Ginger Thiruvananthapuram

3 Star  

Kazakuttom, Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala - 695 141

Starting from Rs. 2,931 Rs. 2,701
Choose Dates

Ginger Thiruvananthapuram, Thiruvananthapuram - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.0/5 Excellent
(Based on 43 reviews)

95.3% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4.1)
  • Service Quality (3.8)
  • Dining Quality (3.6)
  • Cleanliness (4.1)

Ginger Thiruvananthapuram - Individual ratings and reviews:

VINEET from KOCHI(COCHIN), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 24 Nov 2012

2

Please dont recommend it to anyone visiting the great thiruvananthapuram... We are actually associated to the Tata Enterprises ... i have given a loong letter to the CEO about how terrible the hotel is .. Please do avoid it ..

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

GIRISH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Dec 2011

4

This was my business trip so I did the booking for Ginger hotel. Room provided by the hotel was very good and well maintained. Staff behaviour was good. I will recommend this hotel to my family and friend for only business stay. Overall this is above average hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR JAYPRAKASH from ORISSA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Mar 2011

4

Overall the experience with GINGER was satisfactory. The dining menu needs to be improved by adding more items.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUSHEEL from GHAZIABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Mar 2011

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SHASHI from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jul 2010

4

Well maintained and clean, very close to Techno campus. Food variety not so good but overall good stay

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PALANIYAPPAN from ARANTHANGI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jul 2010

5

It was a golden moment to me. I was never holding any experience as it in my life. I am a low salaried person. Your help was so excellent so valuable to my money.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. AJITH from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Jun 2010

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KUMAR ABHINAV from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Apr 2010

5

A different concept for India, where you have to help yourselves for quite a few things like carrying your luggage, ironing your clothes, filling your water bottles etc. Room provided was cozy and tidy. Food was reasonably priced and good in quality. But room service for food was not up to the mark. Ideal for business travelers. But if you want to spend a lot of time on beaches, it is quite far from Kovalam beach and the main city. Overall, a pleasant experience.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SURAJ from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Feb 2010

4

THE HOTEL LOCATION IS VERY FAR OFF FROM THE MAIN CITY. THE NEAREST BEACH IS ALSO 25 KMS AWAY. THOUGH IT IS EQUIDISTANT FROM THE RAILWAY STATION AND THE AIRPORT BUT NOT CLOSE TO ANY ONE. THE ADDRESS INDICATED BY YOU WAS NOT CLEAR WITH THE LOCALS. THE LOCATION WAS SO TERRIFIC THAT A ROUTE MAP IS RECOMMENDED. THE QUALITY OF AMENITIES IS AS INDICATED ABOVE MOSTLY AVERAGE.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DR MOHAN LAL from TITILAGARH, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jan 2010

4

staff behaviour was very gud would like to recommend to family and friends not find any place for sight-seeing ideal place for business travellers.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANITHA from Cairo, Egypt recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jan 2010

4

Bathroom was very dirty.Tanzila

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJEEVA SAHAI from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jan 2010

5

Its an excellent experience of staying at Hotel Ginger at Trivendrum. I would recommend every body to avail the services in very resonable rates.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

TAPAN KUMAR from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Feb 2009

4

Distance of the hotel from airport is 6 kms.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RANJIT KUMAR from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Feb 2009

4

Considering the room charge, breakfast should have been served at free of cost.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HAFIZ from KOCHI(COCHIN), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Feb 2009

4

Above Average

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RANBIR from JABALPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Jan 2009

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AJAY from KOCHI(COCHIN), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Oct 2008

4

Me and colleague were stuck in Trivendrum and had used the ginger to stay at the Trivendrum hotel for the night, as it was close to techno park, where most of our work was. We were very impressed with the overall ambiance of the hotel and would especially like to bring to fellow traveler's notice that the the facility is exceptionally clean and well maintained. The room had the all the facilities of a 3 star hotel and the coffee shop/restaurant in the lobby was a neat touch. The room service was prompt, but the variety on the menu leaves much to be deserved. The reception staff were courteous and were quick in checking us in/out. Overall a very pleasant stay, and I would like to add that it works out cheaper than most hotels in Trivendrum on a value for money basis. I would recommend this hotel to any traveler who does not have a problem with traveling a bit to places in the city, as the city is almost 12 km away.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SHRUTI from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Aug 2008

4

Hotel is located very close to the place were we had work. Our room was clean and neat but the aqua guard was not available in the room. The staff did their honestly. We had food in the restaurant, it was average in taste. It is worth the money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANKUR from NOIDA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jun 2008

4

The concept of self service was really convenient and staff was helpful. The room was desirable and location was really comfortable. I didn't take any food but I was satisfied with the overall experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAVISH from Faridabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Apr 2008

5

I had a very comfortable experience in this hotel. My room was beautiful. I especially liked the location which allowed me to traverse according to my liking. It's a thumbs up property.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. VIVEK from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Mar 2008

4

There is no room service which was a big problem. Food served was very delicious. Staff was very friendly and polite. Room was neat and well maintained.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAJIV from NOIDA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Mar 2008

4

Room was very spacious and clean, but no room service. The Food was very tasty.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR ANANDAN from COIMBATORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Mar 2008

4

It was very much comfortable stay in ginger, its perfect indeed. Room was very good, i have tasted the food in cafeteria, it was fine. Value for money hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR.WILLMOTT from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Feb 2008

5

The room alloted to me was excellent well maintained with beautiful interiors. Staffs were quick and prompt in their service. Hotel restaurant serves superb food.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. NAVIN from Chennai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 29 Feb 2008

2

There is no room service in the hotel. The food quality was horrible in taste. Room was not up to my expectation it was very dirty not cleaned properly. The location was very bad near the hotel. Staffs were slow in their service.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

P V from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Feb 2008

4

Well maintained room. Staffs were kind. Food was very good in taste. I would certainly recommend this hotel to others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUBRATA from patna, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Feb 2008

4

Comfortable and large room. Cleanliness was superb. All in all, good value for the money.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DR.RAJAN from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Feb 2008

4

The room was decent with clean bed sheet and pillows. Staffs were courteous and polite in their work. Hotel has restaurant were I had my meal it was nice in taste. The location was good near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAHUL from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Feb 2008

3

The room was value for money. Buffet breakfast was good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MS. ISHA from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Feb 2008

5

Its an fantastic property. Room was very spacious and well maintained. Amenities were pretty cool. Service was quick and prompt. Staff was polite and helpful. Dining option was great. Location was very convenient. I will surely recommend to everyone.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRADEEP from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Feb 2008

4

I liked the hotel very much. Room were clean and neat having with all the facilities. Staffs were co-operative and helpful. I had my breakfast in the restaurant it was very good in taste.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUBRATA from Patna, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Feb 2008

4

Staff service was very good. The interior was very pretty of the room. I am very happy with the stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SRIRAMADESIKAN from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Feb 2008

3

I stayed four nights in this hotel. The hotel is in the city. The Double room was spacious and looks much better in comparison to other hotels. The rate also is very reasonable catering to all types of tourist.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

R RAJAGOPALAN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Feb 2008

4

Comfortable!

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR MRITULA from Golaghat, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Feb 2008

5

Its an excellent property. Amenities were great. Room alloted was very spacious and finely cleaned. Service was perfect and fast. Staff was well trained and polite. Dining option was fantastic. I will highly recommend to others. Location was very convenient.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DR SATISH CHANDER from Punjab, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Feb 2008

4

I am very happy with this hotel. In the restaurant I had my food it was well organised and the quality of food was very good. Rooms were spacious with all the facilities. Staffs of the hotel were helpful with friendly nature.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AJITH THOMAS from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Dec 2007

3

We stayed in this hotel for a night. The hotel room was older, but it was clean and basic. Nice place to rest. I would recommend this hotel for budget travelers.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NAVILL from Surat, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Nov 2007

4

It was self service hotel, room was spotlessly clean. Overall, it's a great choice and value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VARUN from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Nov 2007

4

Hotel was great ...clean room, good service, nice location. Only drawback- food needs to be improved in the restaurant.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GAUTAM from Ernakulam, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Sep 2007

3

Nice hotel with all facilities. It is based on self service.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GAUTAM from Kochin, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Sep 2007

4

Good experience at this hotel. Rooms were well furnished and well maintained. Location was good but the hotel was far from the city. I had my food outside the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. D. from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Mar 2007

5

Very good hotel. Everything was beautiful at this place.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. D. from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Mar 2007

5

The whole stay was wonderful. Excellent hotel with neat rooms and good service. I will recommend this hotel to all, it is a must visit.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5