Hotel Pankaj

1 Star  

M.G.Road, Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala - 695 001

Starting from Rs. 2,318
Choose Dates

Hotel Pankaj, Thiruvananthapuram - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.9/5 Good
(Based on 21 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.7)
  • Service Quality (3.9)
  • Dining Quality (3.9)
  • Cleanliness (3.8)

Hotel Pankaj - Individual ratings and reviews:

JITENDRA NATH from GUWAHATI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Dec 2013

5

Myself and my wife stayed here for a night and loved to see their hospitality towards their guests.Hope to visit again next time.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SANTHA from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Apr 2011

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

TEH from Ampang, Malaysia recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Feb 2010

5

I stayed for 2 days in Pankaj Hotel,the hotel is located in the strategicarea where all type of public transport was just infront of the hotel,i could easily called taxi,rickshaw andv buses.The hotel staff was helpful and friendly.I would recommend this hotel to my friends, and to any traveler who wishes to visit Thiruvananthapuram

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

N D J from secundrabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Feb 2010

4

The room space is much smaller compared to other hotels.Bath room is average.Room service is slow.Front desk are also slow in reacting.The hotel is well located and taxi/auto are readily available.For vegetarians SWAGAT restaurant is just adjacent.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BENNY from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Nov 2008

4

Maintenance work was going on and the lift was not working. We were in the third floor. The location is very central and can easily be accessed. The rooms are clean, the bathrooms are a bit old, but generally it is good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAKESH from VASCO DA GAMA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Aug 2008

4

I was not expecting luxurious treatment as it was very reasonable property but service and room arrangement was well up to my expectation. Food was also manageable. It was a good property for a budget single travelers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BEJON from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jul 2008

3

Had a decent stay in this property. The maintenance of this place was fine. My room was adequate. The room service were active. Also the food served was decent. This is an average property overall.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

HARSH from LUCKNOW, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jul 2008

3

The hotel was in general neat and clean. The central AC was not effective in rooms and we had to change our room for same. Only one restaurant was serving dinner and it used to get over crowded by 9 pm. Overall a satisfactory stay, but nothing great to mention.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GANESA from chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jun 2008

3

I didn't like the room. It was very small and filled with one bed only not at all spacious for families. Otherwise service was prompt and staff was loyal. The food was also mind blowing and location was an ideal one. The room size was suitable for single occupancy not for the families but arrangement was decent.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AKHIL from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Mar 2008

4

Room was clean and neat with all the facilities. Staffs are co-operative and courteous. The food was excellent. The location was wonderful.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

TEJINDER from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Mar 2008

4

It was a great hotel and our stay was very fine. Quality of the room(Deluxe), service and the food was good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

K K from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Feb 2008

4

I liked the hotel very much. Room were spacious with all the facilities. Staffs were courteous and polite in their work.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PAWAN from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Feb 2008

4

The executive deluxe room was beautifully decorated with modern style interiors. Staffs were caring and helpful. I had my my meal in the restaurant it was amazing in taste.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJEEV from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Feb 2008

5

Location is convenient. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room alloted was small but it was neat and clean. Service was quick and prompt. Food was very delicious. Its recommendable to others.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR.KAZUNORI from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jan 2008

4

Housekeeping was good enough for this budget. TV program was good. I enjoyed English movie programs in the evening. Room service was prompt. Regarding car arrangement for trip to Knayakumari, confirmation call from the reception came in the midnight. They could arrange a car for me but it took time.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJESH M from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Dec 2007

3

Needs to be renovated as the furnitures are old. Travel desk needs to be more efficient.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

REJI from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Dec 2007

4

It was good experience. The staff were friendly & cheerful. They should make good lighting arrangements in the lobby & rooms. Also the lift should be bigger & faster. Breakfast options should be more with North Indian items. I will continue & recommend this hotel to others also.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JOY from Kumarakom, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Nov 2007

3

Our stay was average.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KALMANJE from KAKINADA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Nov 2007

4

Best hotel and value for money. Room was comfortable & good, service was nice.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

C.R.PREM KUMAR from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 May 2007

3

When we checked in (this after informing them of the time in advance), the room was being cleaned when we entered. Thank gawd, we asked for another room and the 2nd room was so much better.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KASHINATH from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 May 2007

4

I stayed three nights in this hotel. The hotel is in the city just few minutes walk to the town bus station. The deluxe rooms are spacious and look much better in comparison to other hotels. The rate also is very reasonable catering to all types of tourist. Avial (coconut curry) was very tasty.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5