Grand World Theme Park & Resort

3 Star  

Upadhyaya Nagar, Tirupati, Andhra Pradesh - 517 507

Grand World Theme Park & Resort, Tirupati - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.9/5 Good
(Based on 8 reviews)

87.5% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4)
  • Service Quality (3.8)
  • Dining Quality (3.6)
  • Cleanliness (3.5)

Grand World Theme Park & Resort - Individual ratings and reviews:

RAVIBABU from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Feb 2012

3

Hotel is very far from the ciy.You have no other transport than depending on the hotel.Travel desk person and reception are arrogant and noncooperative. They tried to exploit our transport need.I dont suggest this for its location because transport is a big problem.Reception and transport facility needs to be rechecked.Food was good.We enjoyed Water world and serene atmosphere.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

VKBL from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Nov 2011

4

Hotel was really up to the mark, the rooms were very spacious and comfortable. The staff's were very cooperative & polite. The hotel should bring more varieties for Veg food as only limited option available but was tasty. Surrounding's & location of the hotel is highly appreciated. Will recommend this hotel to all my friends & relatives if they plan there visit to tirupati.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

CHANDRASEKHAR from HYDERABAD, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 05 Sep 2011

2

Room full of cockroaches, my kid did not get out of bed. And the water park is operated in controlled manner. They allow one sport at a time, if someone is using swimming pool the other water sport is stopped. Not worth the money.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SRINIVASAN from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Sep 2011

5

Grand World is a excellent option for family with kids. It has a very well maintained water park with separate section for ladies and kids. The water rides are great fun and the equipments are of very good quality. They also have a good entertainment zone with go-karting, video games, bumper cars etc. The room was very comfortable with AC, TV and Geyser for hot water. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They are a bit away from the main town and overlooking the hills. It is also a convenient place to visit Tirumala, Science museum and Zoo. Highly recommend the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VASANT from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 May 2011

5

While booking this hotel the only concern I had on my mind was reaching the hotel as many reviewers had mentioned that the hotel is far away and finding it was a herculean task. I had a totally opposite experience. The hotel provides free pickup and drop facility. I called at the hotel reception 15 minutes before I alighted at Tirupati. An A/C car was waiting right outside the station. So figuratively, the location was just at a walking distance equal to the distance from the platform to the car. The same car even dropped us back to the station. The hotel is at a serene location surrounded by reasonably green hills on 2 sides. Since the hotel is located little on the outskirts of the city the place is ideal for people looking for peaceful and relaxing holiday. The A/C Double Room was very tidy as new, commodious and with required amenities like Fridge, Wardrobe, TV, Electronic safe, compact sofa, king size bed and other furniture. The cuisine was appetizing . In breakfast, we had South Indian food in breakfast and North Indian food in dinner. Both were exceptionally good. They have snacks counters where you get Pav Bhaji, Bhel, Pani Puri and various other North Indian sweets and snacks as well. Food rates as compared to Pune�s rates are almost same. Though the water park has several rides you seldom get your turn on any of them. It was overly crowded (on Sunday) and air tubes needed for water rides were limited. There was hardly any room left to even spread out an arm in the wave pool. The paid amusement area was comparatively better. People who want to go away from the city crowd to a tranquil yet not lonely place. The place is safe for couples. People with kids will definitely enjoy through the day as there is a lot to do within the hotel. The hotel is worth the money spent.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ARAVIND from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Mar 2011

5

Nice and good place to stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KARTHIK from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Aug 2008

4

The deluxe double room in the hotel was spacious and well facilitated. Ambiance was quite pleasing. Food arrangement and other services were satisfactory. Location was also desirable. I will definitely book that hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. SUMAN from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 May 2008

3

I had come here on a pilgrimage to Tirupati & was quite disappointed when it occurred that the hotel was very far from the temple. Apart from this my experience with the hotel was fine. My room was was decent, also the housekeeping did a satisfying job. The food, which mainly consisted of south indian cuisine, was tasteful. Overall an average experience.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5