Hotel Sharanam

3 Star  

Thane (West), Thane, Maharashtra - 400 604

Starting from Rs. 5,150
Choose Dates

Hotel Sharanam, Thane - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.8/5 Good
(Based on 23 reviews)

95.7% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.8)
  • Service Quality (3.7)
  • Dining Quality (3.6)
  • Cleanliness (3.7)

Hotel Sharanam - Individual ratings and reviews:

SHARMILA from NEW, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Nov 2014

5

T hotel was very close to our ve nue.it's just perfect in every aspect.t staff were courteous n helpful.I would highly recommend this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AMIT from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Mar 2014

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SARAVANAN from COIMBATORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Dec 2011

3

We a family of four had to take a taxi from santacruz airport to thane. when we reached we was immediately welcomed at the reception given a room on the 3rd floor, the room was clean but the wall were chipped and water had leaked from the a/c causing fungus in the portrait. needed a lot of plastering and paint job. the bathroom was clean and fresh towels and supplies were provided. the room service had to be called a couple of times, which is annoying and on the time of checkout i had to tell the receptionist to prepare the bill atleast 5 times , but still left the hotel without the bill. he said since you have booked it online there will not be a bill. the person at the reception refused to tell me the local call taxi number and insisted to travel in a taxi that had tie-up with him and had to pay 300Rs extra.I think they have to reconsider their caption that is "athithi Devo Bhava"

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

TEJAS from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Nov 2011

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANDEEP from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Aug 2011

4

The hotel stay was very wonderful experience. I would like to stay in the hotel again when i will visit again in Thane

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

TEJAS from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Jul 2011

4

Considering points like quality, service, food and cleanliness it was a good experience. I have enjoyed a good time over there.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SANDEEP from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Aug 2010

3

First the good points. The hotel is conveniently located. The staff is very courteous. The rooms are clean and tidy. However, the room service is poor. One has to call housekeeping every now and then for some or the other things which should be provided even otherwise. The buffet breakfast has very limited options. The food items on menu in room are limited and are very expensive. The rooms are very small as compared to the tarrif.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GAURAV from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2010

5

The hotel is 2 to 3 km from Thane Railway station, Hotel is very well located in the main city. In and around there is one mall called R-mall, Staff was excellent in their service, I will definitely prefer to book the same hotel next time also. I enjoyed staying at this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

FRAZIER from GOA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jan 2010

3

The hotel is not far away from the Railway station,in and around there are no Market place and also no scenarios are there,and also I can not recommend the hotel to my family and friends.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SATISH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jan 2009

3

I enjoyed staying at this hotel. The rooms were fine and the housekeeping was good. The hotel staff was polite and provided prompt service. I am very happy with the overall experience and will recommend this hotel to my friends and relatives.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AHMED from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Sep 2008

4

This hotel is perfect for the single traveler. After this stay I will definitely prefer to book the same hotel next time also. Being conveniently located, it was easy to roam around the room service and other facilities were also satisfactory.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIVEK from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Sep 2008

4

We stayed in executive room in this hotel, it was well maintained. The room service were very active as well. A special mention of the food, it was delicious. This is a recommendable property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SURATH from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Aug 2008

4

Hotel is very well located in the main city. Our room was well organised with all the facilities. Even the staff was quick and prompt. The breakfast was delicious in taste. Value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ARAVINDA from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Aug 2008

4

Hotel is in the center of the city. My room was well equipped with all the facilities. Staff was helpful, they were of friendly nature. Even the food was amazing in taste. I am satisfied.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JAIDEEP from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Aug 2008

4

Hotel is located in the heart of the city. I stayed in executive room, it was well furnished with all the facilities. Staff was excellent in their service. Even the breakfast was amazing in taste. I liked the property very much.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MADHAVI from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Aug 2008

4

I stayed in this hotel quite frequently and I found it well up to my expectation. The room service and food arrangement was systematic. Room was also well organized and staff was very polite. It was a recommendable property for a business travelers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DEEPAK from Aurangabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jul 2008

4

There was nothing to complain as the arrangement was quite systematic and service was impeccable. The room quality and food provision was well up to my expectation. I like that hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SURATH from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Apr 2008

4

The Hotel is located at a very convenient place. It is clean and the housekeeping and counter staff are very courteous. The food is, however somewhere between "Bad" and "Average". In fact, one of the dishes was having a mild rotten stink . The Manager was quite sugary sweet with the customers, but , right in front of the customers, was misbehaving with the hotel staff. This speaks of the "Culture" of the hotel. To me, this type of culture is not expected from any high class organisation.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR K C JAIN from Agra, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 02 Apr 2008

2

There were mosquitoes in the room and also it was stinking badly. Breakfast needs to be improved. Staff service was bad. Overall experience was bad.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MRS SANGEETA from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Mar 2008

3

The staffs are efficient and polite in their work. Room was clean and neat having all the facilities. The food was superb in taste of the restaurant. I liked the hotel very much.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MS. SUPRIYA from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Mar 2008

4

The staffs are courteous & good in service. Breakfast in the restaurant was lovely. Room was well maintained having with all the facilities. It was a wonderful experience with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PETER from Goa, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Mar 2008

4

Room alloted to me was clean and neat with all the facilities. Staffs are prompt and quick in their service. I had my meal in the restaurant it was fabulous in taste.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR MANU from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Feb 2008

4

1. I had requested for a pickup from Airport. Upon arriving, I found out that there was no taxi arranged. On calling the hotel, they said he is already there (without knowing because he was not carrying a mobile!). So had to wait for good 15-20 mins. Afterwards, I had to arrange my own taxi and go. So the first impression - service requested not provided properly 2. Manager was not even apologetic for the inconvenience caused. 3. Breakfast had very limited menu. Not much to chose from 4. In winters, you expect hot water to be provided for bathing, whenever required. On my second day of stay, I had to bathe with cold water. Another example of not so good arrangements.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5