Hotel Sharada International

1 Star  

Thane (West), Thane, Maharashtra - 400 602

Starting from Rs. 3,049
Choose Dates

Hotel Sharada International, Thane - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.0/5 Good
(Based on 36 reviews)

66.7% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3)
  • Service Quality (3.1)
  • Dining Quality (2.8)
  • Cleanliness (2.8)

Hotel Sharada International - Individual ratings and reviews:

ROBIN from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Aug 2012

5

Allover is excellent

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SANDIP from SANGLI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 01 Sep 2011

2

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

NIKHIL from INDORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 13 Jul 2011

2

My experience was not very good. But I understand that I cannot get better services than this at the price paid.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

NISHIT from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 May 2011

3

I stayed at the hotel for one day 14-05-11 till 15-05-11. The room that I had booked was a Deluxe room. I was allotted room no. 304 on the third floor of the hotel. The lift was working and we had no problems there. I will explain my ratings in detail below: Access:- The hotel is close to Thane Rly. Station and also to the Thane MSRTC Bus stand (Vandana). So access is not a problem. A rickshaw can get you here in 10-15 bucks from either of the above. The Front Desk:- Upon reaching the hotel, the front desk seemed to be confused about our booking. They seemed to have somehow forgotten about us checking in that day. However, after asking us to wait for 10 mins, they had a room ready for us. The Room:- The room was decently sized (I have been to very cramped ones too). The Linen was clean and there were two chairs and a desk & drawer. Also a cupboard with some cloth hangars. The TV reception was good although that particular TV screen seemed to be losing colors from corners. The AC was not very old or new, but the cooling seemed sufficient. Could've been better if they'd have cleaned the AC. There was a Huge window, but had no view (not that I expected one in Thane), so it was airy and well-lit. The Bathroom was also decently sized and neat and clean. There was both hot and cold water in the day. The door latch was broken though. Dining Options:- The nearby hotels are either too small and dingy, or are all permit rooms with someone or the other smoking (despite the no-smoking signs), although a few serve very good food. No all-veg restro nearby except a small dhaba-ish shop called Bhagvan hotel. Room Service:- We didn't stay in the room for very long, and didn't order in. However, housekeeping could pull up their socks as when we reached the garbage bin was full, and was tucked away beneath the chair :) Overall I think it's a good budget hotel for a short stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BHALCHANDRA from BHUJ, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2011

5

i stayed in hotel only for 6 hours but my experience was not bad . as per the charge the hotel was ok . room service was very good only thing it was little slow. they must improve it . otherwise it was all ok. i may visit again in may 11

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. SHIVKUMAR from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Aug 2010

4

iam very upset when iam going to check in on 09.08.10 at 6.30 a.m., because ,they told me room booked from 12 noon ,if you want check in you have to pay one day extra, i have paid extra, and checked out room on 09.08.10 at 4p.m., very bad know.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAMASAMY from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Aug 2010

3

Medium class budget hotel. I may stay again if I don't know any other good hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

JAYESH from PUNE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 31 Dec 2009

2

1)Only one towel for a double bedroom, additional one given only on demand. 2)I agree that the Hotel is under renovation but they should take care no live wire is kept open. They should insulate all the wire Properly. I would have literally lost my life Because of a electric Shock. I did complaint to the hotel about it but all they had to say is Sorry. 3) I requested for a wake-up call in the morning at 6:45 AM but no one had the courtesy to do so.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

M S from NEW DELHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 20 Nov 2009

2

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

JAYESH from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Sep 2009

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

M SHARIQ from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Sep 2009

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JITENDRA from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Aug 2009

4

Hotel is situated in mid City so all the stuff are reachable to us.. secondary its a budget hotel so again a keen point for us. Hotel staff were very good and friendly as a want.rooms are very airy. only thing to add they can add more cleaness in Wash room and provide some facitliy like hot water and normal water in wash rooms and also can provide good backet etc..

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VYAS from HIMATNAGAR, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 17 Feb 2009

2

My overall stay was unpleasant specially because the bed in the room contained bed bugs. The rooms were spacious but were untidy and unclean. The location was quite good however the breakfast was served late. It was a business trip and I will never recommend this property to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

DARIUS from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Feb 2009

4

Good Hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SATISH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 23 Dec 2008

1

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SRINIVAS MOORTHY from HYDERABAD, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 30 Nov 2008

2

The Hotel management was stingy about checking in time, though I have informed before hand that I might arrive early from out of station. Room was not cleaned even once in 24 Hrs. The breakfast served was namesake with no variety.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

GLADSON from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Nov 2008

3

For the money charged, one could call this a value for money budget hotel. However, the rooms require urgent maintenance/renovations, especially the plumbing.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SATISH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Nov 2008

4

It was quite a good budget hotel when compared with price.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJIB from GUWAHATI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Oct 2008

3

Average

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ASHOK KUMAR from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 25 Sep 2008

2

The room given to was wet and even after requesting several times they didn't shift my room. Staff was not co-operative and food arrangement was terrible. It was not a worth property to stay.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SHARAD from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 18 Sep 2008

1

This was one of my most horrible experience with the hotels. Room was very shabby, there was no chair to sit. TV was not working properly. Room service was worst, I had to remind 3-4 times to get some service. Room AC was in very bad shape,control panel not working. Water leakage in Toilet. Overall very unpleasant stay for me. I will never recommend this hotel to any of my friends/relatives.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SOURAV from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Sep 2008

4

The hotel is beautiful from inside and out. The staff is extremely helpful and courteous. The room given to me was marvelous with all the amenities. We had a great time in this property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAKESH/PRADEEP/AJAY / PRAVEEN from BHOPAL, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Aug 2008

4

I went on an official trip with my collegues and I booked only room for four people but it was more than a sufficient one. Service was excellent and staff was polite. Food was superb and location was also well attached to the city.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AMIT from KOLKATA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Aug 2008

3

The hotel is located very far from the main city. My room was not that great in looking as the interiors were not so appealing. Even the intercom as well as t.v was not working. But the food quality was up to the mark. Even the service was good. Just an average property to stay.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SAJI from BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 18 Aug 2008

2

It was a horrible experience with this hotel. Our room was in a poor state, it was not cleaned properly. The staff members were very slow in their service. Also the breakfast was tasteless. Not worth the money.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

HEMANT from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Jul 2008

3

The room facilities were not sufficient. The TV was not working in most the rooms and hot water was not available. The staff was helpful and location was convenient but I was not happy with their arrangements.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRASHANTH from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jul 2008

3

Our room was not so great in looking, the interiors were not appealing. The service provided by the staff was average. Even the food was decent in taste. Altogether this is an average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MUKESH from Faridabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jul 2008

4

We had no complaints during our stay in this property. The Super Deluxe room we stayed in was clean & spacious. The room service did an active job. Also the food served was good to taste. We are satisfied.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. MUKESH from Faridabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jul 2008

4

We stayed in this hotel for a single night in a Super Deluxe room. The room was the way we desired. The staff members were soft-spoken & well behaved. The food served too was delicious. Altogether this is was an above average stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DEV from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jun 2008

4

The standard of the hotel was well up to the price that I paid so there was nothing to complain. The room was manageable for single occupancy and service was also desirable. The food was not so great but location was suitable.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRASHANTH from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 28 Jun 2008

2

They didnt accepted the card, they claimed that their swiping machine was not working. The door was not proper and the cupboards was not clean also lots of basic things were missing in the room. Overall it was a below average experience with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

JITENDRA VEER from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jun 2008

3

It was not a great stay and also not bad either.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AMAR from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jun 2008

5

VERY VERYY NICE

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NITIN from NEW DELHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 27 Jun 2008

2

The room was full of cockroaches even I asked to change my room but there was no response from the hotel team the food was terrible, I eat biscuits in the breakfast almost every morning. Rest you can yourself judge the things.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ABHISHEK from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jun 2008

3

This is a decent property. The maintenance of this place was fine. My room was adequate. The staff were average in their service. This is an average property overall.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. MANDAR from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jun 2008

3

I had a convincing stay in this hotel. The property is decently maintained. The room i was provided had the required amenities, even the room service & food were up to the mark. This is an average hotel overall.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5