Fortune Hotel The South Park

4 Star  

Palayam, Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala - 695 034

Starting from Rs. 4,760
Choose Dates

Fortune Hotel The South Park, Thiruvananthapuram - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.1/5 Excellent
(Based on 27 reviews)

92.6% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4)
  • Service Quality (4)
  • Dining Quality (4.1)
  • Cleanliness (4)

Fortune Hotel The South Park - Individual ratings and reviews:

RAJEEV from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Dec 2014

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RANGANATHAN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 May 2013

5

Our stay in the Hotel was quite pleasant. The attendance on our call was quite quick and satisfaying. The room was kept clean everyday and the food for breakfast and lunch was quite tasty and varied. In a nutshell, our stay was made memorable by the attention we got from the staff and clean maintenance.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRANIL from THALASSERY, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jun 2012

4

it was a pleasnt stay in hotel but i was not happy with the taxi services their

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRABHUKIRAN from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jan 2012

4

The hotel is alloting rooms in 5th floor which is not so good the carpet are smelling and airconditioner was not proper but the breakfast in the hotel is good over all.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

RAVI from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Nov 2011

4

The stay was comfortable but what I found was the staff cruch. In the Dining restuarant it took quite some time to deliver food on our table reason being staff cruch. If this is rectified I am sure the quality will further improve. Also on the 2nd day after breakfast the napkins were not available reason being overnite rainfall due to which the napkins did not come to hotel. I believe there should be good no. of back up of napkins so that customer does not get deprived of napkins to wipe the hands. Otherwise the hotel stay was good.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

WIRZ from Singapore, Singapore recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2010

3

full satisfied

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANIL from CALICUT, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DABARERA from WAIJKLA, Sri recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jan 2010

5

i was so satisfied with over all thanks a lot

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MS MEGHA from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jan 2010

5

The hotel was very good and primely located. we were very happy with the services provided to us. not to forget the food..it was amaazing.....and the quantity tooo much that it made our stomach burst.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ARUN from THIRUVANANTHAPURAM, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jan 2010

4

Room was little congested. No proper lighting in he room. House Keeping was good. Room was clean and Dining options are outstanding. Hotel staffs are so polite and helpful Located in the heart of the city and shopping, bus stand and railway station are within 2km radius. Cab facilities available at cheapest rates. A really god value for money.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

CHRISTINE from Guemligen, Switzerland recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Nov 2009

4

Room OK. Housekeeping could be better. Sometimes they forget to put enough towels or toilet paper. You had to ask. The food was excellent and good quality. A lot of noise because of renovation work.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NAVAL from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Sep 2009

5

Very near to Railway Station. Comfortable and cozy.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

K from TIRUCHIRAPPALLI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jun 2009

3

Not satisfied with the service.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUBRAMONIAN from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jan 2009

5

I had a very pleasant and satisfying stay in this hotel. I am happy that I got my money worth in this hotel and I do not hesitate in recommending this place for anyone who wishes to enjoy a good hospitality and nice behavior from the staff and of course, very good food. I will be staying here only whenever I visit Thiruvananthapuram.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AMOL from PUNE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 19 Sep 2008

2

It was a horrible experience with this hotel. My room was dirty, small as well as stinking very badly. I haven't used any service. It was a below average property.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

AUBREY from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 15 Aug 2008

2

The hotel is in a good location however the room is not nice. It's very old and needs renovations. Breakfast has very limited choices.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SURENDRA from Allpy, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jun 2008

4

The stay was not so impressive but quite satisfactory. The room alloted to me was well arranged and staff was supportive. I went with my family but they provide decent service and food quality was also convenient.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRASHANT from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jun 2008

4

This hotel is located on MG Road, I think its advertised as 4 star hotel. Its more like a 3 star hotel and not that good value for money. Though there arent much of better options. Staff is helpful and warm here.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. PARMESWARAN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jun 2008

4

The stay was wonderful in this hotel, it is located centrally in the main city. Our room was spacious with all the necessities. Staff member were efficient and polite in their work. We had breakfast in the restaurant, it was awesome in taste. It is worth the money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AHMED from new Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 May 2008

4

The hotel was very good and the staff was very curious. Overall a very comfortable stay, it was just like my home.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ARVIND from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 May 2008

4

Our stay was absolutely fine in Park Chamber. The service was great and the food was delicious. Also the location was wonderful.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

C V R from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 May 2008

4

Being a 4* property there was No swimming pool, it was a biggest problem for us & the management said that it'll take 14 months to complete s/pool. Rest everything was fine.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DINAKAR from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Apr 2008

5

Efficient handling at Check in a special Mention to Parvathy who has ensured that the check in took the minimal time all was well except for breakfast service a request for, for one who is on the move cannot afford to wait and await for and spend almost 1 hour at the breakfast. The mood of the day is determined by this. Took ten minutes for two slices of toast, and another ten minutes for a cup of coffee. Will suggest that the Hotel keep a few more stewards for service at Breakfast time. Except for this note the hotel was very comfortable and good value for the money paid.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JAGADEESH from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Feb 2008

4

The food was average of the restaurant it needs to improve. Staffs were very quick and prompt in their work. Rooms were clean and tidy having all the facilities. The location was very nice near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. SACHIN from Gaziabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jan 2008

5

The rooms were wonderful with very nice interiors. Staffs were co-operative and helpful. The food was excellent of the restaurant. It was a fantastic stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ARUN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jan 2008

5

Stay was excellent. The hotel is centrally located. I had my food in the restaurant it was lovely in taste. Rooms were comfortable with all the facilities. I would certainly stay in this hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JOYDEEP from kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Dec 2007

4

The food in restaurant (Panjabi Dhaba) is average. Wash basin drainage system is poor. The shower did not functioned properly. Overall condition of the toilet should be better.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5