Fortune Kences Hotel

3 Star  

T P Area, Tirupati, Andhra Pradesh - 517 502

Starting from Rs. 3,820
Choose Dates

Fortune Kences Hotel, Tirupati - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.0/5 Excellent
(Based on 146 reviews)

94.5% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.8)
  • Service Quality (4)
  • Dining Quality (3.9)
  • Cleanliness (3.8)

Fortune Kences Hotel - Individual ratings and reviews:

RAMAMURTHY from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Aug 2014

3

needs to improve the quality Mohan

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

REDEV from NEW, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jul 2014

5

The hotel is located opposite the Bus Stand which makes it easier to locate and commute. The rooms are a bit dated, with noisy AC, Fans with non-functional regulators. But the staff is helpful, the breakfast and dinner options are decent. Special mention of the Taxi we hired from the hotel, left my mobile in the Taxi while disembarking at the Airport, the driver came all the way back and returned the phone! The main purpose of the visit it visit to Balaji temple, the hotel served the purpose and is value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MAHINDER from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2014

5

It is one of very good hotels at the rate at which is available. everything about the hotel and staff is good. I am planning to book this hotel again when I visit Tirupati sometime in June- July. Mahinder Singh from Mumbai

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUBRAHMANYAM from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Mar 2014

4

It was good as far as the room was concerned.We also had a conference there where the toilets were very badly maintained.The staff was courteous all the time.The rooms also need some painting job as the paint is coming off at some places.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KUMUD from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Feb 2014

5

This hotel is very good and value for money. The rooms are very clean and well furnished. we enjoyed our stay

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NILESH from AHMEDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Feb 2014

4

I have visited this hotel 2nd time. Hotel is old property of Fortune Group BUT it is well maintain with all services. Best choice at triupati. Good buffet option with reasonable rate. Love to visit again

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHYAM from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Feb 2014

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KARNA from VIJAYAWADA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jan 2014

4

GOOD HOTEL.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DHARMENDRA from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jan 2014

4

Hotel is centrally located and easily accessible from all the important visit place sin Tirupati. Reaching the hotel is a cake walk as it is right infront of the Bus Stand and the hotel advertsiement boards are many Reception and check-in process is good Surprised with no valet service on offer. Must be owing to the rush! But the Parking space is quite cramped and it took more than 15 minutes for me to get my car out on one of the days The rooms are average. At best a 3 star kind but surely not a 4 star. There are some patchy walls and bathrooms are pretty ordinary Restaurant is decent. I have only been to the Veg one but the options are limited. Buffet dinner is over priced with what is on offer Overall staisfied with the stay given the purpose. Guest relations and service are appreicable.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JAYENDRA from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Sep 2013

5

good service.comforteble stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

HARESH from AHMEDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Sep 2013

5

fine stay

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAJESH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Aug 2013

5

hotel is good centrally located every thing was perfect welcome was good and staff was taking care of guest as there is problem in AP of telangana issue

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KISHORE from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Aug 2013

5

Its good to stay there.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JAYANT from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jun 2013

4

It's a very nice hotel if you're staying in Tirupati and not in Tirumala. Centrally located, great food, and very nice service. Allowed me to check out much later than the official time. Highly recommended.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANDANATAVAN from KualaLumpur, Malaysia recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 May 2013

5

My room suite ok overall tq

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAM from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Feb 2013

4

Just opposite the APSRTC Bus Stand... Rooms are good and I stayed in a Club Room on 4th Floor, many of the rooms were being renevoted and hence noise was heard all day... consistent noise from across the road from bus stand and from the railway line behind the hotel was also a problem. Food was good and buffet spread was with plenty of choices. Will try another property, if I visit Tirupati again...

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRASHANT from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Feb 2013

5

Excellent location, well appointed rooms, courteous staff, good food, ample parking. What more can one ask for ! A very satisfying stay and experience.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SM from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Feb 2013

5

all fine.all good thanks. s m sundaram

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAJU from SALEM, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jan 2013

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VIJAY from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jan 2013

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JAYASHREE from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Dec 2012

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VINOD from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Dec 2012

5

The best hotel to stay in Tirupati. Accessibility: Bang opposite to APSRTC Bus stop. 5 minutes away from Tirupati railway station. 5 minutes away from Reliance Mart Front Desk: Welcomes the guest with a welcome drink. The check-in check-out process took hardly 5 minutes. Very friendly staff. Room: Very clean, spacious. Toilet was ultra clean with good toilet accessories. Food: Excellent vegetarian food. They charged us RS 400 per person for buffet and child was free of cost. It is the best in Tirupathi.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DOKULA from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Dec 2012

5

Location wise Really Good. Dining Is Very Good. But Facilities in ROOM is NOT at all Satisfactory.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUNIL from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Nov 2012

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SURYAKANT from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Nov 2012

4

- Exactly located in front of APSRTC bus stand. The place is crowdie. - We could get a room facing the road only. The room was small but neat and comfortable. The bathroom was very compact and reasonably clean. no exhaust fan in bathrooms. Food was average. Service was fast. No amenities at all. No garden space and balcony view to room. Overall the hotel is a good option for short stays..

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUDHAKARAN from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Nov 2012

4

Best feature of the stay - Buffet breakfast (good variety spread from south Indian, North Indian and English dishes) - All vegetarian though. King-size bed was clean enough and we had a good rest during both nights. Some things to improve - 1) Toilets needs more attention - shower knobs were rusted, roof had some black spots, and exhaust was not working. The floor was of a dark green granite/marble - not quite the ambiance you expect out of a 4-star or even a 3-star hotel. My 2-year hesitated to step in for a shower 2) The cushion chairs/sofas looked dirty - like having been used extensively and not shampooed/cleaned 3) Room A/C just had an on/off switch, needs A/C blower controls 4) Room, Reception and restaurant service staff were very courteous and friendly. However, the car park, reception security and the bell boys seemed explicit and desperate for tips!.. No valet parking available The above 4 points "to improve" was not typical of Fortune group of hotels owned by ITC. There should be a uniform standard and protocols set across all the group hotels, as we expect from the group (being frequent visitors).

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ROHIT MOHAN from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Oct 2012

5

EXCELLENT IS THE WORD. WILL GO AGAIN. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ARVIND REDDY from Chilakaluripet, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 30 Jul 2012

2

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MAHAVIR from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 May 2012

5

nice hotel best place to stay in tirupati

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KAMLESH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 May 2012

4

The hotel staff was very helpful and nice.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHASHIKANT from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 May 2012

4

As this was my forth visit to this hotel and it belongs to ITC group chain but htis time it has diluted service and quality of product as basin was cracked & club room was very noisy from bus and oher side is tran . i donot think this hotel should carry itc log more . I am the frequent travelor to fortune group but it was not at all nice stay this time . Recptio nis good but room quality is going down not woth for this much money specailly noise has made uneasy during stay at this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

CHANDRASHEKAR from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Mar 2012

5

This is my 4th time at this hotel every year I go to tirupati. I stay at Fortune Kences. Excellent people and room cleanliness

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NITIN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Mar 2012

4

Hotel location is in centre of the market place and just next to the bus stand .. It was a decent hotel but it is not a 4 star hotel as it claimed its more close to a 2.5 -3 star in terms of the room. Service of the staff was good and prompt. Overall a decent experience.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAMYA from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2012

4

I happened to stay at the Fortune Kences Tirupati checking in and out more than twice a week for two weeks. Due to its location just opposite the track on one side and bus stand on the other. There is constant noise in all the rooms. The staff at the reception are courteous on my feedback about the noise gave me their best available option. House keeping has to improve a lot. There was dust under the cot, used moisturer bottle left for use, glass tumblers with stains of previous use and to top all once I had to check in a used room and the room. The rooms were smelling cigarette. Food is good and very homely. Breakfast is a not to miss. Needs a lot of improve for an ITC group of hotel. For the security and over all package I will recommend.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

RAHUL from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2012

5

It was a wonderful experience. The staff at the hotel( all departments) were very well behaved and they took extreme care of all our needs. Food quality and the range available is truly appreciable. Our trip to the mandir was also very well organised and a smooth one.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

BHABANI from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Feb 2012

5

The winter package included a fortune club room, with stay for 2 kids complimentary. The package included one meal and breakfast. There was confusion if this includes meal for kids as well. The front desk resolved it quickly in our favor, even though it wasn't clear in the package. We could leave the kids in hotel for sometime. The hotel felt safe and they were provided food in time, as asked for earlier. Few other points probably aren't expected in a hotel in religious places. No bath-tub in case you expected in rooms of this cost. No swimming pool. The meal plan is applicable in vegetarian buffet restaurant. The taste and choices are good. Non-veg items are available in separate restaurant.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SANJAY from CHANDIGARH, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Feb 2012

5

Location of hotel is very good and it met mine as well as my family's expectation. In future I will be looking for ITC hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

GURUNATHA from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Dec 2011

5

I had a great experience in this hotel. This hotel is located in a peaceful area. Hotel staff was very nice and cooperative and the food given by them was also good. The best thing about this hotel is its cleanliness. This hotel is very neat and clean. I would like to recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

CHETAN from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Nov 2011

5

Food was excellent as well as the services will surely recommend to my friend and colleagues for the same hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MUKESH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Oct 2011

4

my hotel stay was comfortable check in check out was fast. rooms and service was good. i would recommend only this hotel for staying in tirupati. i hav tried others but they r horrible.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

TARUN KUMAR from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Sep 2011

3

I had read a lot of good reviews about the hotel so my expectations were high (Rs 3500 + tax at Tirupati is quite an amount). But the hotel did not meet our expectations. The key (card) did not work. had to go down to the reception again and get a new one issued (Worst of all) There was no water in the room/toilets. This really really put me off (and is part of the reason for the overall low rating). Struggled for over 20 mins to get attention, and another 30 mins to get water. AC almost had no effect during the day. Called-up and the guy said he will reduce the temperature from some central location. That did not happen. Relief eventually came only after sunset as the temperature around dropped. Checkout - morning 6:30 when we want to rush for darshan, there is a solitary attendant seeking 'phone assistance' from someone to 'manufacture' the bill.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VINOD from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Aug 2011

5

I think our stay was the highlight of our visit to Tirupati. We had a very pleasurable experience in this hotel. the hotel is located in the heart of the city. The room was fantastic with all necessary amenities. Room service was prompt. Dining option was also pretty good. Rooms are also neat and clean. Highly recommended for family & friends also a good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AMOL from LUDHIANA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jul 2011

4

Despite of my various repeated verbal and written requests for an extra bedding, the request was honored after lot of thinking on the part of hoteliers at the time I was there for check-in. The hotel room did not give an impression of any luxury 4 star hotel since basic amenities like locker, hand towels, refrigerator,complementary tea, extra glasses, AC temperature control remote were not available in the room. The bathroom was small without bath tub, with a visibly old bucket and mug. The food was reasonably good, however, the difference in taste of South Indian food was acceptable. Overall performance of the hotel if ranked from 1 to 5 where 5 being the highest, the rating would be 2.5 Hopeful of a more pleasant and happily memorable stay next time.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SAVITHA from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jul 2011

3

The Room Service was really bad.. And the telephone in the room was not working all the time, in case it worked, no body would pick the call in the room dining or even at reception. To order food we had to go down to the reception thrice, after all this was the service. No Hand Towels were provided, reason was they don't give it for standard Room. No Shower caps in the bath room. Overall felt for the money paid would have got better service elsewhere. Not to suggest anyone to stay there At 10:30 AM, the breakfast buffet was just then over, and when asked for tea and coffee, the same was not served, stating the buffet time is over. ...It would have been worth 500 or 600 per day for kind of service, and not 3500 per day...Utter waste paying so much money.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJIV from CHANDIGARH, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Jul 2011

3

I wonder if this is really the best hotel in Tirupati ?? If it is then I am sure some competition is required. Well located, great brand name but total experience is not great. Rooms are not Fortune quality, cleanliness could be better, restaurants are fine but only push the buffet. The coffee shop does not have a person asking for an order even after 10 minutes. There are few flights from Tirupati and the first flight is a 8.10 Kingfisher. BUT BUT Fortune staff at the restaurant made a terrible huff and puff to even open the restaurant for the few airline guests at 6.50 PM. Standard reply....we open at 7.00 Am and management does not listen.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SHRIDHAR from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 May 2011

5

Would Love to visit this place again

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AJAY from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 May 2011

5

Very pleasant stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VIKRAM from AHMEDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Mar 2011

3

its probably the only hotel run by a hotel group hence the comfort level to book with them otherwise the hotel experience is quite average, nothing to talk about.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR.RAJESH from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Mar 2011

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SHAILENDRA from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2011

4

Location: Hotel is opposite to the Triputi Bus stand. Very crowded place with lot of decent resturants nearby. Overall: On the whole, the hotel is a good option for the budget traveller and for short stays.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR.RAMULU from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Aug 2010

5

very good

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

GANESAMURTHI from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Aug 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KAMLESH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jul 2010

4

Both days menu for breakfast was the same. Bathroom taps were leaking. Bar was not clean- very old furniture. Lower staff was expecting tips every time.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SAMIT KUMAR from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jun 2010

3

No food items like Dal,Roti and Green vegetables available only some south indian food available at buffet system. No system to take proper order and serve on table itself, Rooms are near to railway track hence noisy. Ceiling also drips from Roof. OVER ALL No Value for Moneyand improve.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIKAS from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Jun 2010

4

Location :- walking distance from Tirupati Bus Stand The Front desk:- The staff was helpful but the hotel does not have a written list of local sightseeing places. The travel desk should maintain a catalog of the local sightseeing places. This would help in planning the trip to temples other than Tirumala. Food: - Had food at the Greens, vegetarian restaurant at the Hotel. The food at the restaurant was ok. The choice of the food available should be improved. Other Facilities :- No other facilities in terms of indoor gym / sports

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PADMAKUMAR from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2010

4

The stay was comfortable

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

S P from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Feb 2010

4

HOTEL WAS FINE .. ROOM WAS NEAT AND CLEAN ... FOOD OK ...

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PUSHPALATA from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Feb 2010

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRADEEP from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Feb 2010

4

One of the best hotel's available in Tirupati

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SATISH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Feb 2010

4

The hotel is very nice & the staff behaviour is good.Sri Kapileswaraswami Temple is 3 kms i would recommend this hotel, bus stand is very near overall i would rate this hotel 4/5.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANISH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Feb 2010

4

Hotel is very good and also in the city centre.Room on the 1st & 2nd floor were not much clean compared to the ones 3rd & 4th.Tirupati temple is very close approx 40 min by car.Staff were friendly, courteous.South Indian food was the best and we availed the same its was very tastee.Hotel can be recommend to business traveller & family both.I would rate the hotel as 4 from 5.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SRINIVASAN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jan 2010

5

NO COMMENTS.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AMIT KUMAR from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Dec 2009

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

PRITAM from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Dec 2009

3

The Hotel is right on the main road opposite interstate bus stand and since we wre given room on Ist floor there was lot of NOISE during NIGHT. From no angle the property looks 4 star. The bathroom was very dirty with lot stains on all fittings even the flush was leaking.Since we came on pilgrimage & were in the room during the night only and we had to leave in the morning for another temple we didnt create any FUSS about it. This hotel definately requires LOT..... of Improvement in order to attract the same guest NEXT TIME!

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

GHANSHYAM from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Dec 2009

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RK from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Dec 2009

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIKAS from SURAT, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Oct 2009

5

There is no better a place than to stay at Hotel Fortune Kences in Tirupati. Good food, Execellent Service & Hospitality. Will surely recommend others for a comfortable stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JAYANTHINAUTHAN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Oct 2009

4

EVERY THING IS ALRIGHT,BUT EVERYTHING IS EXPENSIVE

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHRUTI from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Sep 2009

4

The stay at Fortune Kences was a pleasant one. It is well located & easy to find. The staff is friendly and accomodates all requests promptly. The room was spacious and clean. The bathroom had hot & cold running water and was well equipped. They have 24 hr room service as well. The hotel can arrange a taxi for you if needed. All in all this is recommended.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

LOKESH from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Sep 2009

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

CHALAPATHI RAO from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Feb 2009

3

The hotel was just not upto the mark as they maintained it like lodge. The service was ok but my room was very bad as there was leakage in the toilet. I did not like the paint on the wall. The restaurant was ok but outside food was much better than the food in the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

UMESH from KOCHI(COCHIN), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 07 Jan 2009

2

The Front office should have been manned by professional people. The room was lacking bathroom mat. It was surprising to note that the tv remote was totally damaged and had so many 'cello tapes' all around it. On checking with the veg restaurant for the north Indian menu, I was given a bold "TIME LAGEGA". Except Sridar, nobody was aware of the management.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

PREMAL from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Dec 2008

4

One of the best hotels in tirupati, should have a Gym as there is no place to walk on tirupati roads.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SACHIN from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Nov 2008

4

Above Average

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANJAY from AURANGABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Nov 2008

5

I had been going to Tirupati since last 12-13 years or so. This time i chose Fortune Kences Hotel to stay on. I was so disappointed that i was not staying in this hotel for my all previous visits! I must share my true excellent experience with this hotel that i have no choice to stay, other than this hotel, for my next Tirupati visits.... Overall, i would rate this experience as one of the best in my travel life...thank you!

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANAT from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Oct 2008

5

It was fun at older age. We enjoyed it a lot. Though our arrival & departure timings were late in the mid night, still the hotel staff were at their toes to help us in every best possible manner. The warmth which they have shown is a thing to cherish. All this is possible because of good management & organized execution.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ALOK from JAIPUR, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 29 Sep 2008

2

It was not a relaxing property. Being close to the railway station it was noisy throughout the day. The staff was not so helpful and food was also below standard. I will never go back there again.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

JATIN from SURAT, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Sep 2008

4

The hotel is situated in tirumala and it is far from the tirupati temple. The staff was co-operative and helpful. Even the food was delicious in taste. We had a great time in this property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

USHA from Hyderabad, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 18 Sep 2008

2

I was totally disappointed with the experience. The housekeeping and room service was extremely poor. The bathroom was not clean and room quality was also quite ordinary. Food was somehow manageable but it was not a worth property to stay.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SATISH from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Aug 2008

4

This hotel was really worth the price. Room was spacious and well kept. Food was tasteful and well served all the time. Staff was courteous and provide decent service. I will definitely suggest this property to my friends.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DILIP from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Aug 2008

3

The rates were bit high compared to the service and facilities provided. Otherwise whole experience was satisfactory. Room was big enough for the couples and accommodation was clean and well maintained. Service was also sufficient.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DR KOPPALA from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Aug 2008

3

Room was big enough for the single occupancy and cleanliness was well up to the mark. Staff was polite and quick with their effort. I didn't check any meal but breakfast was tasteful and fresh. It was a worthwhile property at a decent rates.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DAXESH from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Aug 2008

5

It was a gorgeous property and location was magnificent. Staff was helpful and service was instant. Room was also well arranged with all the facilities. I didn't checked the food but I was impressed with the overall arrangement.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRADEEP from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Aug 2008

3

The hotel was well maintained but their management was not smooth. I booked three rooms in the hotel but they didn't provide any extra bed for the infant. They didn't even bother about the bill. Otherwise facilities and room service was decent enough.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

HARSH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Aug 2008

4

I am staying in this hotel consistently from last three years and I found it as the best one in tirupati. Their service was impeccable and room quality was also decent. It was a worth place to stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RK from VISHAKAPATNAM, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Aug 2008

4

We had a comfortable stay. Cleanliness was good and the services were very fine too.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJA from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Aug 2008

3

Hotel is located very close to the railway station. We had to wait in the lobby for � hour to check-in in the hotel. Our room was not so great in looking, the interiors were not appealing. Even the shower wasn't working in the bathroom. The restaurant was clean and neat and the quality of food was also good in taste. The people are very good of the restaurant. But the other staffs of the hotel are slow in their service. Overall an average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIKAS from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 30 Jul 2008

2

It was a horrible experience. The quality of service, reception , room and food etc was below standard. It was more like a tow star property rather than four star. The location was also not so great. It was a complete waste of money, I must say.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

NIRMAL from New delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jul 2008

4

Location was wonderful. Our room was well equipped with modern necessities. We found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. Even breakfast was good in taste. We are satisfied.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRAKASH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jul 2008

4

It was a short stay as we checked in the night and left in the morning but there was no inconvenience from their end. The management was systematic and room was clean. The location was easily accessible is well.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

M from Tuticorin, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jul 2008

4

We had a wonderful 2Nights stay here. Everything here was very good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

M from Tuticorin, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jul 2008

4

Location was prime. There is no complaints with the management. Our room was adequate. Also the room service & the breakfast provided were appreciative. This is a recommendable property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KRISHNA from Khammam, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jul 2008

4

Had an above average stay in this property. Our room was very clean & comfortable. The food served too was of good quality. The room service were professional too. We would love to visit this place once again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MAHAVIR from Indore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jul 2008

4

The room we stayed was spacious and clean.The service provided by the staff was wonderful. Even the breakfast was awesome in taste. Very nice property to stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SAURABH from Nagpur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jul 2008

4

Location was prime. We are very happy with our stay here. Our room quality was fantastic, very well maintained. The room service was accurate with their job. Also the food quality was good. We would like to visit this place again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJESH from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jul 2008

4

We really had a very comfortable stay here. Our room was beautiful. The service and the food in the restaurant was great.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ARJUN from kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jul 2008

4

I was completely satisfied with the overall experience. The staff assisted me promptly and room was spacious enough . The other arrangements were also impressive and we had a good time over there.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BHARAT BHUSHAN from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jul 2008

4

I always prefer to stay at Fortune, whenever I am in Tirupati. The service is excellence. And the club room is wonderful with all the necessary amenities. Certainly I'll stay here again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SAIGURU PRASAD from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jul 2008

4

This was decent stay that we had here. My room had appealing interiors. The room service had done a good job to maintained this hotel well. We even liked the buffet meal we had, it had satisfactory options. This is an above average property for sure.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANOOP from PATIALA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jun 2008

3

I have spent a night in Standard room, the furnitures were quite old and the cleanliness was fine. Service was decent and the food was good.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

HEMA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jun 2008

4

I was quite happy with the stay as there was no problem throughout the stay. The room was convenient and service was prompt. The staff was well trained and food was tasteful. The location was also easily accessible. I will definitely recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANDIP from navi mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jun 2008

4

My stayed here didn't meet my expectations. For a 4 star hotel the basic amenities provided here were not up to the mark. For instance my room was cleanly maintained but then there was was no fridge in it, which was expected facility from my part. The room service though was thorough professional, no complaints there. A special mention of the food, it was excellent. Overall I believe for the money that I payed my stay could have been much better.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MAHENDRA from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jun 2008

5

It was indeed a pleasure staying at Fortune Kences especialy with the large family group of 12 members. All the 4 rooms that we had booked were clean & well-made each day. The sercvices were prompt only we had some communication problem with the staff. But nevertheless it was overall a wonderful experience & i would recommend 'Fortune Kences' to all the visitors who are actually admire quality staying & dining. The variety of food choices was the speciality here. In a nutshell, i must say that FK is the best hotel in Tirupati.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRAKASH from CHANDIGARH, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jun 2008

3

The service was good. Rest every thing was average.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KAMESWARA from Visakhapatnam, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jun 2008

4

Our stay here was really decent. It is a well located hotel. The room we stayed in here was very good. The staff members did a good job, even the food quality was satisfactory. This is a recommendable property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

A RAVINDRA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 May 2008

4

Room was spacious with clean bed sheet and pillow. Food was pretty good in taste. The property is really very good to stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RISHI from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 May 2008

4

I had a wonderful experience with this hotel. The staff was supportive and they assisted me perfectly. The room was well organized and facilities were sufficient. The location was also comfortable and food arrangement was superb.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

D from tirupur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 May 2008

5

Our room was beautiful. Hotel management are helpful & friendly. The breakfast was excellent in taste.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

YR from Secunderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Apr 2008

5

We did not tried any food in the hotel. Room was well organised by the housekeeping. The tirupati temple was bit far from the hotel. Staff were well dressed with prompt service. The location was nice near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUMANTHA from Mangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Apr 2008

4

This is the third time we are staying in the same hotel. We find that the upkeep is poor, the room and bathroom are Not well maintained before check in and the set up was poor. Otherwise service and the food absolutely no issues. Location is convenient.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRAVEEN from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Apr 2008

4

This hotel is ideally located near bus stand and at 5 minutes walk from railway station. The staff is quite responsive and service oriented. Food is good. All in all, the tariff and the deal is value for money. Yes, an important tip. If you check in there, please ask for the rooms facing the rear of the hotel as if you are in the rooms facing bus stand, you can not escape noise.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. ANIL from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Apr 2008

4

I was very happy with the staff they tried their level best to help me any time. Room was comfortable with clean bed sheet and pillow. Food was lovely in taste. Only the draw back was that the location was not so good near the hotel as it is located in a crowded place.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GAJANAN from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Apr 2008

5

Management didn't welcome us properly during the check-in, reception was quite rude. In spite of that the rest like room arrangement, food provision and service was excellent. The location was also suitable.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. SHRINIVAS from Surat, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Apr 2008

4

We spent a night in standard room and it was a comfortable stay. We liked the service n also the breakfast. Its a recommendable property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ROHIT from Raipur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Mar 2008

4

This the second time we are here, and the stay was very fine as it was. Value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KULDIP from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Mar 2008

4

The standard room was spacious with all the basic facilities. Staffs are prompt and quick in service. The location was wonderfuland the breakfast in the restaurant it was amazing.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DHARMENDRA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Mar 2008

4

Standard room was spacious with all the basic facilities. Service was quick. Breakfast was good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

S K from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Feb 2008

5

Room was spacious and clean with tea/coffee maker and a minibar. Food prepared was very delicious. All the Staff members are helpful and friendly. Overall the stay was satisfying.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANOOP from Punjab, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Feb 2008

4

The stay was wonderful in this hotel. Staffs were fantastic in their service. Room was well furnished with modern style interiors. The food was very good in taste of the restaurant. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR.SUBHASH from Andheri, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2008

5

The stay was very lovely. Dining option was awesome. Room given was very spacious and well maintained. Service was quick and prompt. Staff was well trained and very helpful. Location is very convenient.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. DIVYA from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2008

5

Stay at this property was very comfortable. Service provided was very good. Staff was friendly and polite. Room was spacious and clean. Food was awesome to taste. Its recommendable to others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ASHOK from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2008

4

Hotel staff service and food were excellent. Room was also basic type. Overall stay was good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VINOJ from POWAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Feb 2008

5

We were there for Christmas it was a great stay with this property. They had buffet for lunch and dinner both it was awesome to taste and was at a very cheap price. Quality of room was good and entire property was neat and clean. Staff and service was perfect. I will definitely recommend to others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

TUSHAR from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Feb 2008

3

Rooms are very comfortable, location is also very nice. It was a very good hotel, I liked the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR SARIN from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Feb 2008

3

It is not worth the money. Rooms were dirty not cleaned properly. Staffs were very poor in their service. The food quality was also not so good in taste. The hotel is located very close to temple.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

P U from PATANCHERU, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jan 2008

4

It was a nice experience with this hotel. I had my dinner in the restaurant the food was good and served very well by the staff. Rooms were very neat and clean.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANOJ from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 24 Jan 2008

2

Hotel from inside is not modified. The room quality was not good. We didn't tried the food. Staff and service was average. It was not upto my my expectation its not worth the money charged its little expensive. Over all the property was average.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. MAHESH from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jan 2008

5

Everything has been just perfect!!!!

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. SRINIVAS from Banaglore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jan 2008

4

This hotel is truly a fantastic hotel. One of the friendliest. Had a terrific holiday with my wife. Amazing place to go on holiday. It was really a very good experience to be there.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

LUKESH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jan 2008

4

Hotel is apparently the best in Tirupati but was bit of a disappointment. Rooms were old, Bathroom door couldn't be locked. Plenty of mosquitos and no mosquito repellent. Despite us asking them, we only got it at midnight spoiling our sleep. Otherwise fine. Food options were good. Room service (food) was quite good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AMOOLYA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jan 2008

3

As a regular customer i have visited here many time. It was good property but now it is not at all maintained well. Room were unclean & tidy. Management really need to care for the property. It seems to be expensive for the hospitality provided.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MANISH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jan 2008

4

It is a decent hotel. Room and bathroom are very spacious. It looks not very well maintained. I stayed in this hotel four year ago also, when they had just opened. I looks like a four year old room. But it is still the best hotel in Tirupati. Food is very good. They have excellent buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner. Staff was very courteous. Service was prompt. Overall a good hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. SRINIVAS from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 10 Dec 2007

2

We had a bad experience with this hotel. The room quality was poor, A/c and TV was not working properly. Staff service was pathetic.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SANDEEP from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Nov 2007

4

Its really a great hotel. Cleanliness was impressive. Room was very fine with all the basic facilities. Service was good. Overall its value for the money & would recommend this hotel for other travelers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR SANTHOSH from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 09 Nov 2007

2

Hotel was ok and not very great.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MANOJ K from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Oct 2007

3

Good Hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RK from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Oct 2007

3

Not much can be said about the below standard dining experience with such service levels.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JITENDRA from Guwahati, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Oct 2007

4

Stay was wonderful.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MAHESH RAMJI from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Oct 2007

4

Hotel is nice. I had a comfortable one night stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANIL KUMAR from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Sep 2007

4

Nice hotel to stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANJEEV from Jaipur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Sep 2007

4

It is located near to railway station. Room was comfortable with all facilities. Service was nice, staff was always ready to help the guest. I think it is a decent hotel with pleasant service.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJKUMAR from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Aug 2007

3

Rooms were very neat and clean and well kept by the staff. I had my breakfast in the hotel restaurant and dinner I got it ordered in my room, the food was quite good. The hotel was 30 km from the Tirupati temple. We did not find any difficulty to reach the hotel. Staff of the hotel. Staff of the hotel were very helpful and co-operative in their work.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SURENDRANATH from Udipi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Aug 2007

4

Place was good, service is best.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VISMAYA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jun 2007

4

We booked two rooms at hotel Fortune Kences for one night. The rooms are spacious and with all the necessary comforts. It is very close to railway station. Staff was helpful and friendly. We ate idli and dosa for breakfast.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAHUL from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Mar 2007

3

The room is well equipped with all facilities. Being a tea addict the tea maker in the room was a boon.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

RAJIB from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Mar 2007

3

A good hotel. Rooms are clean and service is quick.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5