Hotel mermitage

2 Star  

Bawani Nagar, Surat, Gujarat - 190 005

Hotel mermitage, Surat - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.1/5 Good
(Based on 17 reviews)

70.6% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (2.9)
  • Service Quality (2.9)
  • Dining Quality (2.6)
  • Cleanliness (3.1)

Hotel mermitage - Individual ratings and reviews:

JAY KISHOR from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jul 2008

4

We are completely satisfied with our stay in this property. There were no complaints whatsoever. Our room, service & the food were all high quality. This is definitely an above average property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHARDUL from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jun 2008

4

Our room was clean but it was too small in size.The service provided by the staff was wonderful. We did not have breakfast in the restaurant as most of the time we were out. It is worth the money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. SHWETABH from Sitamarhi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 17 Jun 2008

2

Location was beautiful near the hotel. Our room, the room service & the food everything would have been much better considering the amount we paid. It was a below average experience.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SIDDHARTHA KUMAR from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jun 2008

3

The major problem was no availability of restaurant in the hotel & there was no room service either. Otherwise the room was good and the service was fine.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANTOSH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jun 2008

4

This is a beautiful hotel to stay in. its location is just perfect, the room we were given had fantastic view of the Dal lake. The staff members were very cooperative, even the food served was wonderful. This is definitely a recommendable property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SENTHIL from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jun 2008

3

Rooms, Staffs and food was pretty good of the hotel also it is in the center of the city.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NITIN from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jun 2008

3

I never seen such a small room in my life. It was very congested. Otherwise service was prompt but there was no provision for food arrangement in the hotel. So overall experience was not so pleasing.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NAVIN from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 May 2008

3

Our stay was fine but not very happy with the super deluxe room provided. The food and service was Ok. Airport transfer could have been complimentary.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SHAILENDRA from LUCKLOW, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 May 2008

4

The hotel is located near to Dal Lake. Room was well furnished with all the necessities. People are very nice and courteous. Good place to stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANJAY from Surat, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 26 May 2008

2

The property was not in a proper condition. The room was old with no paint and ambiance was quite scary. The bathroom was dirty and bed sheet was not hygienic. Staff was not so responsive and service was below standard. There was no arrangement for food also. I will never visit that hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

RAMESH from chhindwara, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 May 2008

4

Hotel is good. Rooms are good. Service is good. Only breakfast is available in hotel, we have to tack lunch and dinner outside. Hot water instrument works only 1 hour, afterwards serviceman provides in balti.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRAKASH CHAND from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 20 May 2008

2

I have a lot of complain regarding the stay. The room was not clean and bathroom was not well equipped. The staff was lazy and never take our request seriously. The food was tasteless and location was not at all recommendable.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

JAYESH from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 15 May 2008

1

The rooms given were nowhere near the quality of super deluxe, with no hot water. Staff was least interested in proving any service ( two boys of 15 to 18 years age could be seen as the only staff members present). Even providing for two buckets of hot water was a big hassle for them. In whole, It was a completely bad experience.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MS.USHA from Banglore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 15 May 2008

2

The room was too small and congested. There is no room service in the hotel & didn't has any restaurant in it. Though its located located near dal lake but no good views from the rooms. I won't recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ABHISHEK from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 May 2008

4

The hotel was nice. The staff were very helpful and polite, the rooms were spacious and kept very clean by the maid. The food was very nice there was always something for everyone.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRASHANT from pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 May 2008

3

Room was clean and well maintained. The breakfast was tasty. And also staff and service was quick and prompt. Room was large and well equipped.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SAMIR from Gazibad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Feb 2008

4

Overall the hotel is good. Its recommendable to every one. Everything is perfect.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5