Hotel Tip Top Plaza

3 Star  

Thane (West), Thane, Maharashtra - 400 602

Starting from Rs. 8,090
Choose Dates

Hotel Tip Top Plaza, Thane - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.8/5 Good
(Based on 17 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.7)
  • Service Quality (3.8)
  • Dining Quality (3.6)
  • Cleanliness (3.8)

Hotel Tip Top Plaza - Individual ratings and reviews:

PINAKI from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Nov 2011

3

Staff behavior was poor. I will recommend this hotel to my friends for future booking over all this was very good stay at hotel over all it was not so good stay at hotel

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANIL from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Aug 2011

3

The room (707)that was initially alloted to us was full of seepage & cracks in plaster. A very shabby room. On complaining, we were shifted to another room (806)which was also average only. The in - room facilities of Mineral Water / Snacks / Biscuits / Cold Drinks / Tea / Coffee was appreciable. No Comments on Food / Dinner etc as we could not take the same due to our preoccupancies. The Breakfast timings (7:30 to 10:00) are very ackward. generally in all good hotels, entry time to the restaurant is restricted & min 30 minutes are provided for last entrant's. Here, we entered the restaurant at 9:50 & before we could realise / check what options were available, we were shocked to note that the breakfast was closed at 10.00 a.m. Only tea could be made available after lot of requests. Check out was O.K. We desired that our check out may be made at 12:30 p.m. & our was accepted. We also availed the facility of free prints as required as a printer was exclusively kept to meet the needs of customers.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SATISH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Feb 2009

5

Excellent

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUDIPTA from BARODA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Nov 2008

4

Hotel was good for a business traveler as the location was good, rooms with adequate space, good housekeeping. But the dining options were horrible, with very limited choice in breakfast, and room service menu for lunch and dinner.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR SATISH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Sep 2008

4

This hotel is always my first choice as they had a lot to offer. The service and room arrangement was incredible. The people were courteous and location was also decent. I will strongly recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANOOP from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Aug 2008

4

Regarding my reviews for my stay at the Tip Top Hotel, I would like to give the hotel a 3.5 rating. Rooms: The rooms were good with all the basic facilities. Service: At Tip Top plaza I got a average room service , there was a incident were I Informed the reception to pl clean my room, I re-entered the hotel after a couple of hours time but then too the room was not cleaned. Location: The Location of the hotel is awesome.....u have a good Mall situated next to the hotel....the railway station is just a couple of minutes away...even the bus and the auto facility is good at the locality. Food: I actually didn't had a good experience in terms of food at the hotel firstly it was a time consuming thing for us and even the taste was okay. Staff: The Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Overall it was a good experience staying at the hotel. Though there are some bad incidents....but they are not that bad that they can stop me to revisit the hotel in the future.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SURESH from BARODA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Aug 2008

3

Hotel is located in a very good location. Our room was not so great in looking, the interiors were not appealing. The breakfast was excellent in taste. The service provided by the staff was average. We would love to stay in the same hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SATISH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Aug 2008

4

I am always stying in this hotel and I like it very much. Their room service and cleanliness was quite impressive. Staff was friendly and location was also convenient. It was a suitable property for all class of travelers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANURAG from Muzaffarnagar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 May 2008

5

Really a very nice hotel with quality service and food. The only thing i dint like was pure veg restaurant. They should serve non vegetarian as well. The rooms are very good and room service is very efficient. Their restaurant is famous for its grand thali, which really is a grand one. The hotel is located nearby eternity mall, which consists of cinemax cinema and a village restaurant, which is worth visiting. Overall rating for the hotel is 5 star.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SATISH from Navi Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Apr 2008

4

I enjoyed my stay here. The hotel was in a prime location that was helpful to travel around. The service was of a good standard and the food was exquisite. My overall experience was above average.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRANIC HEALING from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Mar 2008

3

The room service and dining facilities were alright but I found the room below standard. The location was too a concern as it was not suitable for my workplace. The staff was little dull. Overall it was an average stay.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MS. A from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Mar 2008

4

Hotel Tip Top Plaza is a decent. Our stay was pleasant and comfortable.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DINESH from Thane, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Mar 2008

4

Our Room was maintained well. The rooms of the hotel are also large and spacious. The complementary breakfast was very nice in taste of the restaurant.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRANIC HEALING from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Mar 2008

4

Staffs were caring and always ready for any help. Room was decently well maintained. Breakfast was good in taste. The stay was very nice in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANURAG from Muzaffarnagar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jan 2008

5

It was really one of the best experience staying with Hotel Tip Top Plaza, Thane. The staff was very friendly and the restaurant really served one of the best vegetarian thali. the only thing which i missed was their travel desk to hire a vehicle to travel from thane to dombivli. The location of the hotel is really conveient with moginis cake shop and eternity mall (cinemax) on just walkable distance.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANUJ from vadodara, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jan 2008

3

The hotel is located at a very convenient area. The hotel offers a fantastic view city. The hotel staff was friendly, courteous service and provide a clean comfortable room. My Deluxe room equipped with modern amenities, such as TV, housekeeping service etc.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AMITABH from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jan 2008

3

Room was very nice and comfortable. I had only breakfast in the restaurant and it was served very well by the staff the breakfast was also good. Staffs were very prompt in their service.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5