Hotel Dhuvathara

1 Star  

P K Layout, Tirupati, Andhra Pradesh - 517 501

Starting from Rs. 618
Choose Dates

Hotel Dhuvathara, Tirupati - Guest Reviews & Ratings

2.5/5 Average
(Based on 13 reviews)

38.5% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (2.7)
  • Service Quality (2.5)
  • Dining Quality (2)
  • Cleanliness (2.5)

Hotel Dhuvathara - Individual ratings and reviews:

USHA from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Oct 2013

5

HOTEL WAS NEAT AND CLEAN BUT ROOM SERVICE WAS NOT SATISFACTORY

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SANTHANAM from CHENNAI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 03 Apr 2013

2

Its one of the worst hotel in tirupati.... its not a hotel its a lodge its very worst worst services

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ABHILASH from BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 25 Dec 2012

2

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ASHA from BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 12 Dec 2012

1

i suggest such hotels be removed from your list

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

DISOJ from BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 01 Dec 2012

2

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

PRAVEEN from HYDERABAD, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 11 Sep 2012

1

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

RADHIKA from CHENNAI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 17 Jul 2012

2

What i thought was a hotel turned out to be a lodge. There was no place for putting an extra bed and three adults had to manage on two cots.We had to spend only one night but could not sleep as there was too much noise at the reception desk which was right next to the room.Only the AC was working well and there was running hot water in the morn.Very small and congested place.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SRINIVAS from BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 08 Jan 2012

2

Room was just about okay even by the most basic of the pilgrims' standard. Beds are arranged. Upholstery can be changed. We felt that someone can provide at least potable water. Bathroom fixtures are in working condition; Spartan walls need definite coat and upkeep. Water, both hot and cold water supply exists in full. TV is in working condition Service in near to non - existence; though about 7-9 people throng around doing nothing Location was lousy and we had considerable difficulty to commute always from bus stand, which is the hub for any of the buses/tours/trips to the actual pilgrimage. During checkout manager doesn�t exist nor any of the helpers around. After some search we could find a waiter who has taken my signature and the keys. Restaurant doesn�t exist. We could not find any decent food joints nearby. Overall experience in the hotel is best avoided.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MANDA from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Nov 2011

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GEETHA from THIRUVANANTHAPURAM, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Oct 2011

4

The hotel did not have a restaurant so we had to dine from outside .But there were ample restaurants in the vicinity. The bus stand and the autostand were close to the hotel. Its a good choice for short stays and budget travellers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRANIT from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Sep 2011

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SRIKUMAR from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Aug 2011

3

This hotel is good for any kind of sudden trip plan. Hotel management was OK, but, there was no proper lighting in the corridor and there were many clothes being spread out on it every corners! Amenities were not that feasible to be very satisfied! Bathroom window was scary! the pipelines remind of some Hollywood scary movie!

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MAHESH from India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 23 Aug 2011

1

We had a pleasant journey by train which arrived Tirupathi by 3:00 pm. we took an auto to the hotel which is barely 1km from the station & located opposite to "Srinivasam". as soon as we entered the hotel which has a very incompleted building (the entrance is only through the basement where parking facility is provided), the to be male receptionist resembles a local movie goonda who was sleeping with his head hanging behind on the chair and all the room boys were sitting on the floor leaning on the sofa meant for the customers & watching a telugu movie.none were bothered even as we entered the reception. I had to call out loud to wake up the receptionist. as he got up there was no warm greeting or a welcome from him. he was behaving just like a corrupted govt official who is not interested in his job except if he is paid bribe. we were given a room on the third floor. the room boys were not at all co-operative & all looked like brutes.one look at their faces could tell you that they work only if bribed. just as we entered the room, we inspected the same & found that the t v remote was not working, the bathroom mugs were full of muck, the bed sheets were stained (god knows with what, pillow covers loked crushed up, no chairs, no towel, the bathroom foot rug unchanged for days & the room is very small.you can hardly move.we asked for a change in the bed linen, which they said shall arrive only in the evening at 6:00 pm. we never slept the whole day though we were very tired because of the patheic condition of the unchanged bed linen.my wife was very upset with the hotel.the room boy went away & never returned with anything untill I had to go down and reming him.grumbling he came & changed the linen & when I gave him 20 rs, he brought a towel, a chair & a foormat.with this we never asked them for anything from thereon.there is no restaurant available in the hotel nor there is any hot water in the taps. we had to have a very luke body temperature water for bath (including my 6 yr old son.i not only do not recommend anyone to visit this hotel

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5