Hotel Chaithram KTDC

3 Star  

Thampanoor, Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala - 695 001

Starting from Rs. 1,785
Choose Dates

Hotel Chaithram KTDC, Thiruvananthapuram - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.0/5 Excellent
(Based on 38 reviews)

97.4% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.8)
  • Service Quality (3.9)
  • Dining Quality (3.9)
  • Cleanliness (3.9)

Hotel Chaithram KTDC - Individual ratings and reviews:

KANARAN from CALICUT, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Sep 2013

3

Check in was easy and effortless. The room was spacious but a little more cleaning would have been better. The complimentary break fast was good. I kept my key at about 9.45 AM in the reception and returned by 5.00 PM, but they did not bother to clean the room. Altogother not bad considering the cost.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

FELIX from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Aug 2013

4

I stayed in Hotel Chaitram KTDC for a day which is just opposite to Trivandrum Railway station. It's a budget hotel but definitely worth a money. The food served in the breakfast were too food.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUBHODEEP from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 May 2013

3

Locationwise is very good as it is jus opposite to the TVM central railway station and the State Transport Bus stand.Food prices are way above average.Room quality & cleanliness was above average & service was good. Good for a short stay or a transit stay like I used.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ROOPESH from CALICUT, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 May 2013

4

KTDC Chaithram is located on a busy city area in Thambanoor, just opposite to the railway station. The room ambiance is just ok but no value for the money paid. Bathroom was little bit dirty and toilet flush was not working on some times. Room Service They are charging un reasonable price for room service and food items. I suggest to go to Indian Coffee House (very near the hotel) for getting mouth watering dishes economically.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MUKUNDA from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Apr 2013

4

The rooms and toilet is terrible and ill maintained, the was a water leak from AC and the whole floor was watery, this government property must be maintained well but for the location nothing was the best

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ABHIJIT from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Mar 2013

3

We had been booked for rather a long stay - 6 days. The hotel is excellent in terms of location. Considering our constraints of budget, we decided to book the budget KTDC hotel. We recommend the hotel to ordinary tourist who plans to visit all THIRUVANANTHAPURAM attractions. The complementary breakfast is good and we have enjoyed our stay in the hotel.The service is just adequate and rooms are average. The staffs are very helpful and willing to be of any help to guests.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SHIVA from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Mar 2013

4

it was a nice stay for us being elderly people. Tge hotel has all the comforts required for short stay and very near to railway station and busstation. we can hire any type of vehicle depending upon our ability to spend and roam around sight seeing in and around trivandurm. Break fast was ok. there was no problem what so ever. KSTDC DO OFFER BETTER HOTEL ACCOMADATION AND SERVICE AT GOOD DESTINATIONX.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AJITH from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Feb 2013

4

good hotel...we were quite comfortable while our stay...reasonable cost...

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

CHETAN from LUCKNOW, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Feb 2013

5

Location-It is located on the Main road,adjacent to Bus stop.Railway station is also very near(walking distance).A very tall building with ample parking space.Lobby is large and reception very courteous.I had phoned the reception prior to arrival and my room no 414 was ready to occupy.Room was large enough to accomodate the 3rd bed.Lift was working properly.At the reception I was handed the breakfast coupons for next day. The ac was working excellently and I had to use a blanket in evening.Room was clean.Got the 3rd bed immediately. Breakfast- was served in the restaurent in Bufet.It had tost,cornflake,juice,dosa,vada,omelette,chola-bhatura and coffee.Every item was hot and tasty. We had to go to Kovalam next day but the hotel made us to think to stay for more day. Only suggestion-Sprinkler in the toilet. ONE OF THE BEST GOVT.PROPERTY

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MOHD from SRINAGAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Feb 2013

4

It was really nice hotel, staff was friendly... Overall nice experience. Will recommend this hotel to my friends

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SATHISH from COIMBATORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Jan 2013

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JAGADEESA from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jan 2013

5

Dear sirs, Over all it is a wonderful experience staying at Hotel Chaitram KTDC in Trivendrum on 9th & 10th january 2013..The only grievence is that they should provide sufficient drinking water without asked by the guest. Only one towel is provided for 2 of us. The curtains are torn (Room no. 405). The complementary breakfast is really good and enjoyed by me and my family. -- Thanks and Regards G J Chary M: +918055282112 / +918055111973

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

BABU from CALICUT, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Dec 2012

5

It was really mind free and excellent Journey. Hotel booking was made us more comfortable and pleasant journey. Hotel service was nice.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SANSU from Kottayam, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Nov 2012

4

This hotel is very near to railway station and bus stand that is very helpful for us. The Rooms are very clean and furnished. and the room service also good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PAULOSE from KOCHI(COCHIN), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Aug 2012

4

The hotel is located on very convinient location close railway station and bus station .However the sound from the nearby temple was horrible.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHEREEF from CALICUT, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Aug 2012

3

very convenient location and hotel service is good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DR ARAVIND from kannur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Aug 2012

3

The best part of the hotel is accessibility from Rly Stn,availability of auto,taxi and proximity to all points in TVDM.Reception staff was kind and helpful and dint waste time.However the rooms were very ordinary,just that AC was there!Half the time it wasnt working because of Voltage fluctuation.Bathroom was very average.Infact the basin was sick,somebody had trimmed his moustache before i checked in and there were bits of hair all over!disgusting!Restaurant i used only for breakfast which was again very ordinary,cold food!I feel the tariff doesnt match the quality.Overall i would recommend the hotel for those who have come with a schedule and use the room just to freshen up and not for those who wish to spend time in room

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ADITYA from Nagercoil, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jun 2012

4

The hotel staff is in general - friendly. Room service is not up to the mark. The complementary breakfast is the worst thing I have noted. The food quality is worst than a lot of cheap hotels/restaurants available nearby. One good point is its location: just adjacent to the TVC station and Thampanoor Bus Terminal. Overall the stay was without trouble.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

P NANDAKUMAR from Thrissur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jun 2012

4

Room is good and neat.Breakfast is not up to the mark.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DR JOE PRASAD from Muttar,, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 May 2012

4

Access The hotel is at a convenient location for a tourist arriving in Thiruvanthapuram by train or bus. It also provide ample parking space. Reception We arrived at the hotel at 11.30am. The Front office staff was doubtful (better say, not interested) regarding our online booking. We booked an AC Deluxe room for two days with extra bed.Finally they agreed after sometime and asked for my ID.The room was ready after 15 minutes. Housekeeping and Room service Housekeeping was not as expected. Extra bed was provided after repeated reminders at 9pm.The bed sheets provided for extra bed were wet/torn/spoiled and was replaced thrice. Drinking water was not provided in the room in the beginning and was available only after the demand. Room The room was good and clean but can be maintained better. AC was excellent and bathrooms good and clean. Food The food and the quality of dining were good. Overall we have a goodtime in the hotel barring a few discomforts at the beginning. We left the hotel at 11.45am on the second day.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRABHUKIRAN from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 May 2012

5

very nce hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SHIGERU from Tokyo, Japan recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 May 2012

3

The Location is very combinient, but traffic noise terrible, even in the room. Room is not clean and sometimes power failure.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SRIKRISHNA from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 May 2012

5

Hotel Chaitram is excellent for first timers to Thiruvananthapuram mainly because of its proximity to the Railway station(in fact it is just opposite to the railway station. Also the famous temple of Ananthapadmanabhasamy is just 0.5Km away. Conducted tours by KTDC located in the premises of Chaitram makes it a first rate choice for selection.Added to all these the hotel staff are nice, polite and caring. Overall it is a good choice.Similar is the case with Hotel Navaratna palace in Mangalore.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MITHUN from COIMBATORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Apr 2012

4

located in the heart of the city and easily accessible to other parts of the city

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANIL from Miraj, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Nov 2011

5

Really very nice hotel to stay and I stongly recommend it to all. Breakfast was complimentary and was excellent. Will definetly plan to revisit.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MRS K from parganas, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Oct 2011

4

We have stayed just for 1 day which is not sufficient to judge the Hotel. However, our stay is good and we enjoyed it

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SATHYA from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jul 2011

4

Overall a pleasant stay. The hotel is just opposite to the Trivandrun central station and has convenient access almost to all tourist destinations in Trivandrum. Hotel had good parking facility and dining options. Will recommend this hotel and a good value for money stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DAVIDSON from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 May 2011

3

The location of the hotel is very convenient as it is next to the bus stand and opposite Trivandrum Central railway station. But the reception staff took one hour to allot a room to us though our booking was made 3 weeks prior to our visit. The air conditioner in our room was not very efficient. Room service was not prompt . Laundry was also not delivered on time and was damp. The attached restaurant had very limited menu options. Only two small bars of soap given at check in.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MAHESH from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Apr 2011

4

Hotel was Ok with reasonable rates.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

S from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Mar 2011

4

The hotel stay was had the perfect value for money. Though the hotel is located in front of the Railway station in a croweded place but once you enter, it is all calm and quiet. It has all the facilities, quality restaurant, travel desk in the premises and everything, a traveller requires. I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone I know.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

P. H. from Fintas, Kuwait recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Sep 2010

4

Hotel is in prime location. Staff behavior is pleasant. Food qualty is average. Hotel is clean.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJESH from Mandi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Aug 2010

4

The Hotel has the major advantage of location as it is at walkable distance from Bus Stand and across the Railway station. The rooms are basic & beds are not in good condition. Hot running water is lukewarm only. Hotel Restaurant serves good food but only limited items are available. Room service is quick. Overall, if you keep in Mind that you are going to a tourism Hotel then it will not disappoint.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRAKASH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Jul 2010

4

The hotel is good if you are on a transit between different stations. Its situated in a vantage location - right opposite the Trivandrum Central railway station.The pricing of the rooms is reasonable compared to any other hotel in a tourist destination.My wife & I stayed in a deluxe room. The problem was the beds. They had provided two single cots, which is definitely not suitable for a coupleif a person has a tendency to rollover in his sleep.Also, avoid the rooms in the front side of the hotel as the occasional train horns can bother you.The room service was fine. There are two elevators which is ample.The bath, air conditioning, television were fine too. Do not miss the hot water served in the restaurant inside the hotel. Its herbalit cured my throat infection overnight!!!

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

THIRUMURTHY from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jun 2010

5

The hotel is very near to the Rly Station and Bus Terminus. Neatly maintained courteous staff, sumptuous food made me think about this hotel whenever i visit Trivandrum in the future. I will surely recommend.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DIPTI from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Feb 2010

4

Hotel was excellent.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUTHINDAR KUMAR from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Feb 2010

4

Hotel was walkable distance from Trivandrum railway station. Rooms very well maintained. Complimentary buffet breakfast was excellent. Room service for food seemed to be expensive.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VINOD from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 29 Dec 2009

2

i dont go again in that hotel

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ALOK from BHOPAL, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Nov 2009

4

The hotel is located at a very convenient point; close to the airport, railway station and the bus stand. It offers a good ambiance inside, with a courteous service. The room was spacious, and well arranged. They served a good breakfast each day. I would recommend this hotel for its value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5