Cardamom County

4 Star  

Kumily, Thekkady, Kerala - 685 536

Starting from Rs. 10,660
Choose Dates

Cardamom County, Thekkady - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.2/5 Excellent
(Based on 28 reviews)

96.4% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4.2)
  • Service Quality (4.2)
  • Dining Quality (4.1)
  • Cleanliness (4.2)

Cardamom County - Individual ratings and reviews:

DHARMENDRA from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 19 Feb 2010

2

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

BEHROZE from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Oct 2008

4

Though our stay at the hotel was for a single night, we had a very comfortable stay. The location is very nice and is walking distance to the nearby market. The room was neat and clean with all basic amenities provided. The entire staff were very helpful, courteous with a smiling face always. In my opinion the food at the restaurant was spicy. I would suggest some non-spicy dishes be made available for the buffet lunch/dinner. On the whole a good hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRAKASH from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Oct 2008

5

Positives: The Room was very clean and comfortable. Overall atmosphere was very good. Staff was friendly and the break fast was good. Negatives: Dining option was limited and very expensive for the quality of food. Water was not even warm. Overall our stay was enjoyable and I will definitely recommend this place

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. MANJUNATH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Aug 2008

4

It was an absolute paradise. The experience was magnificent and was impressed with their arrangement for room and service. Dining facility was also outstanding. I was certainly recommend this gorgeous property to my friends and relatives.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PARVEEN from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Aug 2008

4

It is one of the best properties we have stayed in during our Kerla trip. Lovely ambiance and the overall experience was simply great.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KURIAN from KOCHI(COCHIN), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Jul 2008

4

It was big property like a mini city inside. The room was quite spacious and service was excellent. There were a lot of other facilities such as ayurvaidic massage ans spa. I was very relaxed with the overall experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRASHANTH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jul 2008

5

We stayed in County Cottage room type for 2 nights and this property is a Paradise. Everything was upto the mark, cannot fault anything. Excellent property & we highly recommend to stay here in Thekkady.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ABHA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jul 2008

5

It was an excellent stay with this property. All the services, arrangements and the property was great.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ASHA from minbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jul 2008

4

Hotel is located in a very peaceful place. Our room was very well maintained. The room service were helpful. Also the food quality was good. We used massage center, it was not at all good. This is an above average property for sure.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

V.V.S.N.MURTHY from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jun 2008

4

It was excellent property with great ambiance and pleasing service. The property was massive and room alloted to me was fabulous. The service and food arrangement was also more than expected. It was recommendable property for sure.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ASHISH from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jun 2008

4

The surrounding near the hotel was beautiful. Our room was clean and neat with all basic facilities. Staff was quick and prompt in their service. Also the food was very tasty and it was well served. It's quite a nice hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

B N from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jun 2008

4

I had a comfortable experience with this property. The room was clean and spacious. The property was well maintained and quite massive. The ambiance serene and decor was exotic. I also taste the food it was fantastic. It was a cool place to hang out with your family.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANTHONY from bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jun 2008

5

We enjoyed our stay here. The ambiance was quite pleasant & perfect for a vacation. Our cottage was well equipped with all the necessities. The room service were active & friendly. Also the breakfast served was delicious. We would love to visit this place once again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SHANKAR from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jun 2008

5

We had a fabulous time in this hotel. Our room was excellent and clean. The staff tried their level best to help me out with my request. Many varieties were available in breakfast, every dish was delicious. We would definitely recommend this hotel to our friends and relatives.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. ANUBHAV from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Jun 2008

4

Our overnight stay was wonderful here. We had a good time during our stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KRISHNA from Secunderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jun 2008

4

I like the place it was clean and nicely maintained. The room arrangement was satisfactory and service was instant. Food was also well prepared and cleanliness was totally up to the mark. It was surely a recommendable hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR CHANDAN from Borivali, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jun 2008

4

The stay was perfect and service was more than expected. The room was clean and well maintained. The staff was helpful and shown good respect for the guests. It was a recommendable property for sure.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AJAY from Trivandrum, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 May 2008

3

The hotel's general condition was fantastic. Room and the The bathroom was in good condition. One could be pretty satisfied with the atmosphere. It was nice experience.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ATUL from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 May 2008

4

It was a grand property with an exotic location. The surrounding was just ideal for a peaceful vacation. The room was well organized and staff was dedicating. The food was also remarkable.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR.ALPHONSO from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 May 2008

5

Excellent hotel. Room is very good. Very nice view from the room. Hotel close to main market and in centre of town. Good service - very friendly and cordial staff.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR.HIMANSHU from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 May 2008

5

Staff was quite attentive and prompt in their work. Room was fantastic with all the necessities. Food was wonderful in taste. I would love to stay here again with my family.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NITIN from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Apr 2008

4

I stayed in Periyar cottage the cottage was decent. The breakfast was lovely. The staff were genuinely nice. Ambiance and the location was wonderful.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR AMIT from Chittaurgarh, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Apr 2008

4

I stayed in cottage it was decent well maintained. The food was fantastic in taste. People are kind and polite. I would definitely come here again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR R K from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jan 2008

5

I had my food in the hotel it was fantastic in taste. Rooms were excellent with beautiful interiors. The staffs were very kind and polite in their work. Overall it was a wonderful stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KAPIL from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jan 2008

5

I had used spa and internet access it was very good. Rooms were spacious having all the facilities. Staffs were kind and polite in their work. The location was excellent near the hotel. I had my food in the restaurant it was great in taste.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KARAM VEER SINGH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jan 2008

5

The stay was excellent in this hotel. Staffs were very quick and co-operative in their work. I had my food in the hotel it was wonderful in taste. I would suggest my friends and relatives to stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NARENDRANATH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Nov 2007

4

We stayed in cottage. The staff are very efficient and polite. It is good value for money. Would certainly go back there again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VINAY from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Aug 2007

3

Hotel was very expensive. We stayed in Periyar Cottage and that was comfortable. We ate our meals in the hotel which was very tasty. Service was perfect.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5