.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SAROSH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 May 2008

4

Overall Good experience. Good food, Good breakfast but mind you its only vegetarian. Don't miss the watermelon juice here. Nice Cable TV with a lot of channels. Clean bathrooms. However. Hotel Central Excellency's biggest drawback is the bus station bang opposite it and the guy who makes announcements of the arrival and departure of buses creates a lot of noise pollution throughout the day. This is a 3 star Hotel and service was good and staff courteous. The rooms were also nice, however the walls had wires coming out of them at places. The glass windows and our door made a rattling sound whenever the wind blew or when the bloke at the bus station cried aloud. This is a good hotel for business travellers who do not wish to stay the entire day in their rooms. However for those who do......get yourself a pair of ear plugs...and beware of the friendly neighborhood bus station man:-)

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SURENDRA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Mar 2008

3

The hotel has restaurant but I had my meal outside hotel. Room was nice. Staffs are courteous and polite in their work. Overall it was an average stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

YUSUF from Indore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Dec 2007

3

It was a pleasent stay overall. would like to recommend this hotel for all.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5