Annapurna Residency

2 Star  

Lakshmi Puram, Tirupati, Andhra Pradesh - 517 501

Starting from Rs. 618
Choose Dates

Annapurna Residency, Tirupati - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.3/5 Good
(Based on 41 reviews)

80.5% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.7)
  • Service Quality (3)
  • Dining Quality (2.7)
  • Cleanliness (3.3)

Annapurna Residency - Individual ratings and reviews:

NILANCHAL from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Dec 2014

4

As per my point of view it is good and **** 4 stars

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANOJ from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 19 Mar 2014

2

THEY ARE ISOLATING ONLINE BOOKING GUESTS TO 2ND FLOOR. THE ROOMS WERE NOT CLEAN. BALCONY WAS FULL OF DUST. EXTRA BED NOT PROVIDED AND WE HAVE TO FIGHT FOR IT. THEY TOLD US TO BOOK DIRECTLY TO AVOID INCONVENIENCE.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

PRASHANT from AHMEDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jan 2014

3

�Housekeeping was not good. mosquito was there. no clean ness. � Rooms not properly cleaned and only one towel for a double bedroom, additional one given only on demand.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ANNPURNA DEVI from VIZAG, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 20 Dec 2013

2

Its Just a Hotel to Get Refresh After Arrival to go for Tirumala Darshan. Nothing More than that.Not Recommended for Stay in Tirupathi. Please Choice an Better Option.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

VINAY from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jan 2013

3

Overall, less than an average hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SUPREETHI from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Oct 2011

3

The hotel is not good, we vacanted the hotel with in 2 hours.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KANNAN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jun 2011

4

Flexible management. Though we booked for 2+1, they allowed us accommadate 5+2 unplanned sudden need. Mosquito menace there.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KRISHNA from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Mar 2011

5

The hotel is very neet & clean.Rooms are very comfortable .Behaviour of all the staff was remerkable. if I got chance to go to tirupatiji again i would like to stay rhere only.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DINESH from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Mar 2011

3

Hotel is in good area. There are good market areas near the hotel. But one thing we did not like was that the staff were very slow in their services. I will not suggest this hotel to my friends.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

HARESH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Sep 2010

5

It was a very good stay & more so since it was a repeat stay. I would always recomend this hotel to all visitors to Tirupati

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. ANIL from NEW DELHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 30 Aug 2010

2

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

UNNIKRISHNAN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 23 Aug 2010

2

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIKRAM from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 16 Aug 2010

2

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GURUMOORTHY from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jun 2010

4

Though the room size is comparatively small the furnitue arrangement is manageablecomfort. It is a good choice for short visit tourists

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PHANI from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Apr 2010

5

it was very good trip, it seems tirupathi is very small town, but very difficult to get hotel room here, because it is such a holy place, people visits from all over india and abroad. hotel where stayed was very clean and service was very good. due to some reasons i checked into hotel 12 hrs late and informed them earlier, receptionist received very politely and provided me very best service.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VIVEK from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Sep 2009

3

When we reached hotel, they were surprised to find us there and were not sure of our bookings. We had a booking of 2 rooms, No one came to pick up our luggage from taxi in spite of 4-5 reminders. Finally me and my 66 years old father picked our luggage ourselves. We got to know after we visited tea stall ourselves across the road that we were charged 2-3 times etc of actual cost when we had tea, milk, etc. On top of this, the staff used to stand there to ask for tips on each delivery of tea, milk. We asked for towels to take bath and get ready and we got completely torn towels. In the evening at 5pm, we got towels which we had requested in morning at 9am. At time of departure, we asked for refund of security amount Rs.1000/- which was taken from us on arrival, but the person at reception counter was sleeping upstairs. We kept requesting staff to ask the person to come down and refund money but they were least bothered. After 30 minutes of waiting, when we shouted, then we got refund and we were left with only 20 minutes to catch the train. Again we carried our luggage ourselves. Lastly, while boarding the auto, the staff came running to ask for tips for such a bad service.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JAYABALAN from NAVI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 10 Jun 2009

2

I had stayed 3 night 2 day but they are not daily cleaned the room and never changing the bedsheets, towel change, soaps. only I will tell one word I am not satisfied them service but room was very nice and location also very good place. Thank you.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SHAILESH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Apr 2009

4

Nice place to stay. Located just 1 -2 KM from railway station...

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

GOKULNATH from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Mar 2009

4

After doing a lot of research I found this budget hotel in Tirupati. This is very good for budget people. Value for the money. Facilities are more than good. But need improvement in food service...

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJARETHINAM from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Mar 2009

3

I found this budget hotel in Tirupati. This is very good for budget people. Value for the money. Facilities are more than good. But need improvement in food service...

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

CHIRAG from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2009

4

Overall it was good experience.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MADHUR from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Nov 2008

3

Good hotel for short stay...

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BISWARUP from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Oct 2008

3

Overall an average stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SHWETA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Oct 2008

3

We had a good stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAMESH from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Oct 2008

4

I was surprised as the budget property like this has got so much to offer. The room was big and clean and service was prompt. Location was close to the bus stand which makes it more comfortable for me. I was not able to take any meal as I just stayed overnight but it was a good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRAVEEN from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Sep 2008

3

The hotel is located very close to the bus stand and also on the main road. Our room was well maintained but their was a lot of disturbance in the night. The service provided by the staff was very poor. The hotel do not have its own restaurant they used to bring the food from outside and serve it in the room. Altogether an average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SISIR KANTI from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 23 Sep 2008

2

Food was really bad. Room and bathrooms are not so clean and service was pretty slow. I wouldn't like to recommend this hotel to others.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

NARAYAN VINAYAK from COIMBATORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Sep 2008

4

The hotel is perfect for budget travelers. The check-in procedures in hotel was quick. The room was clean and neat. Though bathroom was small to some extend it is clean. Room service was very slow. The only hardship, there is no restaurant in the hotel, even nearby. Definitely, I recommend this hotel to any budget traveler who wants to stay little away from busy bazaar streets.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANUJ from Lucknow, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Sep 2008

3

Average

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRASHANT from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jul 2008

3

The service was not sufficient as the staff was not so attentive and other problem was the food as there was no dining facility in the hotel. Otherwise I was happy with the room provided and location was also comfortable.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MANOJ from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jul 2008

3

Our room was not so great in looking, the interiors were not appealing. The service provided by the staff was very slow.Overall just an average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PAVAN from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jul 2008

5

Great value for money.. Our one night stay in Deluxe room was excellent.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

S from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jun 2008

4

The hotel is located in a very convenient place. My room was clean and neat with all the amenities. The room service was very prompt, and friendly at the same time. I had tea and coffee in the hotel; it needs to improve a lot, as the taste was not so good. The hotel is good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PAWAN from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jun 2008

3

If you are not looking for good food options and just wanna stay in a good hotel at fair prices this is for You.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAVINDRA BABU from bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jun 2008

4

Very good hotel for the price. We had a good stay with out any hassles. Its Value for Money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUJA from trivandrum, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jun 2008

3

Our stay here was quite decent. The facilities provided to us were up to the mark. No complaints about our room or the room service. Altogether an average stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR KARTHIKEYEN from Coimbatore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jun 2008

3

This is a nice property to stay in, it's located near the temple here . The room we were given was all well maintained. The staff members were quite professional. The hotel didn't have a restaurant though. This is overall an average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANANT from raipur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jun 2008

4

The room was good with comfortable bed and all the basic facilities. Staffs were efficient and polite in their work. The hotel is not having any restaurant.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ALPA from Secunderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 May 2008

4

This hotel is at a good location, nearer to the Bus Depot & the railway station. Perfect for any traveller. The hotel seems to be new & has good clean rooms with perfect ambience. However the hotel lacks good dining options. Conclusion - Hotel is good for a day or two's visit to the temple town.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR.ANIL from hadrabad, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 07 May 2008

2

The property is located quite far from the temple. It is not maintained that properly too. I think the management is a bit amateur. There is no restaurant here. I wont recommend this property, especially for those who plan to go for a pilgrimage.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

RADHAKRISHNA from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 May 2008

3

We had a satisfactory stay here. The room maintenance is appreciative. Also the room service did their job honestly. We didn't food here though. It was an average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5